check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Cindy Cepko

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

PRICE REDUCED - Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with dock

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lakeville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Lakeviews from all three floors

PLEASE CALL FIRST...IN ORDER TO SERVE OUR GUESTS BETTER ALL ONLINE RESERVATIONS MUST BE APPROVED PRIOR TO BOOKING

After many generations of our family enjoying Lake Wallenpaupack, we decided to share our beautiful home so you can experience the same joy we have over the years. Our Mountain Chalet is the perfect place for you to relax with your family and enjoy making memories at the lake. Full of fun in the sun activities you can enjoy fishing, tubing, swimming, boating, jet skiing and just plain have fun. Spend the day on the lake then BBQ on the large Deck overlooking the lake or visit one of the many lakeside restaurants either by boat or by car.

3rd floor loft area has two full size beds and bathroom.

Main floor has two bedrooms, one with queen, one with 2 bunk beds, 1 bathroom, living-dining-kitchen great room with wonderful views of the lake.

Lower Level has 1 bedroom with 2 singles and 1 queen, 1 bathroom, laundry, game room, bar area and great room with sectional seating enough for everyone.

Outside deck with BBQ grill and lakefront setting with Fire Pit for Roasting delicious marshmallows for Smores.

Access to the lake is easy with a stone walkway down to the edge of the shoreline with only a few small steps down to waters edge.

We hope you enjoy your stay and make wonderful memories in our Lake Wallenpaupack Chalet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Cindy Cepko (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Cindy Cepko

Our Family has been enjoying our mountain retreat for 3 generations now. Our children and grandchildren grew up here and now we hope you and your family can make memorable moments at our 'fun in the sun' lakeside home. We hope you feel as 'at home' as we always do.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)
PRICE REDUCED - Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with dock
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Philadelphia, PA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My brothers, our friends, and I visited this house for a birthday weekend and it was even better than my expectations. The house and property is beautiful, well maintained, and more than comfortably fit the nine of us. The property manager promptly resolved any questions I had before, during, and after the weekend. The location is great: secluded, but close enough to town so that you can quickly stop by the grocery store, visit a restaurant, play golf, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Fall Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends came here to celebrate a birthday and were hoping to enjoy a relaxing weekend getaway. That is exactly what we got. The house was perfect for a group of 11 of us, and there was plenty to do. Everyone was on their own agenda whether it was sitting by the fire pit, fishing by the lake, playing poker in the basement, or relaxing on the deck, the house was comfortably accommodating to everyone's interests. We were all more than satisfied with this house and would love to come back again! I would recommend for people of all ages.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5

The pictures look great but this home is extraordinarily filthy. It had not been deep cleaned in a very long time. The bay windows shown had thick layers of grime that didn't just show up in one summer. Much of the furniture had deep dust on the carpeting underneath. Given the price of the rental, this was far below acceptable standards. I put as much blame on the agent as the owner since they should be ensuring that the owner keeps the property in a reasonable condition which it is not.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry that you didn't have a good experience at our home. I only wish you had contacted me during your stay so I could have addressed these issues immediately. I pride myself on being available and attentive to any needs that a renter has while at our home. I have shared your concerns with our homeowners. They have stayed there over the summer themselves and have never received this feedback (in fact, if you read the other reviews, there were many that commented positively on the cleanliness). However, we want to make sure everyone has the best experience and are now in the process of again having all the furniture and carpets cleaned, and the windows cleaned both inside and out.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect set up for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house on the lake. It has a excellent mix of rooms and beds that made sleeping arrangements easy for our family and friends of varied ages. The lower level with the extra fridge, ping pong table, tv, large sofa, and video games worked out nicely for our teen guests. We brought our boat and launched it at Caffrey's Recreation Area which is 5 minutes away by boat and 10 minutes by car. We had a blast boating, fishing and tubing. The house was clean , decently equipped and well maintained. Cindy the real estate manager was excellent with communication and attentiveness. She called to check in on us to see if we needed any propane and arranged a

prompt pickup of trash when the cans got full. Little things like this make the difference. Thanks Cindy!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome. It was a pleasure having you stay. Hope to see you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way, will return soon!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many homes on the lake, none can compare. We had a birthday party for my husband, friends and family are still raving about the joyous gathering they will never forget. Awesome location, plenty of parking, beautiful view from the large deck, slight slope to the water that my 83 year old Mother had no problem navigating. The lower level den was a bonus, spacious and perfect for the kids to congregate when we were not outside enjoying the lake or laughing around the fire pit. The main living, dining, kitchen area is beautiful, clean, and well equipped. Three bathrooms and 2 refrigerators...yes! They even have a crib. We took our boat and my husband caught a 27" walleye, so yes we will be back soon. Thanks Cindy, its rare to find someone who takes customer service to heart these days.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome

  • 4 of 5

The property was beautiful. Well maintained with an expectional view .

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. You are welcome back anytime. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Wilkes Barre International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Crazy Fingers
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Paupack Hills, Woodloch, Cricket Hill
Nearest Train
36 Miles
Port Jervis, NY
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I84
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Crazy Fingers, Capri, Trios
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Sno Mountain, Ski Big Bear
Nearest Beach
Onsite

There’s so much to do in the Poconos!! Want to stay close .. be sure to visit: Claw’N’PawsWildAnimalPark.

Want to challenge your survival skills? While your here, you can also enjoy Miniature Golf, Go-Karts, Batting cages and much more at Costa’sFamilyFunPark.

DicksonCity is a must for all your favorite restaurants and stores. Don’t forget to stop by the Circle Drive-In. Pack a cooler or visit their snack bar and watch two featured movies. A definite “FAVORITE” by all.

Love hiking? You’ll have to visit Bushkill Falls– the “Niagra Falls of Pennsylvania.” Be sure to bring your camera! Hike trails at Shahola State Game Lands just minutes from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakeville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Labor day weekend
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Columbus Weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,950
 
 
Martin Luther
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

ONLINE BOOKINGS MUST BE APPROVED BY PROPERTY MANAGER OR THEY WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. PLEASE CALL.
We do not rent to under 30 years of age, prom, graduation, bachelor or bachelorette parties. Holiday weekends are a 3 night minimum.
Prices are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Pets allowed with a fee of $50.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lakeville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • River ...
  • Town ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers