check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Weekly Rented Home with Beach and Pier on the Pamlico River

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Bath House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Bath, Northern Coast & Outer Banks, Coastal, North Carolina, USA This property is currently being rented month by month for 6-11 months.

This home is at the end of the road in a quiet subdivision (just 12 homes) called Wide Waters. And that it is, with 4 miles across to the other side of the Pamilco River and views of the horizon over the sound to the southeast. The ground floor is a large, fully finished 2 car garage with stairs leading up to the main floor. The home has upscale features including granite counter tops, tile floors and maple cabinets. The master bedroom and bath are on the main floor as well as the laundry room. A deck and a screened in porch with wicker and rattan furniture overlook the waterfront. It is fully furnished with all the comforts of home.

The beach area is very private and accessible only from the house. A board walk leads over the sea plants and grasses to the beach and 100 foot pier with an 8 X 8 platform at the end with a bench.

There is a golf course several miles away, a ferry across the river (free) and several historic and bustling towns within a 30 minute drive. Bath, the oldest town in North Carolina was home to the famous Blackbeard the pirate. You can launch your boat and tie up at our pier. The city of Washington is on the Tar River, and Belhaven, on the Intercoastal waterway, they are close by as well and offer shopping and dining. This property is NOT on the Outer Banks. The beach is only on our property, our neighbors waterfront is bulkheaded. We are at the dead end of the road (mapquest does not have it positioned correctly), Waterford Dr. and not Wide Waters Dr. It is rural and quiet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Weekly Rented Home with Beach and Pier on the Pamlico River
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property 5 times in the past 6 years so that should tell you what we think of this property. We live less than an hour away but staying here is so relaxing it makes us feel like we are hundreds of miles from home.

Our main reason for staying here is the fishing. The Pamlico River is brackish water and we typically catch flounder, speckled trout, red drum and an occasional stripped bass in our electric trolling motor powered jon boat within a few hundred yards of the house. Crabbing off the pier is also fun and productive especially using a hand line and net. It provides endless hours of entertainment for children in addition to providing good table fare.

During the heat of the day you can relax on the beach, cool off in the water or retreat into the well furnished house for a nap or good read.

The nearby towns of Bath and Belhaven provide excellent choices to dine out. There are many other day trip destinations in the area including the Aurora Fossil Museum, Wright Brothers Memorial on the Outer Banks and several local ferries.

The owners and local property managers are very helpful and easy to work with. We will continue to stay here and would recommend it to any one.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation Home Ever

  • 5 of 5

Although our last stay was a bit soggy weather wise, we have always enjoyed staying here. Our first stay was about three years ago and we keep returning for a quiet rejuvenating vacation usually in the spring and again in the fall. The house is well equipped. I like to cook and I've always found it to have everything I need. There are also some wonderful restaurants in nearby Bell Haven when you want to go out. This house doesn't feel like a "beach house" it feels like someone's home and therefore comfortable and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio
5

Great house, wonderful location to get away

  • 5 of 5

BLUF: House was well represented in the pictures and details provided, and the owner was great to work with.

We can't say enough about the location, we were looking for someplace on the water to unwind and the Pamlico offers it without the business/tourist-trap feel of parts of the OBX. It's a tidal river, so later at night there are waves, but in the morning the water is still and serene. We had two small kids with us who could actually walk to the end of the dock and beyond. Had decent luck with both crabs and flounder, and the river was usually calm enough that we could comfortable use an electric trolling motor.

The house very comfortably fit 5 of us and included some improvements from the pictures, like a larger table in the dining room and a bigger television equipped with Netflix/Amazon Prime. House was clean, kitchen was well-stocked, and the garage had plenty of water-toys for the kids (and maybe the adults, too). The owner was a pleasure to work with, responsive to our questions, laid-back and friendly.

Highly recommended house and location. As described, this area has its own unique and rich history that we enjoyed learning about and had fun exploring, and, best of all, it was far from over-exploited like too many places we've visited in the past.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! You were great guests and hope you can come back and stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
5

A Little Bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at this wonderful property. The home was large and spacious, clean as a whistle, every bed was comfy and cozy, lots of windows, great views, it had a ton of outdoor space for peace and quiet or for family enjoyment, with a waterfront to die for! The private dock and beach were used every single day! There is easy access to the ferry over to Ocracoke Island which allowed us a day on the Outer Banks (LOVE that ferry ride), we did an afternoon trip to historic Bath, an easy trip to Washington, a morning at Goose Creek National Park, and we enjoyed easy access to kayaking, hiking, National parks, swimming, boating, sunbathing, historic sites, and some really fine restaurants. The owners were helpful and replied to our questions immediately. The management cou0ple were helpful and informative (helped us find groceries and restaurants) and we had a blast. All in all, a little bit of heaven and a place we will be visiting again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our anniversary it was truly an exceptional place to stay. The house was well kept and spacious the porch was peaceful to watch the water in the morning with coffee and relax. The beach area was clean and private where we spent most of our time relaxing. Our dogs loved swimming and playing call in the water all day. We are looking forward to renting again for this years anniversary and I would recommend this place to many. LOVED IT!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect for Seclusion, Rest and Relaxation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed your home it was just as you described. We wanted a private beachfront location. Child and pet friendly and it was perfect! Our 5 yr old Daughter and my 10 yr old Son enjoyed the sandy beach, the kids collected lots of shells. Did not have to worry about rough waters and undercurrents like at OBX. The water had small waves, just right for the kids. Sandy floor (not rocky at all), kids felt safe. My son was obsessed with catching crabs with the crab cages in the house. We caught so many but ended up keeping, boiling and eating 11. One of those Lil'suckers got my pointer finger real good and got away. My kids thought that was soo funny!

We all fished off the pier which was lots of fun - hear there are lots of flounder but unfortuately I did not catch any this time. Even did some night fishing, Caught a baby Blue fish, my son caught an eel which was a nice suprise, but we had to release them.

The fairly new house was well stocked, full kitchen items, pots, dishes etc., beds were comfortable. the house as a whole was very very clean well maintained. We did some grilling, enjoyed napping in the screened in pouch area. We took a drive to Nags Head - one day and visited Jeanette's Pier did some shopping. On the last day upon check out we ate at the Country Kitchen for breakfast just a few miles from the house and the food was terrific. Highly recommend it! All we wanted to do was rest and relax allow the kids and our dog to enjoy the beach and this house was just right for us. It was off on a private road with it's own beach. We had our parents with us too. The house had a nice flow and accomodated us all comfortably. Oh and the sunset is georgeous; very romantic!

The onwer Nancy was very friendly and a pleasure to work with. We wanted a Sun-Sunday accomodation and although they rent Sat-Saturday, she was very accomodating. I highly recommend this spot for small family getaways especially if you are not looking for vacationing in the big touristy areas. Hardest thing is leaving!!!

I have already told some of my collegues.

Suggestions:

1 - You may want to seal off the floor of the screen doors, some bugs were still getting into the screened in area.

2 - Maybe another TV in the house for the kids. We all shared the same TV in the evening.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Greenville
Nearest Barpub
11 Miles
Fishhooks
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Aurora Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Bayview
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Blackbeards
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Washington Public Beach

Wide Waters subdivision has only 10 homes. Mapquest does NOT have it located correctly. We are at the dead end of Waterford Dr. The area is rural and quiet. The nearest town is Belhaven (11 miles) with most things guests would need. Washington is a small city with all the amenities (movie theater, Walmart, etc.). Our beach is small and private, perfect for kids. There is a boat launch nearby and our pier is 100ft out into the Pamlico River which is 4 miles wide at that point. Fishing is good year round. Draft at the end of the peir is about 36 inches.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bath House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Refundable deposit required and full rental amount due 14 days prior to occupancy. Weekly rate in summer(Jun - August) is $1,100 per week for 2 persons. $50 more per week for each additional person over 2. Children of all ages are considered persons. $50 pet fee per pet, plus additional $100 to the refundable security deposit. Non-summer rate is $900 for 2 persons for one week.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bath House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer

Partner Offers