Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Downtown Traverse City condo 3 bedrm 1.5 ba slp 6 AIR WIFI,WD.Open all year

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy beautiful downtown Traverse City in this super cute, 2nd floor condo. Located just a couple of blocks from West Grand Traverse Bay, "The Suite Up North" is located in the heart of Traverse City which will get you close to everything. This quiet residential area is perfect if you are looking for a quiet retreat but want to be in town. 3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms on two levels. Sleeps 6.

All bedrooms are upstairs, with 2 Queens and 1 Full. Full kitchen with dishwasher. Cable TV, WiFi. Roomy living, dining, kitchen space. Washer/dryer for your convenience.

A great location for enjoying all Traverse City has to offer. Walk to the downtown area, National Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, and the West Grand Traverse Bay beaches. F&M park is just across the street and boasts a great playground and ice rink in the winter. This town is a foodie's delight with so many restaurants to choose from too!

No smoking. Sorry, but pets are not allowed. Central air conditioning. Linens are included.

Open year around. This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. 3 night short stays available off peak.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Downtown Traverse City condo 3 bedrm 1.5 ba slp 6 AIR WIFI,WD.Open all year
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
3

Home Away - Traverse City, MI

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice condo but expensive with all the HomeAway fees.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We use Homeaway as a marketing tool and they have recently added fees when you use their book now button. You can always avoid those additional fees by coming directly to our website at . We hope to help you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beds were very comfortable, great location, can see the bay from the condo (at a distance). Only issue we had was that the shower (the only shower) made a lot of noise-creaking-while using it. You could hear the noise throughout the condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at the Suit Up North. The plumbing issue is being looked at.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average at best

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was not so clean, TV did not work, not as nice as other units we have stayed in

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not have a good experience. We have not heard anything else about the TV not working and I wish we knew you did not enjoy the place we could have moved you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Traverse City getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice condo in great location to downtown

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at the Suite Up North.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, MI
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, walking distance to bars and restaurants. Rental itself is very clean and very nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Too cute and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is clean and provides all the necessities in a cute package that you need on a vacation. You can't beat the location! You can walk to downtown in 10 minutes and a beach is right across the street.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Traverse City has become one of the most visited cities in Northern Michigan! There is so much to do, you will need more than a week-long vacation to fit it all in! The National Cherry Festival (early July),Traverse City Film Festival (end of July) , Horse Shows By the Bay (July), historic Front Street with quaint streets and terrific shopping and, of course, the beautiful Grand Traverse Bays. Check out “Friday Night Live” on Front Street through the summer months every Friday.

Like Golf? Here are some of the greatest course in the state! The Crown , High Pointe Golf Course, Spruce Run in Acme, The Wolverine, Kings Challenge and Leelanau Club at Bahle Farms in Leelanau County, A-Ga-Ming in Kewadin,Champion Hill and Pinecroft near Beulah, Mistwood in Lake Ann and Elmbrook- the oldest and busiest public course in the area. Phew! Golfers, we can keep you busy! How about fishing? Traverse City abounds with all the ingredients for a terrific fishing experience. All kinds of water, all kinds of fish and that means fun. Some spots to check out that are good for the kids and Mom and Dad too: Boardman River on 8th St. (perfect for the little ones) The docks on West Bay, at the edge of the Open Space or the North end of the Boardman. Step it up a notch and try fishing from your boat on Birch Lake, Torch Lake, Grand Traverse Bay or try a charter on the big waters of Lake Michigan for salmon fishing.Take a hot air balloon ride with Grand Traverse Balloons, rent a jet ski from Sunset Watersports or Break'n Waves. When you're done, visit some great local dining. For lunch check out Scalawags, Minerva's or Grand Traverse Pie Company. Catch food on the run at House of Doggs on Union Street. At night, Lil Bo's Pub and Grille offers good food and a beer plus live entertainment. Bringing your dog? Check out D.O.G. Bakery on Front Street for doggy treats. The fun never ends in Traverse City.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote