check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Shawn

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

LOVELY 8 BEDROOM VILLA WITH PRIVATE BACKYARD AND OVERSIZE POOL

34 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description

8 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, sleep 19

This lovely home is located in a very quiet and well known 'Glenbrook' resort and yet has convenient access to major parks.

With only 8 miles from the Disney's main gate, our villa located around the US 27/US 192 junction is perfectly suitable for visiting all area attractions: Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens.

This professionally furnished 3500 sq ft villa features 8 bedrooms (sleeps 19), 4.5 baths, game room, oversize pool/spa, porch and private backyard. Large kitchen equips with contemporary appliances, including a Keurig coffee/tea machine. Spacious dining areas feature two dining tables sits 8 and 6.

This villa has just finished renovation with new furniture and new bedding. First floor has 2 bedrooms with 6 bedrooms on the second floor. New LCD TVs are in every bedroom and family room.

3 king beds (32’’, 29’’, 26” LCD TV)

2 queen beds (26”, 26” LCD TV)

2 double twin beds (26”, 24” LCD TV)

1 bunk-bed twin over full (24” LCD TV)

A game room features a pool table, ping-pong table and a foosball.

A stroller, highchair, and Play Yard Gear for little kids are available. We provide free Wi-Fi high speed internet access, free US domestic & Canada long-distance phone calls, and cable TVs in every bedroom.

It is close to Super Walmart and Super Target (one mile), local restaurants include: Red Lobster, Outback, Carrabbas, Longhorn, Olive Garden, Chili's, Applebee's, TGIFridays, Pizza Hut, Dunkin' Donuts, Golden Corral, Perkins, Cracker Barrel, McDonald's, Wendy's, Burger King and Chick-Fil-A.

This villa guarantees satisfaction, comfort, and a 100% fabulous stay. Professional house cleaning services are hired to completely clean the villa before every new visitor to guarantee 100% satisfaction. There is a professional management onsite available to call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if there are any problems or concerns during your stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Shawn (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

When we arrived at the house everyone ran in and picked a room changed and jumped inside the pool. The house had everything we needed so it felt as if home wasn't thousands of miles away from us. It was very clean and the kids enjoyed all the games that were provided inside the house. We also like the fact the owner of the house stayed in contact with me and asked if we needed anything and if so right the next day it was done. Not to mention Disney and the Universal studios are so close to the house we hardly drove. Walmart was about 5 minutes from home so if we needed anything we might of forgotten we could quickly drive there. The neighbor hood was pretty calm which that was what we were looking for, a place where we could relax and forget about work or anything stressful. My over all experience of this beautiful house was awesome we are definitely thinking of returning next year.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

LOVELY 8 BEDROOM VILLA WITH PRIVATE BACKYARD AND OVERSIZE POOL
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 35 reviews
5

Great place to call home for a week!

  • 5 of 5

Our team of 20 stayed for a week and could not have been happier with the house. Everything about it was wonderful and all of our questions before our stay were answered quickly and accurately. We will stay again if we go to the same tournament in the future, no question.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback! I am glad that you had a great time staying in my villa. I hope to see you again soon! Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this property and our overall experience was great. The home was clean. The rooms were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The location was convenient and the neighborhood was quiet. We particularly enjoyed the big private pool and spa. Nothing could beat it when we came back from a long day in the parks and relaxed in a hot spa.

The owner got back to us every time we had a question and was very helpful. Thank you for letting us stay at your home we will definitely refer our friends to stay at your home next time they are heading to Florida!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction is our biggest reward. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect 8 bedroom villa for 8 man golf trip

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying at this large 8 bedroom Villa

with our 8 man golf group

the accommodations were perfect as each of us had our own

bedroom with a door

plus 5 bathroom and 4 showers

On our previous trips we stayed in a 5 bedroom villa

and had to share bedrooms

We found the home to be neat clean and well appointed with everything we needed

we did have one minor problem with the hot tub not working properly

One call to Marcel the property manager that evening

brought a technician with a new motor the following morning

We could have used some more seating around the pool area

but that was a minor issue

I would definitely recommend this property to an 8 person golf group

or large families looking for a nice Big clean villa close to all the attractions

central Florida has to offer

I have started pre-planning our golf trip for next

and we will are looking forward to

staying at Shawn's Villa again

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction is our biggest reward. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Renter beware, ask lots of questions

  • 1 of 5

First let me say that the photos on the website must be pretty old, the condition of the house overall and the furniture are used hard. When I arrived, two of the three sliding glass doors would not lock. I called the mgmt number and it was repaired same day. The unit lacks cleanliness, I spent 1 day of my vacation cleaning the home. The furniture is very worn torn and ripped, no kidding I have many pictures but it does not look like I can post them here. The baseboards of the home were covered with dirt and grim and the hand railings were black, again I have pictures. There was actual trash under a number of the furniture pieces, and many lamps were either broken or the bulbs were burned out, I purchase bulbs for bathrooms. The only mop in the unit was disgusting and black, so I bought a new mop and cleaning supplies to get the job done right. Many of the vertical blind strips are missing and therefore there is no privacy in the living/kitchen area. The twin beds in this unit are like sleeping on a box spring, very poor quality, I was embarrassed to have my family sleep on them. The kitchen is poorly appointed, so if you do not plan on cooking then you should be okay. Many of the former pictures that were hanging in the unit are gone but the screws are still in the wall. The air vents are covered in black dust/maybe mold. We did not use the pool or pay to have it heated, but there was one section of the screen that was torn and hanging into area the maintenance person said he would have it repaired, it did not happen while we were there. I know this might sound like I am exaggerating but I am not. One of my guests had to wash their sheets before their first night since when they pulled the covers back there was hair all over them. I felt like I needed to dust the furniture and wash the comforter in the first floor bedroom. With all that said the owner lives in PA, he was very responsive to my emails and was nice, he did refund the cleaning fee and reimbursed me for the mop I purchased and left in the house. No, I did not ask him to remedy the cleanliness issue since it was not good enough in the first place. I cleaned the unit to my liking. I would not recommend this property to anyone until all of the issues with the cleaning/furniture/mgmt company are resolved. I rent a home 2-3 times a year, for about the past 10 years all over the US and this is by far the worst one. Shawn is nice, but this unit needs an overhaul.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. The guests' satisfaction is always my top priority! When you first checked in the house and reported sliding door lock problem, I immediately had my property manager take care of it. Then I was shocked to learn that you thought the house is not clean enough. In fact, the cleanliness is what we are proud of this house and we have got returned guests over the years because of that. Nevertheless, I quickly offered to send in cleaning crew for additional cleaning but unfortunately you declined this kind offer--as you stated in your review that you wanted the way to your liking. Still, I fully refunded you the cleaning fee. For other things that you mentioned, you could have easily asked property manager to take care of because he was in the house the very first day when you were there. But again to my disappointment, you neither mentioned anything to him nor me. How would we make your stay more enjoyable if you didn't let us know what you were not happy with. A group of golfers who stayed in the house right after you left were so satisfied that they wrote a great review here. They enjoyed their stay very much. What they said about the house is day-and-night difference from your experience. I wouldn't say the house is flawless, but the review definitely doesn't draw a true picture of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Nice Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a family vacation in Orlando and stayed in this house. We were very pleased with the house. We felt exactly at home, not a rental house at all. The kids loved the clean swimming pool after spending time in other theme parks. The house was well maintained--clean and spacious. Walmart was less than 2 miles away, so we were able to shop for groceries. There are plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby. The community facilities were really nice and everyone was very friendly. It was a quiet, family oriented type of neighborhood.The owner always promptly answered the questions we had, and was a great help to us. Big thanks to Shawn.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great house!!!

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness of the home upon arrival as well as the owner staying in constant contact with me when I had questions. The house was well maintained with lots of room and a great pool that we made good use of. TV and wireless Internet worked beautifully and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of cups, plates, and dishes. All in all I recommend the home. I would rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction is our biggest reward. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$189
From
$219
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,149
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$209
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,299
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$249
From
$279
Thu,Fri
$1,699
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$229
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$449
$2,549
 
 
Easter
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$309
From
$329
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,099
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$309
From
$339
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,099
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$449
$2,599
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$269
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,549
$4,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee: $140
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties