check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Main Office

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, russian

This Private Summit Lodge has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21. This home features 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (1 on first level & 2 on second level). Game room equipped with brand new pool table, poker table & a variety of board games.

25 Reviews
Sleeps21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East Stroudsburg House Rental Photos and Description

This Private Summit Lodge has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21

This Grand Summit Lodge on Whiskey Mountain has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21

Great getaway house for all seasons & occasions. 45 minutes from Manhattan. 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

Features 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (1 on first level & 2 on second level). Game room equipped with brand new pool table, poker table & a variety of board games. Game Room also has 3 convertible beds and a private bathroom.

Living/Family room equipped with a huge brand new sectional, and a Flat Screen LCD TV (with Netflix, Playstation3/DVD Player, and Wifi) sitting on a beautiful mantle. Kitchen with stainless steel brand new refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and all serving and silverware, with a beautiful dinette set and 4 chairs. Dining room will allow for all your gourmet needs with a 8 person table, chairs and bench. The home is fully stocked with all kitchen & dinning needs. All bedrooms come with brand-new platform queen size beds, and standing mirrors (all linens included, as well as towels), which were custom designed to reflect a different style in each room. Last but not least, the top floor comes with a huge private master suite which includes a KING bed, private Flat Screen TV, separate stand up tiled shower and his & hers double vanity sinks.

Brand new stainless steel gas grill with utensils, with table and chairs for all your BBQ needs.

AGE REQUIREMENT

The minimum age to rent our homes is 25 years old. We do not allow anyone under 25 years old to sign the lease.

If you are 25 and sign the lease, your guests in the home with you must be at least 18 years old (with exception of children).

Please call us about our prom and youth rental policy. We may be able to help you with a rental.

More Details
Main Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, russian

About Main Office

We are a small boutique firm with a focus on customer satisfaction. We will make sure you will have the most amazing time and will come back again and again celebrating life with us.

Why Main Office chose Pennsylvania

This property is HUGE, plenty of sleeping space for everyone and no one will feel crowded. Everything in this house focuses on your having a great time, so enjoy!

What makes this house unique

Its close to many attractions including Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach, Mount Airy Casino and many other places.

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

This Private Summit Lodge has 7 Sleeping Areas - 11 Beds and Sleeps 21. This home features 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (1 on first level & 2 on second level). Game room equipped with brand new pool table, poker table & a variety of board games.
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
2

Over all good for what I paid - need lots of maintenance

  • 2 of 5

House is huge and in wods, very quiet and nice inside. Unfortunetly it look like it is not well maintained last few years, bathroom nob did not work for master bedroom and game room bathroom. We had incident on first night that celling fan blade broke and smash in to corner wall , it was unfortunate and luckily there was no injuries. I left messages to emergency contact no (?) provided me in contract but no one bother to contact me. I don't think management has interest to run this place so you may keep this in mind else I like my stay and enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shailesh, Thank you for your honest feedback. As a vacation home rental company, it is incredibly important to us that you enjoy your time in our home. That being said, I am very sorry for the issues you ran into last month. At that time, we had just come off a very summer season with back-to-back guests for over 3 months so I am very sorry that items were not as you expected them to do. After speaking with our property manager in the Poconos and our maintenance crew regarding your stay, we took a closer look at some of the issues you mentioned. Since your departure, we made a few necessary repairs. Because of reviews like this, we are able to make improvements for future stays so thank you for your honest input. Please remember, if you do decide to rent with us again, you will receive $99 off any future stay. Best, GLT
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Staten Island, New York
4

Great House, but the Fridge didn't work

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and HUGE! The pictures on here do not do this place justice. The master bedroom could have easily fit two more king beds. We spent the majority of our time in the family room with the pool table. The propane grill on the deck off of the family room was great and the owners were even courteous enough to leave an extra tank, because it had to be changed in the middle of us using it.

It was a little cold in the house when we walked in, but within 10 minutes of turning on all the heaters, the house was comfortable. The only issue we had was that the refrigerator and freezer weren't cold enough, even though we had both on their highest setting. We had to throw out a carton of milk after out second night because it spoiled.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Perfect Getaway Home for a Larger Group

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I booked this place this past weekend to retreat from the city and celebrate the holidays together. We had such a lovely time! It is a very cozy place, and it is everything as described + more. The flow of the house was nice and open. It has one bedroom and bathroom on the first floor, which was great,, because one of our guests currently has a foot injury. Each of the bedrooms are spacious and could fit air mattresses if that is a need of yours. There is plenty of parking. We made many great memories here, and we all agreed we couldn't wait to come back next year and make some more! Highly recommend this place if you're a larger group looking for a getaway in a beautiful, private, and cozy home!

The only suggestions I have for improvement would be to provide ps3 password, new pool sticks, and the railing on the upstairs balcony could be replaced.

We will be back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway home

  • 5 of 5

We booked this vacation home when we went for a conference in Manhattan financial district in February. We were a group of 10 and stayed here for a couple of days. Believe me, the hospitality and service is appreciable. The rooms are spacious and very well ventilated. The kitchen and other parts of the vacation home are completely furnished. The huge flat screen entertained us after a tiring conference at work. The high speed WiFii, games, movies were few other perks we enjoyed at this cool and clean rental home.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Big House & responsive management

  • 5 of 5

We really loved this home. Our 6 families and 7 children really enjoyed themselves. When we first arrived there was something wrong with sink and the owner/manager came right away to look at it. There was a small drip but they offered to fix it right away. We didn't mind it. Had a few more calls to them about Wifi and PS3 set over the weekend. All were responded to quickly and promptly. Thank You Jamie! We will definitely recommend this home to our friendly. They wanted to rent some small town-home someplace, but will suit us for years.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place to spend time

  • 5 of 5

I am very happy to write this review on behalf of my whole group who had a wonderful time staying at this vacation home during May Long Weekend. Everything is just perfect and I couldn't have asked for more. There are enough indoor and outdoor games. We all spent time together playing these games as teams (it was fun). We had good time sitting outside the house especially near the private lake. This house was surrounded with enough trees.

We were around 25 guys, and everyone had enough space to sleep. Everyone was happy at the end of the weekend.

The owner Liz was very interactive. Just drop an email and you will get your response asap. Liz made sure that Volley ball and Horseshoe pit outdoor games have been prepared by the time we reach. (I am saying this because of the snow which stopped them from doing that ahead of the time). Thank you very much Liz, we had awesome and amazing time at the Volleyball court as we played tournament.

At the end of it, I would highly recommend this vacation home if you have a big group, want to spend some quality time, want to have good fun and so..on.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Country Club of the Poconos
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-80
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Shawnee/Cameback
Other Activities:

This Grand Summit Lodge on Whiskey Mountain is for all seasons and occasions. 60 minutes from Manhattan. 20 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Jack Frost and a huge Outlet mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

The Great Lodge on the Creek is a, 6 bedroom, 3 full bath lodge. This 3750 sq ft property is situated on 2 full private acres with a small brook on the side. It is a beautiful place that exposes the true beauty of the Pocono's.

They are located conveniently in the heart of the Pocono Mountains in Pennsylvania near Shawnee and Camelback. Some feature Hot Tubs and/or Jacuzzi's and Game Rooms! We are also pet friendly!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 0
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Stroudsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • There are 3 full bathrooms in this Lodge.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There are 6 bedrooms and a large entertainment area which can sleep 21 people total.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties