Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This Private Summit Lodge has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21. This home features 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (1 on first level & 2 on second level). Game room equipped with brand new pool table, poker table & a variety of board games.

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

This Private Summit Lodge has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21

This Grand Summit Lodge on Whiskey Mountain has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21

Great getaway house for all seasons & occasions. 45 minutes from Manhattan. 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

Features 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (1 on first level & 2 on second level). Game room equipped with brand new pool table, poker table & a variety of board games. Game Room also has 3 convertible beds and a private bathroom.

Living/Family room equipped with a huge brand new sectional, and a Flat Screen LCD TV (with Netflix, Playstation3/DVD Player, and Wifi) sitting on a beautiful mantle. Kitchen with stainless steel brand new refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and all serving and silverware, with a beautiful dinette set and 4 chairs. Dining room will allow for all your gourmet needs with a 8 person table, chairs and bench. The home is fully stocked with all kitchen & dinning needs. All bedrooms come with brand-new platform queen size beds, and standing mirrors (all linens included, as well as towels), which were custom designed to reflect a different style in each room. Last but not least, the top floor comes with a huge private master suite which includes a KING bed, private Flat Screen TV, separate stand up tiled shower and his & hers double vanity sinks.

Brand new stainless steel gas grill with utensils, with table and chairs for all your BBQ needs.

AGE REQUIREMENT

The minimum age to rent our homes is 25 years old. We do not allow anyone under 25 years old to sign the lease.

If you are 25 and sign the lease, your guests in the home with you must be at least 18 years old (with exception of children).

Please call us about our prom and youth rental policy. We may be able to help you with a rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Main Office
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

About Main Office

We are a small boutique firm with a focus on customer satisfaction. We will make sure you will have the most amazing time and will come back again and again celebrating life with us.

Why Main Office chose Pennsylvania

This property is HUGE, plenty of sleeping space for everyone and no one will feel crowded. Everything in this house focuses on your having a great time, so enjoy!

What makes this house unique

Its close to many attractions including Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach, Mount Airy Casino and many other places.

Amenities

East Stroudsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • There are 3 full bathrooms in this Lodge.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There are 6 bedrooms and a large entertainment area which can sleep 21 people total.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

This Private Summit Lodge has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21. This home features 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (1 on first level & 2 on second level). Game room equipped with brand new pool table, poker table & a variety of board games.
average rating of 4.724138 based on 29 reviews
5

Spotless

  • 5 of 5

That was the first thing we said when we arrived. There wasn't anything left dirty or out of place. The sleeping arrangements were just fine. We thought the beds would be uncomfortable but were pleased to find them quite comfortable.

Even though we came from the east we found that Stroudsburg had just what we needed and just 12 miles.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly, cozy cabin for group of friends

  • 5 of 5

We could not have had a better stay at the Grand Summit Lodge!!! First of all, the manager GLT was wonderful - he was warm and responsive and handled all of our questions within minutes. The service you get when you rent from someone like GLT as opposed to the big hotels and condos is incomparable. Our last day there, on a Sunday, we got hit with a big snow storm, GLT was worried about us getting back to NYC safely and even offered to let us stay an extra night. We ended up heading home but were so grateful for the kindness and the hospitality.

Frankly, the photos do not really do the place justice! When we arrived I was shocked by how adorable, clean and cozy the house was. There are so many unique touches and decorations. We all sat around the wood burning stove downstairs playing cards on a big beautiful wooden table. There were 10 of us and there was plenty of couch space which I was shocked by. The place was perfectly clean and included all of the cooking utensils we needed to cook all of our meals at home.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it, can't wait to come back in the summer...

  • 5 of 5

This place rocks. Enormous and secluded. We had 15 people and all were comfortable. GLT even sent over a girl named victoria with extra mattresses the first night we were there since we were running short on space. Now that's service.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Huge house big mess falling apart hazard

  • 1 of 5

This property doesn't look like that pictures at all. The house clearly had not been cleaned before we came. The oven was filled with baked on food. The fridge had dried up drips down the back. The carpets had dirt all over which had not been vacuumed. There were many dangers as well. The steps leading up to the house were not even easy tripping hazard especially at night. The was an air conditioner with a plug that ran accross the entrance to a bathroom a huge hazard. There were dead bugs everywhere. There was a huge mountain of garbage outside the cans on the side of the house. There were cobwebs everywhere. When I called the management company they first tried to ignore me and then when I persisted offered to move me to another location the next day. I wouldn't stay in that house overnight it was disgusting. They insisted it was cleaned and had some lady call to tell me it was clean this was completely useless and ridiculous. We left soon after arrival and stayed in a hotel at our expense just asking that they not charge us. Well they charged us even though we left as soon as we came because of the unclean hazardous conditions. Wouldn't recommend this place or grand liesure tours as both are disgusting.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
2

Over all good for what I paid - need lots of maintenance

  • 2 of 5

House is huge and in wods, very quiet and nice inside. Unfortunetly it look like it is not well maintained last few years, bathroom nob did not work for master bedroom and game room bathroom. We had incident on first night that celling fan blade broke and smash in to corner wall , it was unfortunate and luckily there was no injuries. I left messages to emergency contact no (?) provided me in contract but no one bother to contact me. I don't think management has interest to run this place so you may keep this in mind else I like my stay and enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shailesh, Thank you for your honest feedback. As a vacation home rental company, it is incredibly important to us that you enjoy your time in our home. That being said, I am very sorry for the issues you ran into last month. At that time, we had just come off a very summer season with back-to-back guests for over 3 months so I am very sorry that items were not as you expected them to do. After speaking with our property manager in the Poconos and our maintenance crew regarding your stay, we took a closer look at some of the issues you mentioned. Since your departure, we made a few necessary repairs. Because of reviews like this, we are able to make improvements for future stays so thank you for your honest input. Please remember, if you do decide to rent with us again, you will receive $99 off any future stay. Best, GLT
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Staten Island, New York
4

Great House, but the Fridge didn't work

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and HUGE! The pictures on here do not do this place justice. The master bedroom could have easily fit two more king beds. We spent the majority of our time in the family room with the pool table. The propane grill on the deck off of the family room was great and the owners were even courteous enough to leave an extra tank, because it had to be changed in the middle of us using it.

It was a little cold in the house when we walked in, but within 10 minutes of turning on all the heaters, the house was comfortable. The only issue we had was that the refrigerator and freezer weren't cold enough, even though we had both on their highest setting. We had to throw out a carton of milk after out second night because it spoiled.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Country Club of the Poconos
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-80
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Shawnee/Cameback
Other Activities:

This Grand Summit Lodge on Whiskey Mountain is for all seasons and occasions. 60 minutes from Manhattan. 20 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Jack Frost and a huge Outlet mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

The Great Lodge on the Creek is a, 6 bedroom, 3 full bath lodge. This 3750 sq ft property is situated on 2 full private acres with a small brook on the side. It is a beautiful place that exposes the true beauty of the Pocono's.

They are located conveniently in the heart of the Pocono Mountains in Pennsylvania near Shawnee and Camelback. Some feature Hot Tubs and/or Jacuzzi's and Game Rooms! We are also pet friendly!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 0
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers