Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Waterfront condo- Slp 6 Fireplace- Walk to town!

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Condo Rental Photos and Description

2.5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Stay at this beautiful condo in the wonderful village of Suttons Bay for a great vacation during any season! Upper level condo (elevator or stairs to get there!) in quiet complex. Stunning views of West Grand Traverse Bay from the huge windows that face east. Condo has 2+ bedrooms/2 bathrooms. Cabana on the main level of the building also has a sofa-bed and full bathroom (accessible in the summer only). Sleeps 6-8 (depending on season!)

The upper level condo features a master bedroom with 1 King, 2nd bedroom with 1 Queen and a bonus child's room attached with 2 Twins. Spacious master bathroom has Jacuzzi tub with separate shower. An additional bathroom as well. Washer/Dryer. Spacious living, dining, kitchen combo with beautiful views and fireplace. Relax on the balcony with your morning cup of coffee. Cable TV, DVD, and WiFi.

Indoor Pool & Cabana available May 22 - Jan 1 only. Tennis court available May-September. Complex has "park style" grills available too.

Just a short walk to downtown Suttons Bay along sidewalk from condo to town as well as the beach, playground, dining and shopping. Catch a movie at the vintage Bay Theater, where the popcorn and local cherry soda cannot be beat! Just a 5 minute drive from Leelanau Sands Casino. 20 minutes to Traverse City. Make sure to visit the plentiful Leelanau wineries too. Leland is 15 minutes west and north. Northport is 15 minutes north. Farmer's Market in town all summer and fall.Linens included. No smoking. Central air conditioning. Sorry, no pets.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Waterfront condo- Slp 6 Fireplace- Walk to town!
average rating of 3.892857 based on 28 reviews
Toledo, OH
5

Wonderful Wine Tasting Weekend with Friends

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean and beautiful and the location was perfect. We enjoyed the shops and restaurants in Suttons Bay and all the surrounding wineries. We would definitely recommend this rental to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Thanksgiving in Suttons Bay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The area in and around Suttons Bay is beautiful. The view from the condo is amazing but the condo itself left a lot to be desired. Whoever cleans this place needs to find a new line of work. The lighting fixtures in the bathrooms were covered in cob webs & dust. Couch was dirty, windows/sills dirty, door knob on closet door broken, etc. Water pressure was a joke, don't even bother showering in the master bedroom shower. Kitchen was not set up for renters. One plastic cutting board, not enough silverware, pans = garbage, just need a bit more of everything. Only three garbage bags for the week. Really? Lighting: GET SOME DIMMERS....holy cow, it’s so bright, we literally unscrewed half of the bulbs. The heat, the main living area was always too hot (due to fireplace) but the bedrooms some 10-15 degrees colder. Need more blankets. All in all a nice place if you're not too picky but we've had much nicer places in the area. My wife stated it best: "it's obvious the owners have never stayed here ". Seems this has always been a rental. Cheap, older appliances (loudest dishwasher I've heard since 1980), little to no decor. TV in master bedroom didn't work either, one in main area too small. Overall, just OK. At off season rates, I'm OK with it but at summer rates it would not be acceptable. Pros: pool was nice, great view, nice building overall, great town, the StreetSide Bar was awesome, best wings ever, meatloaf outstanding, incredible Moscow Mules! The Hop Lot was one of the best breweries we've ever been too and that's saying a lot. So there you have it. Upgrade the appliances, clean better, add dimmers and add some interior touches to the place. One last thing. The people living two floors below use the back staircase as their personal storage area (I have to imagine this illegal considering it’s an emergency escape route) but they stored their fried food and turkey there which stunk up the entire area including the master bedroom, not acceptable.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are sorry you experienced issues at Bay View. We are working on updates to improve our guest lodging experience. Your input is very important and much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location, Needs a Lot of Cleaning

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately, our stay at the condo was very disappointing. Upon arrival, we were initially impressed with the building, the location, and the amazing views. After settling in and looking around more closely, however, we realized the condo was not clean, and in parts, filthy. The couch had while, milky spots all over it; cobwebs between the sofas; the air duct in the master bedroom was so covered with dust that is looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years; there was debris on the carpets, so it clearly hadn't been vacuumed; small hairs were found in one of the beds; there was lipstick on a coffee cup that we used before seeing it- yuck! Upon check out, when we learned we needed to wash any dishes we had used ourselves, we suddenly understood how the lipstick could have come to be on the coffee cup. I cringe when thinking about the other glasses and cups we used- relying on guests to clean dishes with the right amount of soap, pressure, and hot water is a recipe for disaster, imo- I'm sure a lot of guests give a quick rinse and put them back in the cupboard. And the master shower had black mold/mildew in the grout- I couldn't even take a shower in there because it was so gross looking. There was also no bar soap provided for showers, which was unexpected for a place providing overnight accommodations. So, despite the nice building, stunning views, and smooth check in/check out procedures, the whole visit was unfortunately completely marred by the lack of cleanliness. We thought about asking management to send a cleaner back in, but figured by the time that could be arranged it would be Saturday afternoon, and we were leaving at 10 the following morning- hardly worth it. Plus, so many of the problem areas have clearly not been addressed in a long time- the air ducts, the moldy showers, the stained couch- so it would have been doubtful they would have been taken care of during our visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lowell, MI
1

never again!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

lighted not working, very little hot water, low pressure, broken patio table, cheaply built!! could not use the docks for boat.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Bayview. he hot water is a on demand system. We cannot account for how the building was built. We do not advertise use of the marina at Bayview although the water use is permitted of course. We are sorry for any confusion
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saginaw, MI
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall,perfect location and beautiful property. The condo has great amenities on site; pool, hot tub, tennis, and a rec room that is very nice. Make sure to take a close look at the details. If you look briefly it states there is 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There are only 2 bathrooms with a laundry room that has a sink in it, no toilet. The 3rd bedroom is a walk in closet off the master bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont, MI
4

Great stay over the 4th of July

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place looks better in person than in the provided pictures. Easy 10 minute walk into Suttons Bay. Nice views from the third floor. Very roomy.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote