Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Traverse City-Long Lake-Spacious lodge style home-Sleeps 12-Pet ok

38 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Lodge Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Stay at this incredible lakefront "Up North" lodge located on a quiet tree-lined road right on Long Lake in Traverse City. This location is beautiful and private on this all sports lake with a no-wake area in front of home. One level house, but steps down off of deck to get to the yard and lake. Faces west. 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Sleeps 12.

1 Queen in master bedroom with its own fireplace, second bedroom has 1 Full, third bedroom has 1 Full, fourth bedroom has 2 Bunks (4 Twins) and fifth bedroom has a Queen. Hardwood floors throughout, wood fireplace, Basic Cable TV/DVD/WIFI. Big flat panel TV in the spacious, open-style living room. Second bathroom has walk-in shower. Third bathroom has claw foot tub. Washer and Dryer.

Huge porch with rocking chairs and wrought iron furniture walks out from the living room and offers amazing lake views. Enjoy summer picnics on the deck or down on the shoreline. Lots of room for the kids to run and play. Water is shallow at the shore so you don't have to worry about the little ones. Fire pit and large gas grill.

10 minutes to downtown Traverse City or Interlochen Arts Academy. Only about 30 minutes from the Sleeping Bear Dunes. The sunsets are spectacular and make for a perfect ending to your perfect day. Summer vacation does not get any better than this!

Central air conditioning. Linens are provided. Dogs are welcome.

Only 35 miles to Crystal Mountain for winter fun.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 38 traveler reviews

Traverse City-Long Lake-Spacious lodge style home-Sleeps 12-Pet ok
average rating of 4.3421054 based on 38 reviews
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was exactly what we were looking for.with 8 beds and 2 couches it was perfect for 10 people. Exterior needs a little TLC but just cosmetic. Will rent again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Haven, MI
5

The Two Things I Was Worried About Happened

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the Lodge and enjoyed our brief 3-night stay. Our visit was marred by two things: the power went out right after we finished our Thanksgiving Dinner and was out until 2 am. Unfortunately, that meant the toilets were out of commission too. Which was bad for the person who was not feeling well; we had a problem with mice. Mouse droppings were found in two of the beds on arrival. By the morning of the last day we were getting creeped out by the droppings all over the kitchen and on the dining room table. It is a lodge in a rural area and one has to expect power outages and mice infestation. Just thought you should know.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We thank you for staying with us. AS one might know we have no control over power outages. We only can wait for it o be restored. We were not informed about mice during this stay. This time of the year mice will try and get inside and we will be proactive when we know we have mice in a rental. This home is located in the woods so this can happen from time to time. As far as droppings all over the rental it is difficult to comment on that. We inspected the rental on the day of arrival and found no issues. We truly are sorry that this happened during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was... nice.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The piece of land is what makes this rental stand out; unfortunately, with the weather during our visit, we were unable to utilize the beautiful lakefront. That being said, the house looked a little unloved. Simple things had malfunctioned over time and were just overlooked - like the toilet paper holder barely hanging onto the wall, the faucet handles to the sink not attached to the counter-top, cheap shower heads, the shower drain not even screwed in place. Just a lot of little things that made you feel like you were staying in a place that nobody cared about. There was a window just sitting on the front porch and a bunch of trash littered throughout the yard. The trip was still fun because this home offers a large living space to gather and enjoy each other's company, but I feel like for the money you should get more. Overall, it was just okay, but working with Up-North Vacation Rentals was spectacular. They made everything really easy and were great to do business with.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate your feedback. We have attended to all of these items and regret that they were over looked in the first place. We do hope you will stay with us again under better conditions in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Ledge, MI
5

Wine weekend at Forest Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All in all it was good. The lodge is nice with a great view. The only things that could use a little improvement is...cleaning and mattresses.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and roomy for family of 10.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband & I and our 2 adult children, with their families--10 in total-- stayed in Forest Lodge Serenity . 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, large back deck & indoor dining area fit our needs very well. The cottage was well stocked both in the kitchen and bathrooms. Many items that I'd brought with me--detergents, paper products, etc, went home, as so much was provided. We used mostly paper plates to reduce the need for washing dishes, but could have served at least two meals before needing to run the dishwasher. Plenty of cooking utensils of all sorts. If anything, an empty shelf or two in a cabinet would have helped, but we figured out where to store our groceries. The living are was extremely comfortable with two large couches and a chair. The dock and beach were a walk down and out, but with small children I counted it as a plus. Both boats were used and in good condition. Surrounding area offers way more than can be enjoyed in a week--Sleeping Bear Dunes, wineries, lighthouses,bike paths, Moomers!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Forest Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Forest Lodge Serenity is the perfect place for a large group. We had 11 family members and the lodge is more than big enough for a group that size. Perfectly located on Long Lake in a very quiet and remote area yet only minutes from Traverse City.This was just the place our family was looking for, clean, well kept, just very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Long Lake is a beautiful sparkling clean all-sport 2800 acre lake. Bring your water toys and soak in the sun. Long Lake also offers 7 islands and great fishing. This area offers gently rolling terrain traveling around the lakes. Connecting to Long Lake is Mickey Lake - a crystal clear lake that channels (only boats smaller than 19 feet through channel) into Long Lake and offers no-wake peacefulness! Just minutes to the hub of Traverse City, Interlochen and Lake Michigan’s Grand Traverse Bay. Local grocery stores along the way. These are perfect lakes to spend a vacation on!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote