Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sandy beaches, Rainforest , Golf Courses,5 Minutes from Coco Beach,Rio Grande

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedroom/ 2 Bathrooms Near Golf Course

Location, location, location. This property is a golfer's paradise and beach enthusiastics. Only 5 minutes driving from Coco Beach and Trump Golf International Golf Course and 10 minutes from Luquillo Beach and kioskos . Nice house fully equipped with private yard and 600 gallons water tank.This is a really well located property near 4 golf courses ( Trump International, Rio Mar, Bahia Beach Golf club and El Conquistador Golf course) , 2 main beaches ( Coco Beach and Luquillo Beach), Paradisus Melia Hotel , rainforest and 20 minutes from San Juan , in a gated private community with 24hrs security. Four double rooms fully a/c, sleeping 9 and has 2 full baths (master with huge bath tub) . The villa has a nice sitting/dining room , a nice patio for al- fresco eating.Great Room is fitted with a flat screen 48'TV and a sound system, dvd player and wi-fi . Kitchen area is fully fitted with stainless steel appliances,1 large fridge/freezer & microwave. Master Room: Huge room with King Size bed and sofa-futon , 46” LCD TV with cable.

Master bathroom has bath tub/shower. Walking closet.

Second room : queen size bed.

Third room: Full size bed

Fourth room : 2 twins beds.

Laundry room with a washing/dryer. . San Juan is just 20 minutes away, Luquillo beach is 10 min. driving and the Rainforest is just 10 min. driving.

(1)Mercedes Metris Minivan 8 passengers $70.00/ day

(1)Chevrolet Suburban 7 passengers $70.00/ day

(1) Jeep Wrangler 4 doors $65.00.00/ day

ALL OUR CARS INCLUDES AIRPORT PICK UP AND DROP OFF , FULLY INSURED AND UNLIMITED MILES!

More Details

Owner
R A V LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

About R A V LLC

RENT A VILLA INC is a property management company with 3 properties in Puerto Rico located in Luquillo, Old San Juan and Rio Grande.

We can arrange tours, car rental , housekepping services, airport pick up and anything to make your stay much enjoyble.

R A V LLC purchased this house in 2006

Amenities

Zarzal House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Sandy beaches, Rainforest , Golf Courses,5 Minutes from Coco Beach,Rio Grande
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

GREAT PLACE AND GREAT SERVICE

  • 5 of 5

We really love this house, booking with owner was very easy and very accommodating. We attended to a wedding at the Melia Hotel which is 5 minutes from the house. We rent one the cars so, Javier picked us up from the airport which is less than 25 minutes ride from the house.

The house is very clean and well mainteined , with all the amenities you may need for a week.

Bedrooms are large and the master is huge, bathrooms were nice and clean.The only thing we miss it was a swimming pool but the beach is really close tough.

We really enjoy this house. Thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

This place is really great, when we read the last review we were a little sceptical about what we will find it but, we were very happy. We really wonder where this other people stayed because the description is 100% wrong

Place was immaculate and everything was in very good condition. House is really close to Coco Beach and Melia hotel ( if you have an event in that hotel, this place is perfect for the price and the proximity to the hotel, you can use the facilities of the hotel and sleep in the house)

We went to rainforest, luquillo beach and Old San Juan which is not that far and the highway is new

We rented one suburban from carlos, the owner, who is a champ ( we lock the keys inside of the car and he drove to san Juan at 1:00 am to bring an extra key. No charge , no attitude , really nice guy)

Suburban is in great condition and make our vaction a lot easier.

Overall , place is great, has everything you may need, very clean well located, excellent staff and customer service and good price

I will be back next year for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

This place is really great, when we read the last review we were a little sceptical about what we will find it but, we were very happy. We really wonder where this other people stayed because the description is 100% wrong

Place was immaculate and everything was in very good condition. House is really close to Coco Beach and Melia hotel ( if you have an event in that hotel, this place is perfect for the price and the proximity to the hotel, you can use the facilities of the hotel and sleep in the house)

We went to rainforest, luquillo beach and Old San Juan which is not that far and the highway is new

We rented one suburban from carlos, the owner, who is a champ ( we lock the keys inside of the car and he drove to san Juan at 1:00 am to bring an extra key. No charge , no attitude , really nice guy)

Suburban is in great condition and make our vaction a lot easier.

Overall , place is great, has everything you may need, very clean well located, excellent staff and customer service and good price

I will be back next year for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
1

I would not recommend this property

  • 1 of 5

First, the property was not well kept as advertised. We had problems with flushing the toilet for the first few days. Our groceries spoiled because the refrigerator broke and did not keep them cold, plus one of my guest (who had insulin shots) lost his medicine. The owner was not accommodating nor did he keep his word on things that were supposed to be fixed and functioning in the house. My guest and me would not recommend this house for an enjoyable vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services . I do believe the house is well maintained and we keep it very clean. ( you are the only bad review I have) I am sorry that the refrigerator broke while you stay with us however, we replaced with a new one within 4 hours after you call and that is why I was not willing to pay you $200.00 in groceries , especially when you were not able to show me the ruined food. Things broke sometimes and we do our best to repair and solve the problem , some people juts try to get advantage of any situation . I am very proud of this property , its a great and affordable 4 bedrooms large well maintained villa for under $1,000/ week. It has a great location and very clean,
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
East Hartford
4

Comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home! My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Rio Grande. This home was large enough for 7 adults and 2 toddlers. The home is comfortable and the neighborhood is peaceful and well maintained. My only suggestion would be for an AC to be added to the living room as it tends to get very hot by mid day. The evenings were very comfortable with a great breeze. Thank you to the owner Carlos for be so accommodating to our family. We all enjoyed the snorkeling trip! And a special thank you to Carlos Torres for the service he provided! We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family and will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diana for your review , yes I agree with you about the AC on the living. As you know we already upgraded all rooms with new ac units and we are planning to upgrade the property again and I will install a new AC unit on the living on September 2014!
Did you find this review helpful?
19 0
5

Excelent location and very clean

  • 5 of 5

We have a great time in this house. Everything was better than advertised. It is incredibly well located, so convenient , very clean and very comfortable. We went to the beach everyday , rainforest , San Juan for dinners and play golf one day. But the best day by far it was the snorkeling trip, Carlos II has an amazing set up with the boats , cars and properties it makes your vacation really easy. Carlos I ( manager) is very helpful and is on duty all the time!!

You really will need a car in Puerto Rico, public transportation it really does not work well and after much research and considering free pick up from airport we rented the jeep with the house and it was perfect and the best deal. If you have small children ask for a free car seat and they will provide one

Thanks afor such a wonderful time

Miss you already Carlos I and II

Chris

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
San Juan- Luis Munoz Marin
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
66
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Rio Grande

With 4Golf courses within 10 miles distance make this property a golfer paradise

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zarzal House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$140
$805
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties