Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive Pool Villa at a Discounted Price! - Close to Disney - 2 masters!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,154 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, free solar heated pool and jacuzzi, HDTVs, Game room!

Welcome to Minnie Ha-Ha! Villa, a place where you can build memorable vacations for you and your family!

Located in the prestigious gated community of Calabay Parc at Tower Lake, enjoy the peaceful surroundings and safe neighborhood (with 24/7 security gate house). Go fishing at the community's private lake, just a few minutes walk; there's plenty of fish to catch!

Feel at home in this 4-bedroom / 4-bathroom villa, an only 20-minute drive from Disney parks and Legoland. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, comfy and ideal for one or two families. The two master bedrooms are very spacious, each with 32' flat screen LED HDTVs. The second master bedroom is privately located on its own in the second floor. For large families the living room includes a sofa-bed (sleeps 2).

After a long day in the parks, relax in the pool and/or the jacuzzi. These are facing south for maximum daily sun exposure. If you like to take a night dive enjoy the changing color pool lights and warm water provided free of charge if using our solar pool heating system. The pool deck/lanai includes comfortable pool furniture.

If you are not in the mood for a dive (or maybe it's raining), enjoy watching a movie on a 51' flat screen HDTV. If that is not enough, catch some other entertainment on the internet. High speed wireless internet (100/100 Mbps - FiOS) is included and available in the entire villa. And if you still don't find anything interesting, get the family together for a mini-Olympics competition: Play with the pool table, air hockey table, or Foosball table in the game room!

Talk to your friends and relatives about your vacation with any of the three wireless phones. Unlimited calls to the US, Canada and Puerto Rico are included free of charge.

We hope you have a wonderful vacation in Florida, and if you choose this villa, we hope you love it, as much as we do!

More Details


Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2154 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Ensuite 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Ensuite 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Size: 16 x 14
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Size: 14 x 12 - Located on the 2nd Floor on its own
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Size: 13 x 12
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Size: 13 x 12
  • The two master bedrooms include HDTVs, and DVD Players. Sofa-bed in living room (sleeps 2)
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Smoking is only allowed outside on the pool/patio area. Sofa-bed in living room (sleeps 2) BBQ (Grill) is extra and provided by property manager at a small fee


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Executive Pool Villa at a Discounted Price! - Close to Disney - 2 masters!
average rating of 4.6 based on 55 reviews
Athol MA

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Owners very responsive, during our stay during hurricane Irma.Pool was awesome. Close to shopping. Hope to rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe, We are very happy you enjoyed the place and hope to have you back! You were very brave to decide to weather hurricane Irma at Minniehaha villa. One more to your list! Thanks for your review! Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Property was tired. Poor quality equipment in the kitchen and not enough for the size of property. Blind broken in our daughter's bedroom so had to hang a towel over the window. Pool ok but very overlooked but did feel like a safe location being a gated community

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rowena, Sorry to hear you didn't feel the villa was up to your expectations. I think different people have different expectations; other reviewers tell us the villa is in great condition. I'm sorry to hear about the blind, I'm not sure if you contacted my property manager while you were at the villa to have it fixed. Best wishes, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice!!

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean :)

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Engracia! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back in the future! Cheers, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We sincerely enjoyed our stay, took full advantage of the pool and were amazed at how quiet and peaceful this community was. Your home allowed us to enjoy having our children and grandchildren in one beautiful setting. We can't thank you enough for making the home available and at such reasonable rates.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for your feedback! I'm truly happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Best wishes, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok villa but dirty pool and cockroaches!

  • 2 of 5

The villa itself was a nice size and nicely furnished. Our issues stem from the pool being dirty. I have video footage of how cloudy and dirty the pool water is, so bad you can't see through it with goggles. The pool cleaner just comes round and changes the filter, no actual pool cleaning. The villa next door has a pool cleaner who actually scrubs down the sides which this pool needs. The sides and bottom were brown/yellow, at first we thought they were general stains, however I put my foot over them and it was dirt/dust.

As a pool is the main feature of renting a villa for us I would not return to this home. I would also no feel comfortable letting family swim in the pool as it was that dirty, we have go pro footage to back this up. We also encountered 5 very large cockroaches inside the villa during our stay, most were in the bathroom which again we find pretty unacceptable.

Another note is pool heating, it's expensive so please account for this before booking, as the solar heating doesn't work very well so it's a must during October - may.

We have always stayed in villas during Orlando holidays and this has not put us off in general just this villa itself.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. I must say I'm a bit surprise of the not-so-favourable review (This is our first 2-star), but it prompts me to have a serious discussion with my property manager, especially about the pool comments. We do control for pests, so that normally takes care of most bugs, but unfortunately the beautiful weather of Orlando/Florida attracts them. If the bugs you found are in the bathroom, they are typically not cockroaches but another bug that looks very similar but attracted to humidity (that's what my property manager always tells me). Nonetheless, I will ask him to pay more attention for these issues. You are correct to say that solar pool heating is not enough to heat up the pool in the Fall/Winter/Spring months. In the Fall/Spring sometimes you are lucky and the days are sunny and warm, but for guaranteed warm pool water, we need to charge for gas pool heating enough to cover our costs. I'm sorry to hear about all of these issues in this review. I'm not sure if you contacted my property manager while at the villa. I think most of these issues could've been resolved while at your stay. Best wishes, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Spacious and clean

  • 4 of 5

The house was nicely taken care of and kept clean. There is a Walmart just a few minutes away to stock up on things during your visit. This was new for us staying in a house rather than a hotel, and we loved having 4 bathrooms. Everyone could get ready in the morning without having to wait for someone to get out of the shower. My boys loved the game room and spent time in there every night. The neighborhood was nice to take walks, however sometimes noisy at night with the people down the street arriving home late. We did accidentally set of the alarm when we first arrived. Be aware that the office will call promptly to make sure everything is alright. They asked for a password that you won't be given, but we had no trouble after that. If you're spending time at Disney World, know that regardless of the time of day (unless at 3am when we were heading to the airport), you will always have traffic along HWY 4. Paul and Jin always responded in a timely matter before and during our trip. Paul even called me to make sure I received a message about the air conditioning being repaired. If and when we visit Orlando again, I'll be sure to make this our place to stay!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to have you back in the future. Best wishes, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Jin and Paul
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Jin and Paul

We are a typical family of five (two small girls, and one boy). Our kids speak English, Spanish, and Mandarin which should give you a good idea of our diverse background. We are professionals working in Canada and dreaming of an early retirement...But why wait for retirement to enjoy the sun?! We bought this villa as a vacation home to build wonderful memories for our family, and we hope for yours too!

Jin and Paul purchased this villa in 2013

Why Jin and Paul chose Calabay Parc at Tower Lake

As much as you or your kids love the Disney parks, you sometimes need to wind down and relax in a quiet, safe place away from the crowds.

This villa is close but not too close to all the attractions. After all, once you go to a park you normally stay there the whole day, so being 5 minutes close to it or 20 minutes away will not make a lot of difference.

This villa is less than a mile from Highway US 27 which is a fluid highway, and 10 minutes from Interstate 4 Highway (I-4) which will take you quickly to Disney and other attractions. Driving the Orlando local roads is painful (traffic lights are very slow), so going to Disney using these highways may feel faster...even faster than taking US 192 (Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy) which can be very busy. The I-4 runs from East to West, so you can either be in Tampa on the West, or Cocoa Beach on the East in 1 hour. Our villa is just in the middle!

If you've stayed at other villas before, you may have noted that many of them look just the same, with a very similar layout. The ones at Calabay Parc at Tower Lake are different. We love the 12-foot ceilings and house layout. It feels very spacious.

If you are travelling together with another family (i.e friends) and sharing the villa, having your own private bathroom can make your stay a lot more comfortable. Nobody will complain since each bedroom has its own bathroom!

If you are a snowbird, and your son's family is visiting, your son and wife can comfortably stay on the 2nd master bedroom on the 2nd Floor. It's totally private for them.

A community that is gated, with security cameras, and a 24/7 security gate house makes you feel safer. In addition, this villa has a security alarm system.

What makes this villa unique

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake is one of few gated communities with a pier where you can fish. The lake is considered private property.

The community has sidewalks so people can safely jog or walk to the lake just a few blocks away.


Southern Dunes Golf Club
"Closest place to the villa to play Golf!"
Fulton's Crab House
"Located in Disney Springs (Formerly known as Downtown Disney). It has a nice environment and..."
Manny's Original Chop House
"If you are looking for a great steak place, this is it! It's only 5 minutes from the villa,..."
Sonny’s BBQ
"Ribs and more!"
Dora's Pizza
"Great pizza!"
Egg City
"Great for a good breakfast to prepare for a long day of fun!"
D'oro Palazzo
"Italian food at Posner Park Shopping Mall. Ten minutes from the villa. Good portions!"
Magic Kingdom Park
"We are 20 minutes from the Disney Parks including Magic Kingdom!"
Busch Gardens
"We are 1 hour from Busch Gardens in Tampa!"
The Beach at Cocoa Beach
"We are 1 hour from Cocoa Beach, located on the East coast, close to Cape Canaveral. Great pl..."
"We are 20 minutes from Legoland Park!"
"Sushi or Steak? Located at Posner Park Mall, 10 minutes from the villa!"
Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Southern Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Manny's Original Chop House
Nearest Beach
84 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

20 minutes to Disney, Legoland, and other attraction parks.

5 minutes to Southern Dunes Golf Course

5 minutes to Walmart, Publix, Dollar Tree and Restaurants

10 minutes to Posner Park shopping mall

10 minutes to Lake Eva Park Community and Aquatics Center

80 minutes to Cocoa Beach, Kennedy Space Center


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

- INCLUDED in the rate: Solar pool heating up to 75F (Feb 15 - Dec 15) .
- Add GAS pool & spa heating for $25/night, or GAS spa heating for $10/night
- Add $50/week for BBQ/Grill rental
- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.