check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mark Marchello

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Puamana 35-3 Superior Garden View Best 3 bdm WOW

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

35-3 is located on the Lahaina side of Puamana’s historic clubhouse. One of the best center garden locations in the project with Ocean views from the third floor bedroom. This three-story home features a beautiful granite counter top kitchen downstairs, spacious living room with queen sofa bed, washer/dryer and full bath on the ground level. The second story offers two comfortable bedrooms; the master suite with private full bath, a second bedroom featuring a private ½ bath and a full guest bath just off the stairs. On the third level you will discover a large bright cheery room with TV sitting area on one side of the stairs featuring a futon sofa/queen bed and on the other side a comfortable pair of twin beds. In addition to the treetop ocean view this room also enjoys the sound of the surf! Make your plans today and enjoy this sunny seaside home of your dreams in Maui's oceanfront tropical paradise, Puamana.

The beach at Puamana is seasonal.

Amenities: Fully equipped kitchen, blender, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, iron/ironing board, (2) T.V., free wireless internet, stereo, CD player, free calls to the mainland and Canada, answering machine, air conditioning in all each room, ceiling fans throughout the home, bed linens, towels, washer/dryer, and BBQ grill.

Bedding: 1 Queen, 1 Full, 2 Twins, Futon, Queen Sofa Sleeper

Parking/Registration: $10/day + tax (16 day maximum) second car $10/day + tax.

Registration ID # W30367278-01

More Details
Mark Marchello (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Puamana 35-3 Superior Garden View Best 3 bdm WOW
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
1

Worst Vacation home!!

  • 1 of 5

We were so disappointed with the cleanliness of this rental, that we ended renting another property 3 day's in to our vacation. We would have left sooner, but had a hard time finding availability.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our sincere apologies we wish you had called to let us immediately resolve the cleaning concern. We discovered the guests before you spilled in several places on the carpet and the stains kept coming back up from the pad. It is clean now however the owner has ordered new flooring to replace the carpet and prevent this from ever happening again. Mahalo, Whalers Realty Management Company Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
5

Great location and lots of room

  • 5 of 5

We love this Puamana property and fully enjoyed our stay. Our group of four stayed for over three weeks and appreciated the spacious rooms. The upper loft area offered a view of the ocean, and was great for the kids as a place to get away from their parents for a while. Each of the guest rooms had their own bathroom which was great for our visiting guests that stayed with us for a few days.

We enjoyed the ability to walk to Lahaina (10-15 minute walk along Front Street). We loved hearing the birds on our morning walks to town as we watched the ocean to our left and viewed the mountains to our right.

The unit is steps away from the ocean shore and the property’s beach lounge chairs and adult quiet pool. The amenities were so close and convenient we found ourselves spending more time at the unit and Puamana area than we originally intended.

This property is in a gated secured fenced area and is not crowded like the large hotels. We appreciated the fact there are two additional kid pools, and most times we had the kid pool to ourselves. As low-key as the place is, we actually felt like we were one of the property owners of the development.

For the price and the location proximity to Lahaina and the beauty of the Puamana area, we found this to be a great deal. We looked at hotel prices and other rental units, and based on the physical space of the unit, this was a winner. We’ve recommended this particular unit to friends and they have stayed there as well. We will definitely be coming back to stay in this unit. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

35-3 Exceptional Value and one of Best locations in Puamana

  • 5 of 5

Aloha Renee,

Glad to hear the team was able to quickly respond to your concerns. Regarding the pests we have all our properties in Puamana serviced quarterly by Terminix. They offer complimentary service calls for any concerns between quarter thus I wish we had also known right away about your roach problem. We have found Terminix to be great in their response time usually the same day at the latest within 24 hours. We could also have sent our on site live in Puamana maintenance man over to set traps immediately if you were concerned with treatment while in house. As you know seeing a large roach on occasion is a fact of life, in Hawaii they fly in from the outside fields looking for shelter however seeing smaller ones is a sign to call for service. We called Terminix and had the property serviced inside and out, it is free and clear of roaches. The front desk passes out security warning notices to keep guests on their toes. We haven't had any theft in the property in several years because guests are keeping their valuables locked up, not in plan site or leaving their doors open. Most of the problems in the past were along the oceanfront with guests leaving valuables in plan site with just screens doors locked. Although Maui is paradise and you are in a gated community please lock your doors, be safe and don't rely on a locked screen doors. Regarding the floater in the pool this can happen anywhere unfortunately someone wasn't living by the golden rule. My experience in the Boy Scouts was to always leave the camp in better shape than you found it. Fortunatly we have found the majority of our guests especially at Puamana which is a quiet residential community live by the golden rule. We have also completed an extra deep clean for 35-3 and updated furniture and linens to keep it in top shape.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
3

Great location and plenty of space - but some issues

  • 3 of 5

First off, I want to say that the staff that we had to work with was excellent. Very responsive and very understanding. We had some minor complaints and they handled everything very quickly and efficiently. The property is older than it looks like in the pictures. We were a little perplexed at the note informing us of break in's on the properties, even while people were sleeping. Of course, since we have young kids, this did not sit too well with us. It would have been nice to know before booking. Some of the upstairs windows did not close all the way so they sent someone to fix them immediately. There was a lot of dust around and old water bottles behind the bedroom night stand. They sent someone to clean it up right away. I think the biggest problem we had was with the cockroaches. I realize it's the tropics and they are everywhere but it was alarming to see the amount of infestation. My daughter found a 2" roach sitting on her toothbrush. They were everywhere. We would find 2"-3" roaches at least 3-4 times a day. There were also a lot of smaller, baby roaches everywhere. We made sure to put ALL food in the frig and wash all dishes before use. We also went to the kids pool and while swimming, realized there was feces in the pool. Not the fault of the condo owners but something to be aware of. The positives were the location, awesome location, close to everything. Also, the staff is top notch. Very easy to work with and very understanding to all the problems. If it were not for the staff, I would have given this place 2 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 6
5

We loved your property and location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our ohana loved your property!! we are from Lahaina and we were within 5 minutes of our immediate family. We will be back. There were a few items that we left a note of few things that needed your attention. One thing I forgot to remind you is that if you stand near the A/C unit in the living room by the glass doors the floor is warm. My cousin who is a contractor thinks it may be a leaking pipe under the tile possibly. Because a few steps in front the floor is cool but as you get near the A/C unit the floor is warm. He may be wrong but wanted to share that with you in case you want to have it looked at.

I am not sure if you got a report from security but some of our family and I were at the pool and told there was a complaint about our noise level. This was approx. 7pm and we did not think we were being too loud and thought 8pm was the quiet time. We apoligize for this and if you allow us back again we will be more sensitive to our noise level.

We totally loved everything and are planning a return trip next Fourth of July weekend and am wondering if we can make reservations this far out?

The listing was accurate, clean and well maintained. The manager provided easy to follow instructions and was wonderful in replying to my requests and booking us. I would definitely recommend your property to friends and family. As for activities...we are locals so we know where all the best things in Lahaina are. :-)

Mahalo, Ron

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties