check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kevin & Wendie Kelly

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Unique Riverside Escape nestled on 5 acres with 4BR and 3.5BA! FREE Nights!

47 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cle Elum Lodge Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

SEE OUR CURRENT SPECIALS BELOW TO RECEIVE FREE NIGHTS!

* Must Book on the All Seasons Vacation Rentals Website *

(New Reservations Only | Holiday Periods Not Included)

YEAR ROUND SPECIALS (JAN - DEC)

Book Online & Save - FREE 4th Night (Stays between Sunday and Thursday) - Coupon Code = MID443

Book Online & Save - Book 5 Nights and Receive 2 Addl. Nights for FREE - Coupon Code = AS745

SUMMER SPECIAL (MAY - SEPT)

Book Online & Save - FREE 5th Night - Coupon Code = SUMMER544

WINTER SPECIAL (DEC - FEB)

Book Online & Save - FREE 4th Night - Coupon Code = WINTER443

VALUE SEASON SPECIAL (MARCH - APRIL | OCTOBER - NOVEMBER)

Book Online & Save - FREE 4th Night - Coupon Code = VALUE443

WELCOME TO CHIWA LODGE

Go back in time and relax riverside at “Chiwa Lodge,” nestled on five acres with 150 feet of pristine Yakima River frontage. Chiwa (pronounced chee way) is a Yakama word for the trout that inhabit the river, sharing the environment with salmon, deer, elk, beaver, river otter, and a extensive variety of birds. The lodge’s unique architectural design salutes local history with storefront facades echoing the frontier coal mining town of Roslyn, just miles away.

Featured in Pacific magazine and Mountain Living magazine, the home showcases family and local memorabilia and pieces of furniture-art designed and built by the owner. The main lodge and a guest cottage, linked by a “boardwalk” deck running the length of the two structures, make Chiwa a great getaway for 2 or more families.

Tastefully decorated in a hunting and fishing theme, the main lodge boasts 3 Bedrooms and 2 ½ baths in 2,000 square feet. In the 24x32 foot great room, your evenings will center around the two story river rock fireplace and leisurely dinners and rousing board games at the long teak dining table which seats 14. (Or gather around the outdoor fire pit for fish tales and a barbecue!)

The guest cottage is a studio with a private bathroom and provides an additional 500 sq ft of living space. In the main house the 3 bedrooms are equipped with 1 King, 1 Queen, and 3 Twins including a set of bunk beds. The guest cottage offers 1 Queen plus two couches. The cabin sleeps 9 comfortably in beds with a maximum occupancy of 11.

A separate TV room in the main house sports a 47 inch flatscreen TV with DVD player. Other amenities include an IPod Player, and a gas BBQ. The master bathtub includes jacuzzi jets for a relaxing massage after a day outdoors. The kitchen is fully equipped for the most ambitious meal preparation.

From the front door of the lodge, a 100 foot stroll through majestic evergreens will take you to the scenic banks of the river for water sports and foot fishing. For drift boaters, the lodge is conveniently located between the Nelson Siding (Bullfrog Road) put-in and the take-out in South Cle Elum.

Chiwa Lodge is a 75 minute drive from downtown Seattle, 30 minutes from the Summit Ski Area on Snoqualmie Pass, and even closer to golf at Sun Country Golf Course or Suncadia Resort. In 30 minutes east bound, you are in Ellensburg for Jazz in the Valley, the Ellensburg Rodeo, and other attractions. For history buffs, a visit to Roslyn (setting for the Northern Exposure TV series) must include the unique cemetery and the Coal Miner’s Museum. Other local attractions include the Burlington Northern Railroad museum in South Cle Elum, and the Telephone Museum and the historical Carpenter House in Cle Elum.

Fishing, swimming, bird-watching, reading, gaming, golfing, touring, hiking, and skiing can all be enjoyed at or near this riverside paradise. In any season, you’ll enjoy the privacy and serenity of the park-like setting and the recreational opportunities it offers. Come and embrace the natural beauty of the Yakima River at Chiwa Lodge!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kevin & Wendie Kelly (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 47 traveler reviews

Unique Riverside Escape nestled on 5 acres with 4BR and 3.5BA! FREE Nights!
average rating of 4.8297873 based on 47 reviews
aliso viejo, ca
5

A Taste of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In addition to the amazing property location and layout...the details were above and beyond! Branch hat rack and twig towel hooks, wooden bird houses and fly fishing rods...what great attention to detail! Plenty of room for all yet such a cozy gathering space. River walks, star gazing, family meals & games...heavenly space!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jill. So glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin and the decor! It's a great place to enjoy the river and nature in general. Please come back to stay with us at Chiwa Lodge! Sincerely, Kevin - All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakville, WA
5

Beautiful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a WONDERFUL time at Chiwa Lodge! It was a kids and Mom's weekend! The Lodge was very clean! The rooms were perfect and we had a fire every night! We fished and played in the RIver!! Would recommend this to ALL!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Tapps, 98391
4

China Lodge on the Yakima

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice time at Chiwa Lodge. Excellent river access with low bank waterfront. Great place for well supervised children to play in the river. The river is very wide here and the side of the river the house is on the water is slower and less than knee deep...but this is still a fast stream particularly in the spring. The accommodations are nice. Really an excellent set up for two families. Each set of parents to a "master" and we put the kids up stairs in two bedrooms. You could also have three families without difficulty. My only complaint was the condition of the "yard" in front of the cabin. It had not had the summer mowing in sometime. Not that big of a deal since you are here for the river the way I see it, but don't bother bringing the bocce ball set.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chad, Thanks for the review of Chiwa Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed it. We agree it has fantastic river access. The "yard" is just natural vegetation. It's not meant to be grass or landscaped. We do cut down the taller native grass a couple times a year. Thanks for staying with us! Sincerely, Kevin - All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect spot to get away from the city, This cabin is very comfortable for a large group of people, we were 9 adults and it worked perfect for us. Very clean and spacious , super large dining table . Every corner of this place was decorated with good taste and very original pieces. Only thing I could complain about is the bed in the "guest cabin" where me and my wife slept bed was way too soft and very noisy.We asked our friends about their experience with the other beds and they were fine. It was ok for manageable for two nights but I personally could not sleep in that for more than that. Other than that everything was perfect. Make sure you bring some firewood, the fireplace is great but the y don't provide the wood !

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Fernando, Thanks for staying with us at Chiwa Lodge! We're so glad you enjoyed it. We'd love to have you back. Sincerely, Kevin - All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our Christmas vacation…

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We chose this cabin over Christmas. It was described well. We didn't really understand that the secondary house was one large room with a bed in it but that worked out fine for us. The detail in this cabin/house was great. It was clean and kept. My one complaint would be there wasn't a Christmas tree. I expect when you go somewhere for Christmas and pay the amount we do that there should be a artificial or decorated tree in the house. There was a lot of snow when we got there and nobody had shoveled off any of the walkways so it was hard to even find the cabin. We did not have TV the whole entire time we were there did the satellite being covered with snow. We went there to watch TV so that was OK. We went into town twice, it was about 20 minutes away. We would return... If there was s tree:)

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Theresa, Thanks for the review! We appreciate you staying with us. Some of our cabins are not decorated for the holidays, but we do have many that are. We can surely find you a cabin with a tree for next year! We are sorry about the TV and walkways. Call us next time as it is an easy fix to clear the dish for satellite tv. Thanks for staying with us! Sincerely, Kevin - All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Union Gap, WA
5

Family Winter Wonderland Adventure

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome!!!! Before we left the lodge the whole family was planning to make it a yearly event. That's how wonderful it was. It was warm, clean, well kept and they have everything you need there.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine, We'd love for you to make it a yearly event! We are really pleased to hear that from our guests. Hopefully you made some lasting family memories. Thanks! Kevin - All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Great location to relax riverside or try your hand at Trout Fishing! Just a short 10min drive into Cle Elum. Golf at Sun Country is just 3 miles down the road and Suncadia Resort is a 10min drive! You'll feel like you're way out in the country, but all the amenities of Cle Elum and Roslyn are just a short drive from the cabin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The nightly rates above do not include potential extra guest fees at $15p.p. per night, the departure cleaning fee, damage deposit/waiver, or WA State Taxes.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cle Elum Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Scenic Yakima River Front! Over 150' on the Yakima River. Very park like and private 5 acres.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties