Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Papakea Spacious Ocean View Condo!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,054 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, plus loft area(Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to Papakea! Located on the ocean between the Kaanapali and Kapalua world-class golf resorts and minutes from shops, museums, restaurants, and galleries in nearby Lahaina and Whalers Village. Papakea is a 13 acre oceanfront resort with the true aloha feeling of Maui.

This three bedroom (two bedrooms plus loft bedroom) provides great space for you and your family to enjoy while on vacation in paradise! A fourth floor unit in the G building with cathedral ceilings give it a very open feeling. Each bedroom is spacious and comfortable. The master bedroom has its own bathroom and features a king sized bed, lots of dresser space and a television. The guest bedroom features a queen sized bed with a mirrored wall. it feels like the room is twice the size! The upstairs loft area has two twin beds, its own table and chairs-perfect for board games!

The full kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to dine in-dishes, pots/pans, utensils, etc. There are Weber BBQ gas grills poolside, perfect for grilling and having your own barbeque with an oceanview! Linens, towels, beach towels are provided-no need to bring them along! Your own washer/dryer for extra convenience.

Beautiful resort and oceanviews directly from your own lanai! Overlook the grounds and pool as well while relaxing, sipping a cool beverage and enjoying the gentle breezes of Maui night after night You'll want to come back again and again!

Call today to book your getaway in paradise on the beautiful island of Maui!

Keywords: Condominium, Papakea, Oceanfront

More Details

Owner
Becky Rodriguez / Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1054 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Bed (1), Twin or Single Bed (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a $17.00 per night resort fee

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Papakea Spacious Ocean View Condo!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
4

Beautiful area and we mostly enjoyed the condo. Some updates needed: cookware, stove element out

  • 4 of 5

Overall very nice vacation. The condo was plenty spacious for our group of 5. Some updates would be nice however. One large stove element was out, several lamps didn't work (no replacement bulbs available) and some of the pans were peeling. These are minor and did not effect our overall experience. The room was warm, especially the loft, but we acclimated. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Wished you would have called regarding the light bulbs as it would have been taken care of immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect for a big family

  • 4 of 5

Great staff, great location.

The condo it's great for big families just needs an update but other than that we had a great time!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mayra, Thanks for your comments...glad you ad your family enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return visit! Aloha Nui, Becky Rodriguez/Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great older property. Friendly staff. The location is ideal for shopping, whale watching, beaches

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast! 5 of us stayed here with room to spare. Being older, the unit is very large and has almost a lodge feel to it. Great view of the water. Easy in/out to get to town with "walk to" stores and shops. Parking is easy too. We are coming back for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ray and his family had a great time and we look forward to seeing them again next year...or sooner! It was a pleasure to have them stay in the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Auburn, Ca
3

Maybe you get what you pay for?

  • 3 of 5

We love Papakea, been back and forth for many years! However in this unit the owner needs to know : the hall bath light does not always work. The floors were dirty, there was no "starter' soap in the main bath. Also paper products or clothes soap. Towel rack in hall bath broken. No essentials like scissors or screw driver or tape etc. Utensils were good. Dishes were good. One of the little fans didn't work. There were 2 boogie boards (thanks!), but both were broken. Price was good! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the Manager of this unit, I never heard from you to ask me to take care of any issues with the condo. If you would have contacted me with any of the "comments" in your review, things would have been corrected. While it is easy to point a negative finger at a property or owner of the unit, you never gave us a chance to take care of any of your concerns as this is the first time I hear of them. When you made your reservation, I informed you that should you needed anything during your stay...I was only a phone call away as I also reside in Papakea Resort.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Car: recommended

There is a resort fee of $17.00 per night

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.