check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Lovely Maui Condo Across from Charley Young's Beach

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Maui Vista Resort in South Kihei is across Kihei Road from Kamaole I Beach, aka Charley Young's Beach, which we consider the perfect beach & one of the best beaches on Maui.

It is a five minute walk through our beautifully landscaped grounds to this beach.

Our unit is located on the top floor of Building 3, the farthest away from the noise of South Kihei Road. The condo has a VIEW of the ocean, the island of Lanai, and the West Maui Mountains. The resort complex is located on 10 landscaped acres and includes 3 buildings, each with its own BBQ area, pool, and 2 newly resurfaced tennis courts per building. Renters may use any of these facilities. Free parking is available near the unit. There is an elevator.

The unit is a fully remodeled 2 Bedroom/2 Bath condo. One bedroom is a loft with bath. It sleeps 2-4 guests. (We restrict the unit to a maximum of 4 people.) The complex is across the street from the beach, Kamaole I-aka Charley Young- and within walking distance of a grocery store, a health food store with local produce and a daily self-serve food bar, Starbucks, restaurants, many take-out shops, and shopping. A bus stop is close by. It is within 4 miles of The Shops at Wailea with chain stores such as Tommy Bahama, Chicos, restaurants such as Ruth's Chris Steak House, Longhi's, Tiffany's, Gucci, and other specialty shops, and the Wailea hotels and their services and restaurants. It is a ten minute drive to any of five golf courses--the three Wailea golf courses, Makena golf course, and the Elleair golf course. There are many additional golf courses to play on your visit to Maui. There are six (6) tennis courts on the property.

NOTE: When renting our unit, you have 24 hr, coverage: We employ a professional management company to be available at all times should you have any problems with the condo. The property manager &/or security are on the property day and night. In addition, we employ a highly reputable professional cleaning service that has worked on Maui for 20 years. They do their utmost to insure that our unit meets your cleanliness standards.

Please call for availability.

Our property is professionally managed by a licensed on-island representative through Maui Condo

and Home.

Keywords: Condo resort, vacation rental w tennis courts

GET ID#: W01332780-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a retired couple from Oregon and have owned our unit since 1999. We chose Maui Vista because of the wonderful location! The unit has been completely remodeled. We frequently use the condo ourselves, with an eye on being sure all aspects of the unit are in good condition and up to date.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Lovely Maui Condo Across from Charley Young's Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Cheryl B

  • 5 of 5

Great place.Good quality furnishings and amenities. The location was convenient. The added touches of beach chairs and cooler were very thoughtful. The kitchen was well equipped and well stocked. As said before be sure to check out whats available in the condo before getting groceries. The four of us felt very comfortable with the sleeping arrangements of the condo with privacy and convenience.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

This unit is great because the lanai has a good view of Maui, including an ocean view that had great sunsets while I was there. The rooms are tasteful and clean and the kitchen has new appliances. There was even a washer/dryer. I would absolutely recommend this unit to everybody and would stay there again in a hearbeat.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ashland, OR
5

Great location,

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed in this condo several times during the last few years. It is very well located in Kihei - a brief stroll to the beautiful Charley Young Beach and the three Kamaole beaches, with many restaurants and shops, a large grocery store, Starbucks and the best sticky buns ever within walking distance or a short drive away. Wailea, with its upscale shops and restaurants, high end hotels and beautiful golf courses is a quick ten minute drive away. We like to have some fancy tropical drink and watch the sunset at one of the hotels, enjoy their over-the-top art and gardens and then return to our comfortable lodgings at Maui Vista for our own home-cooked dinner. The tennis courts, swimming pools and BBQ areas provide great outdoor amenities just outside your door. The condo is very nicely furnished and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. The beds are quite comfortable, the bathrooms have been remodeled recently, the furnishings and linens are fresh and new, and there is nice artwork on the walls. One bedroom and bath are on the main level with the living room, dining area and kitchen; the second bedroom and bath are upstairs in a loft area nicely separated from the downstairs areas, great for two couples or a family. It is all done in true Hawaiian style, very comfortable and inviting. The free wi-fi, cable TV, DVD player and books provide many useful electronic/entertainment options and local phone calls are free. There is a binder full of useful information about restaurants, shops and tourist attractions on Maui - very handy to have it all at your fingertips. Beach chairs, mats and a cooler are also provided - very unusual for a condo rental but really great for a trip to the beach or a day outing to visit Haleakala crater, Lahaina town or other inviting spots on the island. There is a pleasant balcony with a partial view of the ocean and wonderful palm trees blowing in the wind - great for breakfast, lunch or a drink before dinner. Nice ocean breezes come thru the condo and there are fans in both bedrooms and the living room. AC is available but we almost never use it. All in all a great value for a comfortable, well appointed condo in a terrific location. Enjoy a few days in paradise! We have recommended this property to many friends and always look forward to our stays in this great Maui Vista condo!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eugene, ORegon
5

Just like the pictures, but better!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of two couples stayed at the property in early Dec. 2011 and were totally pleased with the accomodations. The complex is well kept, quiet and with beautiful landscaping. The unit, likewise, is in great condition with comfortable bedding and furniture. There is easy walking on sidewalks along Kihei Rd and restaurants and stores within walking distance. The wif-fi access was enjoyed as were all the books, info on local sights. The managment company was extremely easy to work with and very responsive. As mentioned in previous posts, there were a lot of spices and staples available in the kitchen as well as beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and all the cooking equipment you could ever want. Toiletries were provided. No bad odors, bugs or problems at all.

The lanai, though small had a very pleasant view. A nice distant view of the ocean and lost of greenery and birds in the foreground. The walk to Charlie Young Beach is short, easy and the beach is amazing. Great snorkeling on the south end by the rocks.

The only negatives in my opinion are that from the beds there is no outside view, and the loft bedroom is very dark. As with most condo units in Kihei the square footage is small, only one person at a time fits in the kitchen! That being said we all loved this condo and will stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nevada
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

I was very happy with this property. All of the comforts of HOME. Would recommend if you are staying there, to stop by first to go grocery shopping. A lot of the basics are there and you could save yourself some money (spices, coolers, lawn chairs, etc)

I plan to go back again next year and the year after that , and so on and so on

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

11th year coming to same location on Maui

  • 5 of 5

We have visited this same condo each year during September for almost the whole month. This year was our 11th year. Obviously we enjoy the island, but we also enjoy this condo. It is quiet, well-maintained and well equipped with the comforts of home. With the addition of the ceiling fans we have not used the A/C once. Yes, Hawaii gets hot but the fans are very helpful. A stroll down the property, across the street and you are at a lovely beach--mornings are best for snorkeling and swimming. We have always rented a car and I can't attest to their bus system, but we see them and see people boarding. Restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores are very convenient. The 808 Bistro (behind Fred's) is a good spot for breakfast or dinner. Their sandwich shop up front allows for purchases to be made and then you can go to the back & sit at a table. The Cinnamon Bun shop is a must, but go easy on these -- the cinnamon surgery delight is big (sharing is a good thing). Traveling around the island is easy and so many places to explore. Museums in Lahaina Old Town, the Lavender Farm in Upcountry, Hali i'maile General Store (this is a 5-star restaurant by Bev Gannon) out in the middle of the cane fields, Mama's Fish House, Maui Community Center has concerts, Maui Community College Culinary School serves lunch, the island now has a Whole Foods in Kahalui, and golf, tennis, jogging, biking, swimming abound.

If you haven't guessed, Maui is my favorite. However, we have also used the condo as a jumping off point to visit other islands as well. On numerous occasions we have stayed here and then flown to Oahu, Kauai, and the Big Island. In fact, each year we visit as we get off the elevator, push our luggage toward the front door and open it, we say "We're home!" We feel that familiar with the place.

Come stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rates
Apr 12 2016 - Dec 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$964
 
 
Peak Season (2016-2017)
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 4 2017
14 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
High Season
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$145
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $40
Accidental Damage Waiver $25
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until payment is received. Payment to be made through our property management company, Maui Condo and Home, LLC. Full payment must be received 30 days prior to arrival date from 01/05 - 12/20. During Peak season 12/20 - 01/04, full prepayment must be received 60 days prior to arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • VERY COMFORTABLE Queen size Beds in both bedrooms. One bedroom is lofted with a private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are ceiling fans in each bedroom as well as the living room. Maui Vista front entrance is 75 yards from a public bus stop.The ocean with nice beach, lifeguard and restrooms (Kamaole One) is across the street. It is a short walk to a public park , (Kalama Park) with beach activities, rentals, surf lessons available, volleyball, basketball, skateboarding, paddle boarding. Five golf courses within a ten minute drive. There are six tennis courts and three pools on the property.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties