Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

362 Wight Bay is a-Direct BAY FRONT unit & Unit overlooks POOL-Close to SEACRETS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 875 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bdrm, 2 Bh, Balcony overlooks water, Elevator, Pool, FREE Wireless Internet

(** 7 Years with Homeaway.com **) ****SPECIAL $50 OFF A 7 DAY RENTAL, JUST PRINT THIS OUT AND ATTACH TO CONTRACT COUPON VALID 11/29/2017 THUR 2/28/2017****

362 Wight Bay is Fully furnished 2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom, living room, dining room, fully equiped Kitchen. This is a Water front unit and the pool for the complex is located in front of my unit

Search 362 Wight Bay

******Free wireless internet*** FREE Parking***Washer, Dryers, snack, soda, ice machines, elevator on property complex*** Boardwalk around complex's water front

****FOR MORE;REVIEWS, UP-TO-DATE AVAILABILITY, PRICING ********

Search 362 Wight Bay

********CALL or TEXT my Cell phone 240-505-3458 *******

Don't hesitate to call,

My cell Phone is on 7 day a week from 8am to 8 pm.

I can Answer Any Questions you may have.

******PLEASE READ******

GET THE BEST PRICE BY GOING TO MY WEB SITE.

WINTER RENTAL Oct.2, 2017- May 1, 2018

This will have the most accurate AVAILABILITY CHART for summer of 2017.

*********************************************************************************

SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTAL ONLY - JUNE 24, 2016 thur SEPT 9, 2017

I can do nightly rentals all other times ( min. 2 nights) Most weekend.

Family and Adult Groups ONLY

WINTER RENTAL Oct.2, 2017- May 1, 2018

More Details

Owner
BRUCE WASHKO
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , new tile shower 2010
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Livingroom - 2 twin/ single , 2-cots located Bdrm closet
  • Bayside Bedroom- queen size bed, private full bathroom, tv- has sliding Glass door opening to balcony that overlooks bay. Watch water activity like watersking, boating, jetsking, sailing, claming, crabing, fishing. watch beautiful sunset in the evening. 2nd Bedroom- queen size bed, private full bathroom,tv., Bed Sheets and towels are not provided. I can supply 2-sets of queen bed sheets, 6 bath towels, 4 hand towel and 2 wash cloths for $75
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

362 Wight Bay is a-Direct BAY FRONT unit & Unit overlooks POOL-Close to SEACRETS
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Mount Airy, MD
5

Beautiful Unit

  • 5 of 5

This is a great unit! The views every morning and evening made the vacation so lovely. The unit was exceptionally clean. Everything was in good working order. The location is one of the best in Ocean City. Not only are you on the bay, but the ocean is just across the street. There is also a traffic light right in front of the unit that makes crossing easy. It was fun to sit on the balcony and watch the boaters get picked up and transported to Seacrets. But, no problems at all with being disturbed by noise. The pool was clean and also quite wonderful. Hint: bring an eggcrate topper for the back bedroom bed if hard beds aren't your thing. This was a great, great unit!!! Loved it!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean, convenient location, and the sunsets!!

  • 4 of 5

The units were exactly as the pictures described. Very clean and comfortable. With teenage boys, the free WIFI was a must! We appreciated the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. We enjoyed that each condo has its own private balcony. The pool and landscaping were also clean and well maintained. The location was perfect for our family as we were able to walk mostly every where. And you can't beat only a 5 minute walk to the beach.Bruce was very helpful with any questions I had and prompt in responding. When we come back to OC, MD we look forward to working with Bruce and staying here again! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations, Bruce!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Unit we stayed in was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful sunset view. We had our grown children with us and they enjoyed how close it was to many attractions including Seacret's. My husband and I look forward to returning next year and I'm quit certain the kids and their friends will want to join us again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Ok Place Bad Experience

  • 1 of 5

The Good.

My Fiancé and I originally wanted to book this place for a four night stay to get away and enjoy our anniversary. We were notified by the owner that for that part of the summer he was only interested in renting for full 7 day weeks. With it being the end of summer that was understandable. Owner confirmed our dates several times and gave us the keys to the condo. When we arrived the condo was as described with a few issues wsing the Wi-fi ( this was addressed by the owner). We went about our vacation going to the beach and restaurants that we liked.

The Bad

On the 5 day in the afternoon we were of coarse surprised when the owners cleaning contractor was at the door ( just as surprised as us to see him there) .We advised him that we had rented out the condo for a full 7 days ( per the owners request) and the clean left. The Owner soon called us after stating that he had no knowledge of our 7 day rental and that we needed to leave immediately as he had a new rental coming in( Strange double booking if we were supposed to rent for a week) . We explained to the owner with his own emails showing where he requested for the longer stay and even offered to show him the copy of the cancelled checks with the 7 day date range on them.

The Ugly

None of this was sufficient for the owner so we left in the middle of the night driving 4 hours(in tears and upset) and to get home ( our anniversary trip that we had be so excited for was ruined). In the weeks to come, the owner did contact us and mention that there was a mix up with the paperwork(dates) and it was somehow our fault because we gave him a number of dates ( We only requested the original date then adjusted to a 7 day week per his request ( longer stays during the busy season). The owner did at a later time offer to give us a discount for the following year as he did see what we were trying to show him, but, by then it was too little too late.

Conclusion

This was by rar our worst vacation experience ever and we will be sure to do our homework if we ever use home away again in the future. Personally, I would stay somewhere else if I were to ever vacation in Ocean City Maryland again. But, if you do make sure you confirm multiple times in writing and over the phone of your vacation dates and the amount due as to not run into the same issue we did.

Good Luck

James W.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: His girlfriend filled out the contract in her own handwriting. My contract has the renter Fill in the check in & check out date. She filled in the check-in for Saturday & check-out date of Thursday which is a 5 night rental. She wrote the month, date and year in space provided. His girlfriend also wrote the check to me & memo line included the same check-in date Saturday & check-out date of Thursday. (I have all the original documents in my possession. thanks to mobile deposit these days I get to keep the original checks). It’s funny he states he has a copy of the checks when it would clearly shows him that his girlfriends wrote a check-out date of 9/4 which is Thursday. Unbelievable You need to be mad at the person who filled out the contract and wrote the check. Both with Thursday check-out dates if you wanted to stay until Saturday. He stated in his review, looking to rent 4 nights. ?????? What is it?? You wrote 4 nights in this review, your girlfriend wrote the contract for 5 nights, and you're telling me you wanted 7 nights and she only paid for 5 nights. My main website shows who is renting & what week. I add a note on the website next to the date when they rent a partial week. It shows how many nights they're staying, check-in date & the day that they check out. This is what was listed with their name 5N8/30sat-9/4thur. If my website doesn't have the correct information, please call so I don't get in a situation like this. Ignorance is not an excuse Off of the main issue They told me the place was very nice place & a great view. But his review says the place was OK. There are also a lot of other discrepancies in his story but I'm not going to go there. The main issue his girlfriend did not rent the unit for 7 nights she only rented it for 5 nights. This happened last year 2014. He had also threatened to take me to court last year. But when I told him I still had the original contract & check in her handwriting that states they will check Out on Thursday not Saturday, I didn't hear from him again until he just wrote this review. 9 months later. I fulfilled my obligation to the rental agreement which states they were renting my condo from Saturday & check out on Thursday. PLEASE take your time & be careful in filling out a contract. Don't let this happen to you. It's your vacation. Please check my website to make sure your rental is correct and if not call me. Always feel free to call me if there are any discrepancies.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We (5 girls) stayed here for 2 nights for a bachelorette party!

Great location as seacrets was right next door!!

The view was exceptional & the condo was very "homey".

Thank you, Bruce!!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect Location! Great for All ages.

  • 4 of 5

Actually stayed in other unit, but same owner. Perfect Location. Tons to do. Only 5 minute walk to ocean. Direct bay front views with amazing sunsets, and front row fireworks from our bayfront balcony. Our kids had plenty to do. Great restaurants and activities within walking distance. Owner was excellent at responding to all emails and phone calls. Unit was great for 6 people. Would definitely stay again, and recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
SEACRETS'S
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
COASTAL HIGHWAY
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
OCEAN CITY, ATLANTIC OCEAN
Car: not necessary

Property is located next to world famous ' Seacrets' Bar and Restaurant, Minutes walk white sand beaches and the Atlantic Ocean. few Blocks from Convention Center, short drive to Ocean City Board walk, Carnival, Water Parks,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
last wk June
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
SUMMER $1350 PER WEEK
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Last wk Aug+labor day wkend
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,000
 
 
2nd wk Sept
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
bike wkend
Sep 12 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$800
 
 
EARLY FALL $775-675 PER WEEK
Sep 19 2017 - Oct 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$775
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable