Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3/3 Lighthouse Luxury East Corner~ Christmas @ the Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,547 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Breathtaking sunrise and sunset views is what you'll discover when you stay in this amazing 12th floor east-end corner unit! And if this condo is booked and/or you need more condos, check out VRBO #510283, 409620 and 233279!

And if ever want to get away to the great Smokey Mountains in Pigeon Forge, TN, check out our brand-new, luxury 3/3 cabin w/home theatre and game rooms. VRBO #900883.

This 3 bedroom, 3 bath all-tile luxury unit has many special qualities including its most spectacular feature, an enormous 586 sq ft. wrap-around balcony (w/electric grill)! It will be difficult for you to find another condo with the space and views this balcony has to offer. And did I mention, 2 of the 3 bedrooms face the Gulf and have direct access to this spectacular balcony? This is highly unusual for a beach front condo. Also, this floor plan is the largest 3 bedroom layout in the complex with 1547 square feet of living space!

The condo is appropriately equipped for all your vacation needs. Enter your home-away-from-home via a keyless entry system (no more lost keys).

All three bedrooms have attached full baths. The very large master bedroom suite contains a king-size bed. The master bath features a walk-in closet, double vanity, walk-in shower and a separate whirlpool tub. The kitchen is fully stocked for all your dining needs. Netflix streaming and high-speed Wi-Fi internet is provided. The condo is also equipped with flat-screen TV's and DVD players throughout. For your time on the beach, we have provided 2 beach chairs and a beach umbrella (in laundry room). Beach service is available for an additional fee.

This condo is located in The Lighthouse, Gulf Shores' most popular vacation complex. Property amenities include two outdoor pools (one kid-friendly zero-entry pool), one indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna, and an exercise room.

Parking passes are now purchased at the gate upon arrival at The Lighthouse. You may purchase 1-2 parking passes (possibly more in the off-season) for $20/each. Payment is cash or credit card only.

Gulf Shores and the Alabama Gulf Coast area have many interesting activities for all members of your family. There are many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from our condo. You can even view the local favorite, Sea-N-Suds from our balcony! Other nearby family-fun centers include a water and amusement Park, a zoo, miniature golf, and go-kart tracks. The Tanger outlet mall is about a 20 minute drive from the beach, and there are numerous fishing charters, tennis facilities and world-class golf courses nearby. The Wharf, located in nearby Orange Beach has many shops, restaurants, and an ampitheater. Short day trips include, Ft. Morgan where you can take the ferry across Mobile Bay to visit the Dauphin Island Estuarium Sea Lab and the Bird Sanctuary and Pensacola, Fl where you can visit the Naval Aviation Museum (home of the world famous Blue Angels).

Last but not least, check out our condo photos and guest comments to see more reasons why you should book this beautiful condo today!

Note: We accept all major credit cards via PayPal and personal checks (at least 30 days prior to arrival date). Daily and weekly cancellation policy is 60 days. It is 90 days for monthly rentals.

Keywords: Luxury Beach front condo

More Details

Owner
Dirk Williams
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Dirk Williams

Our family has been going to beaches for many years, including ones located in Florida, Georgia, and South Carolina. We kept coming back to the white sand beaches and relaxing lifestyle of Gulf Shores. We're sure you will enjoy the beach as much as we do.

Dirk Williams purchased this condo in 2009

Why Dirk Williams chose Gulf Shores

The condo's central location in Gulf Shores is coveniently located to access all that the community has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

* 3 bedroom corner condo facing east for unbelievable sunrise scenery

* Exceptionally large wrap around balcony allows for this unique view

* Two bedrooms have direct access to balcony.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pennacola and Mobile
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf State Park and Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Sea-N-Suds
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Waterville USA Water and Amusement Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Wal-Mart!
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Miniature golf, Parasailing, Shopping, Shelling, Boating

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1547 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 full attached bath. Master has double vanity and large closet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Queen sleep sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen is supplied with a variety of cooking equipment including, but not limited to...Coffee makers (1 is a Keurig), blender, hand-held mixer, crock pot, plates, bowls, glassware, cooking/eating utensils, pots and pans. Each bathroom has its own hairdryer.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
3/3 Lighthouse Luxury East Corner~ Christmas @ the Beach!
average rating of 4.8472223 based on 72 reviews
5

Very Nice Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

It was just like being at home, had lots of room and beautiful views! Thank you so much, hope we can come back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy a get-away that felt like home. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury, views and comfort!!!

  • 5 of 5

This wonderful condo was the perfect sisters get away! Room for everyone, we all loved it so very much! In fact asked for and got an extra day, we didn't want to leave! Had everything we needed for relaxing! We all want to come back here again next year! The views, the beach...perfect!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you found everything "perfect"!!! We certainly look forward to you and your sisters coming back in the near future to enjoy our condo, the beach, the views, and Gulf Shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We had five family members that stayed in the condo. The bedrooms were very spacious and we each had our own space. The kitchen had everything that you could possibly need to make a meal. We really enjoyed the electric grill on the balcony. Would love to come back again

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you found our corner unit to your liking! We certainly try our best to keep our spacious condo's kitchen fully stocked for all your cooking needs. We are happy to offer the electric grill as another cooking option instead of having to go downstairs and use the community grills. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, amazing views from huge balcony!

  • 5 of 5

Where to begin? Lighthouse condo 1201 is amazing! It was so clean and beautiful. The views of sunrise on the huge balcony were spectacular! Wonderful people to rent from and excellent staff, checking often to ensure all was well. Cannot wait to return!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very please to know that you found our condo bother clean and beautiful. Yes, those sunrise views from the wrap-around balcony are special! We enjoyed working with you, as well. We will see you next Fall!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Wonderful condo!! Fabulous people to work with !

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your condo! We stayed in your same condo last year and enjoyed it so much that we wanted to come back to your condo this year. I love that you have necessities in the condo that normally are not in a rented condo. I appreciate everything that Gail did for us to get my daughter and son-in-law and their babies into the condo earlier then the check in date. The condo is as beautiful as it was last year. We enjoyed the balcony and everything about the condo itself. We will definitely be back and are hoping we will be able to stay once again at your place!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you second stay was as good as your first stay! We do our best to keep our guest comfortable and happy. And yes, we were happy to accommodate the last-minute early arrival of your sweet family members. Glad you all were able to enjoy the wrap-around balcony (for those amazing views) and of course the condo, itself during your stay. We look forward to your return next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what we paid for !!

  • 1 of 5

Over the past 6+ years, we have stayed at the Lighthouse. Enjoying different accommodations...2 bedroom with bunk room, 3 bedroms, penthouse, etc. All of which, have amazing views !! This is the first year that I have felt the need to write a review. Upon entering the condo, we were immediately disappointed. The floors were disgusting...littered with dirt, sand, popcorn, gummy bears and even board game pieces sticking out from under the couch. Our toilets all had mildew rings and smelt of urine. And the dryer was full of towels with a note left for us to get ourselves. Sectional couch has nasty stains as well as the sheets in one of the masters. You could write your name in the dust on several dressers. Ice dispenser on fridge door was broken (no lightbulb in the fridge), clothes iron was broken, clothes drying rack broken...etc. After calling one of the owners listed on contract, 2 cleaning people were sent to our condo. Upon entering, they were rude and defensive !! While "re-cleaning" the condo, they were constantly bad-mouthing us and slamming doors and when they left they took all of our rugs and kept them for days... I guess trying to punish us for complaining about their horrible attempt at cleaning. We purchased cleaning supplies and re-cleaned again after they left. Owner's response was that it was the busy season and cleaning staff doesnt alway do a thorough job during this time. So, I'm wondering why the cleaning fee doesnt change accordingly too ?? I was reimbursed cleaning fee + $50. Our family rented this space for 2 weeks and left it cleaner on departure than on arrival. FYI.. there is no food pantry in this unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me say, we strive to keep all of our guests happy. Sometimes this is not possible. Secondly, please see 60+ 5 Star reviews of this condo. Most importantly, we have never, ever had a guest tell us that our cleaners were rude. On the contrary, guests praise their work (and politeness, if they meet). This guest called about a week prior to arrival to inquire if there was a mid-stay cleaning fee, and if there was, she didn't want to pay it/wanted to cancel it. (Rental Agreement) and I explained cleaners normally clean upon guest departure. I thought the call was a bit odd at the time, but now looking back on our experience w/this guest, I really have to wonder... On day of arrival, guest called to complain about cleanliness of condo. She asked if we were going to “make this up” to them. I expressed my surprise w/their being an issue, but assured the guest we wanted them to be happy, and we would certainly do our best to make that happen. Cleaners immediately came back out. Shortly after arriving, cleaners reported seeing items on the floors they said they could not have missed during their original sweeping and mopping of the floors. But cleaners did everything the guest asked them to do. Upon re-mopping the floors at guest request, cleaners asked guests to not walk on floors until they dried as they would be slippery when wet. Guest texted me to say, “We are all hostage on the balcony.” Per guest request, cleaners took all throw rugs to wash/rewash. Cleaners explained some of the rugs had been washed in the condo that day, but guest insisted all rugs be taken. Cleaners explained it would probably be 2-3 days before the rugs could be washed/returned due to the high number of back-to-back cleanings scheduled over the next couple of days. Rugs were returned w/in promised timeframe. Upon cleaners departure, guest texted me condo was “much cleaner now ”. Guest never said she bought supplies or cleaned condo. Cleaners did leave a few extra towels in dryer as they were still damp. But the vast majority of towels were in the bathrooms. Guest texted on day 3 about lightbulb. Repairman installed a new one that day. Guest texted on day 8 about iron. A new one was delivered that day. Ice dispenser was recently broken, but ice maker still works. We plan to have it repaired or replaced later this year. Corner units don't have pantries. We refunded $200 and did everything this guest asked and in a very timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning & Prep $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Guest pays $300.00 deposit ($400 for Hangout Music Festival) upon booking. When using Homeaway payment system, full rent is due 60 days prior to check-in date. Confirmation emails are sent via VRBO after deposit is paid and when full amount is received. VRBO is set-up as a 2 payment system only).We also accept personal checks (up to 30 days prior to check-in) and credit cards via PayPal (w/an approximate 3% processing fee paid by guest). We work with a 3 payment system when paying by personal check or via PayPal (deposit at booking, 50% 60 days prior to arrival and balance 30 days prior to arrival).
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Rates may be higher for holidays and special events. Contact owner directly for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.