check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spacious Direct Gulf Front 3BR/3BA in Desirable La Contessa w/ no Booking Fees

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Redington Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Treat yourself to the upscale accommodations you deserve! That's why it's called vacation! Relax in a spacious 2300+ sf upscale 'Tommy Bahama' themed direct beachfront condo. Watch the sunset from your oversized 30 ft balcony while enjoying your favorite beverage, or relax by one of the two pools or outdoor spa.

La Contessa is one of the most sought after rental properties along the Pinellas County beaches. Take a stroll, or catch tonight's dinner from the private fishing pier (yes, a pier is very rare along our beaches). Your rental will come with 2 reserved parking spaces, one being covered. You will feel safe and secure using your semi-private elevator and foyer. Don't pack too much for your trip, we supply everything down to the beach chairs and beach towels.

This desirable location is an easy 40 minute drive from Tampa International Airport, or 25 minutes from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport. Once you arrive you can walk to dinner, and even tennis. Most likely you will want to spend your time strolling our endless snow-white sandy beaches.

We are all booked up for the 2015/2016 season, so if you have an interest in winter 2016/2017 let me know! Once you lock in your stay, you will have the first choice for that same time slot for the following year.

Please note: This is a non smoking unit, renters are not allowed to have pets, this unit does not allow small children and ALL RENTALS MUST BE FOR A 30 DAY MINIMUM RENTAL PERIOD.

Keywords: new, luxury, large, fishing pier, two pools, spa, Pinellas beaches, Madeira, Indian Rocks, St. Pete, sunset, balcony, walk to, safe, secure, resort, impeccable

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

After owning another unit just down the beach for over 10 years we needed a little more space after our family started to grow. After looking extensively for over two years, we found unit 208 in La Contessa. We are now excited to share it with you! Come be our guest. It will feel like you are being invited into a friend's home, because you are. We are local owners and will meet you upon your arrival for check-in and to show you around your accommodations. In the unlikely event something needs attention, we are here to take care of it.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

After being born and growing up right here in Pinellas county, Greg still believes there is something special about our Pinellas county beaches. The biggest challenge he found was to locate a newer property with the desired location, size, layout and amenities he was looking for. He reviewed many, many properties prior to finding this unit at La Contessa. As soon as you walk in front door you will know why this property is so special.

What makes this condo unique

Being built in 2003 La Contessa is one of the newer buildings on the beach. It is pretty unusual to find a unit so large you actually have to go looking for your spouse. In addition, the semi-private foyer with coded access is a very unique and provides for an additional level of security. Probably the most unique feature of La Contessa is the private pier. Whether you are a fisherman or just enjoy the view from the end, you will want to be sure to spend some time out on our pier. Our unit is located on the third floor and gives a wonderful view of the beach. The vantage point from inside is directly to the water's edge.

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Spacious Direct Gulf Front 3BR/3BA in Desirable La Contessa w/ no Booking Fees
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

A little bit of paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for the month of January 2016. The unit is very spacious, updated, clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing and peaceful vacation. We loved walking the beach. The owners met us upon our arrival. They were very easy to deal with and attended to our every need. We would love to visit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saginaw, Michigan
5

Awesome unit, awesome beach!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a great time we had on our recent visit to Florida. Having traveled south for many years we have found many places to not be as they are described and the photos from a much earlier, better time. That is not the case here. This condo was just as we hoped it would be....spacious, clean, beautifully appointed and neat as a pin. The lovely owners met us upon our arrival, showed us around and left us with a very informative "welcome package." We were so pleased to find everything we needed for our stay, right down to the beach chairs and towels. There is no question that when visiting the area we will certainly try and stay in Unit # 208 at La Contessa.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Buffalo,NY
5

Four Years of Joy

  • 5 of 5

We (Seniors) stayed for the month of April for four consecutive years. Family commitments negate signing up for 2016. This beautiful place is very well kept, maintained (the photos are accurate) and the owners are most accommodating if needed. The beach is as good as they get and the private pier is a delight. It is close to some of the finer Gulf restaurants. We relaxed, enjoyed having some of our children and grandchildren (all adults) join us for sun and fun. We would do it again.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
pei,canada
5

seniors

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo situated on the Gulf in Redington Beach.

This is a clean and well maintained unit and the listing photos accurately depict its condition.

Owners are great people and easy to work with.

Highly recommend this condo.

The Outback Restaurant is our favourite place to dine.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Redington Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$5,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Deposit required to hold your reservation. Payment in full is required upon your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Redington Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2318 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Very large master bathroom with Whirlpool jetted tub.
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Adjoins guest bedroom
    Foyer bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Brand new and firm mattress
    Guest room - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds with ajoining full bathroom
    Guest room/Den - 1 queen , Queen sleeper w/ a brand new 'Air Dream' inflatable mattess
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
semi private elevator/foyer, private fishing pier, 2 assigned parking spaces (1 covered), 30 foot balcony, granite counters, upscale furniture and appointments.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties