Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Dock

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Lakeviews from all three floors!

PLEASE CALL FIRST...IN ORDER TO SERVE OUR GUESTS BETTER ALL ONLINE RESERVATIONS MUST BE APPROVED PRIOR TO BOOKING

Our family has enjoyed the beauty and serenity of Lake Wallenpaupack for generations, and now we've decided to share our beautiful home so you can share in the same experience. Our Mountain Chalet is the perfect place for you to relax with your family and enjoy making memories at the lake. Fill your days with fun-in-the-sun activities like fishing, tubing, swimming, boating, jet skiing and just plain relaxing! Spend the day on the lake then come home to BBQ on the large lake view deck. Or just keep swimming and drop anchor at one of the many lakeside restaurants. There's always room to park at their docks!

Now this beautiful lakeside chalet has a 3rd floor loft area with two full size beds and and a full bathroom. The main floor holds two bedrooms, one with a queen, one with 2 bunk beds. You'll also find an open living room, dining room, and kitchen with sight lines throughout, and another bathroom as well. This spacious room allows wonderful views of the lake everywhere you look! Lake Wallenpaupack's signature sunrises will never fail to take your breath away!

Our lower level has another bedroom with 2 single beds and a queen, a bathroom, laundry room, bar area, and great room with enough sectional seating for the whole group. Can't forget the game room! Put your table tennis skills to the test on our ping-pong table!

Outside the home you'll discover a spacious deck overlooking the sparkling lake. What beach day would be complete without a BBQ or a fire pit for roasting the perfect s'mores? You'll find it all here waiting for you in this rustic chalet! Through the lower level's outdoor access, you'll find a comfy hammock for ultimate relaxation. Trekking to the lake is an easy few steps down our stone walkway leading straight to the edge of Wallenpaupack's lapping shoreline.

We hope you enjoy your stay and make wonderful memories in our Lake Wallenpaupack Chalet.

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Cepko
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Cindy Cepko

Our family has been enjoying our mountain retreat for 3 generations now; our children and grandchildren grew up here and now we hope you and your loved ones can create your own lifelong memories at our 'fun-in-the-sun' lakeside getaway. So please, make yourself at home, and welcome to lakeside living!

Amenities

Lakeville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • River ...
  • Town ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Upper Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Dock
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Great Father's Day Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5

10 of us stayed in the house over father's day weekend to get away and fish. Property was clean and neat. Close the the water for fishing(30 seconds from door to boat) More than enough room to sleep. Great weekend away to relax, will recommend this house to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lake family getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I booked this house for a labor day weekend getaway. Cindy (property manager) was very responsive in the booking process/arrival process. We arrived to the house and found it to be surprisingly big (meant for large families/parties). It had many beds, two living rooms with big couches, dining table, 2 outside decks overlooking the lake. The house and its furnishings are far from new, so don't go there expecting a 5 star modern home, but for a lake getaway with a big group its perfect. Cindy was great in accomodating our needs, we rented a boat and needed the dock farther out then it was and her and her husband came right over and helped us push it out. Would stay here again, in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My brothers, our friends, and I visited this house for a birthday weekend and it was even better than my expectations. The house and property is beautiful, well maintained, and more than comfortably fit the nine of us. The property manager promptly resolved any questions I had before, during, and after the weekend. The location is great: secluded, but close enough to town so that you can quickly stop by the grocery store, visit a restaurant, play golf, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Fall Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends came here to celebrate a birthday and were hoping to enjoy a relaxing weekend getaway. That is exactly what we got. The house was perfect for a group of 11 of us, and there was plenty to do. Everyone was on their own agenda whether it was sitting by the fire pit, fishing by the lake, playing poker in the basement, or relaxing on the deck, the house was comfortably accommodating to everyone's interests. We were all more than satisfied with this house and would love to come back again! I would recommend for people of all ages.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5

The pictures look great but this home is extraordinarily filthy. It had not been deep cleaned in a very long time. The bay windows shown had thick layers of grime that didn't just show up in one summer. Much of the furniture had deep dust on the carpeting underneath. Given the price of the rental, this was far below acceptable standards. I put as much blame on the agent as the owner since they should be ensuring that the owner keeps the property in a reasonable condition which it is not.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry that you didn't have a good experience at our home. I only wish you had contacted me during your stay so I could have addressed these issues immediately. I pride myself on being available and attentive to any needs that a renter has while at our home. I have shared your concerns with our homeowners. They have stayed there over the summer themselves and have never received this feedback (in fact, if you read the other reviews, there were many that commented positively on the cleanliness). However, we want to make sure everyone has the best experience and are now in the process of again having all the furniture and carpets cleaned, and the windows cleaned both inside and out.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect set up for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house on the lake. It has a excellent mix of rooms and beds that made sleeping arrangements easy for our family and friends of varied ages. The lower level with the extra fridge, ping pong table, tv, large sofa, and video games worked out nicely for our teen guests. We brought our boat and launched it at Caffrey's Recreation Area which is 5 minutes away by boat and 10 minutes by car. We had a blast boating, fishing and tubing. The house was clean , decently equipped and well maintained. Cindy the real estate manager was excellent with communication and attentiveness. She called to check in on us to see if we needed any propane and arranged a

prompt pickup of trash when the cans got full. Little things like this make the difference. Thanks Cindy!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome. It was a pleasure having you stay. Hope to see you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Wilkes Barre International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Crazy Fingers
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Paupack Hills, Woodloch, Cricket Hill
Nearest Train
36 Miles
Port Jervis, NY
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I84
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Crazy Fingers, Capri, Trios
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Sno Mountain, Ski Big Bear
Nearest Beach
Onsite

There’s so much to do in the Poconos!! Want to visit some nearby attractions? Be sure to visit Claws ’N’ Paws Wild Animal Park. Don't forget to check out Costa’s Family Fun Park for miniature golf, go-karts, laser tag, batting cages and much more!

Dickson City is a must for all your favorite restaurants and stores. Feeling nostalgic? Circle Drive-In offers great double features all weekend long! Pack a cooler or swing by their snack bar when passing the evening at this local favorite.

Love hiking? You’ll have to visit Bushkill Falls– the “Niagra Falls of Pennsylvania.” Be sure to bring your camera! Hiking trails for all levels can be found at Shahola State Game Lands, just minutes from the house!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakeville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
2017 Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $150
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

ONLINE BOOKINGS MUST BE APPROVED BY PROPERTY MANAGER OR THEY WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. PLEASE CALL.
We do not rent to under 30 years of age, prom, graduation, bachelor or bachelorette parties. Holiday weekends are a 3 night minimum.
Prices are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Pets allowed with a fee of $50.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties