check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rory Molnar

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Golf, Shopping, and Beach! Waterway Village at River Oaks with WIFI!

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Waterway Village at River Oaks Golf Plantation.A Gated Community Just minutes from beaches, shopping, airports and restaurants! Broadway on the Beach, NASCAR Cafe and Hard Rock Cafe less then five miles! My condo is on River Oaks Golf Plantation Fox Course 1st hole. The unit is fully stocked kitchen, vaulted ceiling, upper end unit overlooking the first green at the Fox Course. There is an indoor and outdoor pool with a hot tub. Fishing Pier on the intercoastal waterway with a boat dock, plus a lake with Gazebo walkway! Two bedroom, two bathroom with full-size pullout sofa, sleeps six. Dishwasher, washer, dryer, TV in both bedrooms and Flat Screen Smart TV & DVD player in the great room. Plus a screened in Porch!

Keywords: Condominium, condo, golf couse condo

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rory Molnar (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Rory Molnar

My wife & I live in the Mountains of North Carolina. We bought this condo when our kids were young. Being on the golf course and not far from the ocean seemed and still is perfect for us.

Why Rory Molnar chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

This condo is centrally located in Myrtle Beach right off US 501 and on the Inter-Coastal Waterway. Only a couple of Mins. from Broadway on the Beach for Restaurants and shopping and a couple of miles from the beach.

What makes this condo unique

I have my management Co. On-site so you will not need to drive around to pick-up or drop off keys. If something needs attention they will jump right on it 7 days a week!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I stayed in this unit and it was clean setup and nice. It is close to everything we needed in Myrtle Beach. We stayed over the New Years Holiday
May 2003
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Golf, Shopping, and Beach! Waterway Village at River Oaks with WIFI!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
5

Gheyret Tohti

  • 5 of 5

My family really liked the vacation house. The owner of the property is very responsible and friendly. She replied every e-mail that we send her immediately. The check-in process at the office was smooth and quick, and staffs over there are very nice. They provide free DVD rentals for the guests until check out. The gated neighborhood was really clean and organized, and everything inside the house was perfect. They have BBQ grill and indoor and outdoor swimming pool at the center of the gated neighborhood. The location is very close to the beach and shopping center and shopping mall. This condo was a really good place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks Gheyret, I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed my stay great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoying stating at your place everything was lovely .It has always been a pleasure staying in your unit on our vacation. We appreciate you for allowing my family to use your unit thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thomasena, I am glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves! Call anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo and beautiful resort. Family friendly.

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in Rory's condo at waterway village for a week in June. A golfers dream condo furnished in all things golf including the sofa bed in the living room! Very nice 2 bedroom condo. Minor flaws which he is aware if and taking care of. The pool is a great place to enjoy within the condo.( My kids basically lived in it) cool ac and even has a fan on the patio. Your perfect home away from home. Very satisfied with our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jerrylyn.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Entrelacs, Quebec, Canada
5

Feel the real vacation

  • 5 of 5

It was our first time in Waterway Village, very nice place, clean and well maintain with a gate at the entrance so you feel secure, the outdoor pool and the hot tub are facing the Intracoastal so beautiful, it's good to have the heated indoor pool close to the condo and the tennis court with a practice green, you have everything near even the grocery stores, restaurants and more amazing, the condo was very clean and well furnished with a great view of the golf course, our screen porch was facing the first hole, you have everything in the condo, it was fun to walk and see the gooses and turtles in the small lake with a nice pier and gazebo, people are very friendly, thanks to the owner, Manon and Christian, Entrelacs-Canada

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Manon & Christain, I also appreciated that you worked with me to get the Management Co. & the guys in to measure for the new counters and such! Next March you will see a whole new Kitchen! See you next March!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Needs a deep cleaning and some TLC.

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying the community is great! It's close to everything. The pool was really nice and the location of the condo was great. Easy check-in too, which is why I gave it 3 stars instead of 2. The unit is in desperate need of a deep cleaning and some general maintenance . Upon our arrival the 1st thing we noticed was that the carpets had not been vacuumed in any of the rooms. Our shoes were also sticking to the kitchen floor. We attempted to vacuum, but both vacuums in the unit did not work. There was also no mop or bucket to clean the floors. There was trash next to the end table and dead bugs on the window sills and along the baseboards. We had a broken toilet paper holder, broken curtain rod and the towel bar was falling off the wall. Guests are asked to start the dishwasher prior to check out, but the cleaning service did not empty it. We also found dried food on a plate in the microwave left by a previous guest. Neither of the lamps in the living room or the 2 remotes worked. The slip of paper left by the cleaning service said the unit was "inspected" 2 days prior to our arrival. Needless to say, we were ready to check-out, but I wanted to speak with the management company first. The next morning, they were helpful and the receptionist took my list of complaints. Within 15 minutes of my visit, the cleaning service arrived to the unit with a vacuum, mop & cleaning supplies. Although they were helpful and I truly appreciated their efforts, I feel that these are items that should be done prior to the guests arrival and the unit should not have been "ok'd" by the cleaning service. Overall the unit has a dated feel. The carpets, baseboards and blinds need some attention as well as some general maintenance done to get this unit up to a better standard. When we inquired about the unit, the owner was very nice & helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeanine, thank you for your comments. I is good to hear that when there is a problem both my management company and the cleaning company jumped on the problem. I agree that it was something you shouldn't of have goon through. I want all my guests to simply enjoy the time they are there. I am now planning on driving out to my condo to take care of the maintenance issues. As far as the "dated feel" The living room furniture is only 5 years old. The dining room chairs were redone at the same time. The table lamps operate with a switch first but will be checked out and are only 1 year old. All the mattresses are less than 3 years old. Plus a Smart Flat Screen TV was added just last year. I truly hope that you enjoyed your stay and again apologize for the cleaning people.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Upstate NY
3

Unclean condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo was close to the indoor pool. The view of the golf course from the rear balcony was beautiful. The kitchen floor, as well as the carpeting in the other rooms had debris along the borders upon our arrival. This was not good because we have a curious crawling infant who likes to pick up what he finds on the floor and put it in his mouth. The interior of the microwave was also filthy. The entire condo should have been cleaned better prior to our arrival. The rental office did send a team over to clean after we contacted them during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal, I am sorry that my condo had a cleaning problem. I too arrive and want and expect the place to be clean on arrival. I did talk with the cleaning supervisor. She offered no excuses and apologized. She did say she sent over a crew to clean again which you confirmed. I have used the same management company since I owned this condo and this is my first comment that was negative. I hope this wouldn't stop you from using my condo in the future. Thank you for letting me know I appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Just off US 501 at theInter-Coastal Waterway!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$755
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Or no King and 4 twins, Queen size Beds (1) Sleeper Sofa, Twin or Single Beds (2) Or 4 twins and no king, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers