check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike Jensen

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

Excellent location! Warm, Inviting, Original, Christmas & NYE Holidays available

42 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bdr 2.5 Bath, private, pool, spa, minutes from Strip. Private & Comfortable

Our 4 bedroom 2.5 bath home will surely make you feel at home and, best of all, comfortable & relaxed. Everything is new from the floors to the ceiling yet after a complete remodel in 2013. The home has not lost it's classic "old Vegas" character & charm.

Complete with a formal living & dining room, TV & social room with an adjoining kitchen & eating bar. A wonderful open & social floor plan ideal for families on holiday or conventioneers in town to work. Literally minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and the Las Vegas convention center. We're just 2.5 miles west of the Strip immediately off Desert Inn Road.

Private, secluded, large pool & spa/hot-tub with covered patio area perfect for dining outside or relaxing by the pool.

We are approximately 3 short miles immediately west of the Strip. Grocery markets, recommended restaurants, and misc. shopping are literally right around the corner-minutes from the home - not to mention the Strip and LVCC. We are located in a truly hassle-free central location yet quiet and secluded from the hustle & bustle of the city. We're confident you will be thrilled with our location.

Please call or email for further details, we're happy to speak with you about our home look forward to hosting you during your time here in Las Vegas! By calling, we can save you $

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike Jensen (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

About Mike Jensen

We've been in the hospitality business for 25-plus years and hosting guests here in Las Vegas for 10 years. Mike has been a tour leader/guide for over 25 years leading group tours around the world. Hosting guests in our homes here in Las Vegas is a natural.

Mike Jensen purchased this house in 2012

Why Mike Jensen chose Nevada

Warm, genuine, unique, comfortable and sparkling clean, We are adamant about taking care of our homes and making you feel welcome and, of course, comfortable and content. We like to think we have an original and unique home to provide for our guests as well as our service to you.

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location!....and of course, our unique decor, comfort, and service. Join our list of distinguished guests and experience first hand why our guests return year after year.

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

Excellent location! Warm, Inviting, Original, Christmas & NYE Holidays available
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews
5

fantastic. we would def visit again

  • 5 of 5

we met the owner. he popped in briefly to see how we was .he is a really nice guy.he is a total professional and it shows in the standard of the home. the house and the pool are perfect. i would def recommend to all. i know you will be pleased.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and cozy place with beautiful pool

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this house. The house is older but in a good shape. Pool is large and a highlight. Grocery stores are close-by. Mike is an exellent host and cares very much about his tenants. Absolutely recommendable!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bossier City
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Wow! Where do I start? Mr. Jensen was very easy to work with. He responds to all questions and concerns promptly. The home was gorgeous and very clean. Mr. Jensen had just about everything you would need and more! I honestly would recommend anyone to choose this home for your next visit to Las Vegas. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The most perfect home!

  • 5 of 5

The most perfect home ever. My group of 7 was far beyond accommodated. It was as if Mike knew exactly what we would need and had everything easily accessible. The house was beautiful and had such a warm and pleasant vibe. It was so close to the strip. You could literally see it from the corner of the block! Supermarkets, restaurants, and the Las Vegas motor Speedway were also extremely close by. So happy we chose to stay here because it could not has been more convenient. Hoping to book this house again for next summer! Thank you, Mike!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moreno Valley, Ca
5

Comfortable Property For Groups of 6-8

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 8 stayed for 10 days at the beginning of June. The property is located within 5 minutes of the Rio, which was ideal for us as we were in Vegas on a poker trip. The home was very comfortable and spacious for 8 adults. The swimming pool in the backyard is refreshing to have during the hot Summer weather. Mike is a very gracious host and very hospitable. The ease of communication was always there for us whenever needed and Mike was kind enough to leave a welcome note on the counter upon first arrival, as well as a folder that had important information organized within it. The rewards program for the Smith's grocery store available to us as guests saved us over $90 on our grocery bill for the week, yet another nice gesture put in place for renters. We are excited to work with Mike every year for our annual trip moving forward.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Was a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
McCarran
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Close
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-15
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nora's Italian Cuisine
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mt Charleston
Nearest Beach
250 Miles
Los Angeles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Week 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,225
$4,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $135
Refundable damage deposit $350

We are flexible with payments and will work with you to make this a very easy and painless process.
High in-demand periods such as holidays and large events in Las Vegas will be slightly higher rates than published.
We are very proud of our successful long history of hosting guests in our homes here in Las Vegas. We look forward to adding you to our distinguished guest list.
Please call for a better rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Powder bath on main floor
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower
  • Master bathroom with newly remodeled walk-in shower Vanity area Large mirrors
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom # 1 with a queen bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom #2 with queen bed, dresser, small TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom #3 two twin beds, dresser
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Mstr bdr, king bed, Armoire with TV, vanity, walk-in shower
  • Master bedroom with king bed, master bath, vanity area, large walk-in shower, large storage & closet space. TV with full dish network.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
Notes:
Our home has just finished a complete and total remodel in April 2013. The home is 30 + years old and still holds it's original character. We have simply added to that character and modernized to make it a warm, comfortable & unique home is an excellent close in location just minutes from the Strip.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties