|Minimum Stay||2 - 3 nights|
Make this modern Twin Peaks studio your private sanctuary during your trip to San Francisco.
It's a safe, modern and serene, 400-square-foot apartment equipped with top-notch amenities throughout:
--46" flat-screen HDTV with cable, DVR, HBO, NBA League Pass, DVD player
--central heating, stainless steel electric fireplace
--brazilian walnut hard-wood floors
--8-foot ceilings with recessed lights, touch dimmers
--large marble and frameless glass bathroom with dual head Kohler spa shower, 2 large medicine cabinets, Phillipe Stark sink, Toto washlet toilet, wall mounted hairdryer
--kitchen with granite counters, stainless-steel appliances, filtered cold water dispenser, Bosch convection microwave, toaster, coffee maker
--large closet with mirrored doors
-- sliding glass doors lead to a large 900+sf sunny upper patio with zen rock garden, cherry blossom tree, lounge chaises, dining table with 4 chairs, a perfect place to surf wifi internet on your laptop with a drink
--owners do a great job of maintaining the building
--in building laundry
--1 car garage parking directly accessible
This ground floor studio apartment is centrally located on Portola Drive at the border of upper Noe Valley and lower Twin Peaks. It has central heat, contains a new, 10" queen-sized memory-foam mattress and comes with plenty of cotton linens and towels, a night table with drawers, an in closet dresser, leather couch, full kitchen, large flat-screen television, wireless Internet, free phone service, huge outdoor patio with furniture. Take a jog around the block and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic downtown San Francisco and Bay Bridge views.
--15min walk to Muni streetcar
--Bus stop across the street
--Diamond Heights Shopping Center with best dim sum, free parking, bank with drive thru ATM, Walgreens pharmacy, post office, tennis court, dry cleaners, and Safeway grocery with Starbucks kiosk only 0.3mi / 3min
--Twin Peaks Gas station (Top 5 cheapest gas in SF)-- 0.4mi / 1min
--Mollie Stones Tower Market, Starbucks-- 0.5mi / 3min
--Noe Valley Shops and Restaurants, Whole Foods Market-- 1mi / 4min
--Twin Peaks vista point-- 1.5mi / 4min
--West Portal street shops, restaurants, movie theaters-- 1.7mi / 5min
--Castro street shops and restaurants, 24 hour Walgreens pharmacy, Zipcar station-- 1.8mi / 5min
--Dolores Park, Delfina Restaurant, Tartine Bakery, Samovar Tea House, Buy Rite Creamery-- 2.1mi / 7min
--Mitchell's Ice Cream-- 1.6mi / 7min
--Haight street shops and restaurants-- 2.5mi / 9min
--Stonestown Galleria, Trader Joe's Market, movie theaters-- 2.2mi / 9min
--24 hour Safeway on Market St, Jamba Juice, Starbucks kiosk-- 2.8mi / 10min
--Downtown San Francisco-- 2.9mi / 10min
--Cinemark Century 20 theaters, In n'Out, Krispy Kreme-- 5.6mi / 10min
--Golden Gate Bridge-- 7.2mi / 16min
--UCSF Medical Center-- 2.4mi / 7min
--Glen Park Bart Station-- 2.1mi / 5min
--Major freeways 2.1mi / 5min
--SFO Airport-- 9.5mi / 21min
No smoking in the apartment and please be considerate of the other neighbors who live in the building.
Keywords: **We respond to all inquries within 24 hours.**
**Check out our 5 star reviews below.**
The perfect place for a single person or couple to enjoy San Francisco, at the top of Noe Valley.
Enjoy the Brazilian Hardwood floors, recessed lights with dimmers, large empty closet for all your belongings, luxury bathroom with Carrera marble, double head shower with Kohler fixtures, Japanese Toto washlet toilet, and Philippe Stark sink.
Free HD Cable with DVR, HBO, and sports package.
Free wifi with laptop provided.
Huge sunny patio with lounge chaises, dining table and zen rock garden.
Free garage parking for 1 available makes your stay all the more convenient.
I am an avid traveler and have visited more than 30 international cities and countries in the States, Europe, North, Central and South America, and Asia. This enjoyment has served as an inspiration for me to design and provide a small yet cozy apartment with every amenity and convenience to other frequent travelers like myself.
Mark Young purchased this studio in 1972
The apartment you will be staying in is brand new construction in a seismically retrofitted building owned in our family for over 30 years.
We designed this apartment to take into account modern lifestyles of active people who want convenience yet need to stay connected. Simple luxury took center stage and we hope you will enjoy the apartment's contemporary furnishings with a focus on convenience, practicality and ease of use.
Twin Peaks is located in the the very center of San Francisco, leaving you only minutes away from everything the city has to offer.
There is a ton of pride of ownership in this building and we want this to be reflected in the management, and if there is anything you find that we can do better, please let us know and we will do our best to improve and make it happen for you.
The studio was a great place to stay while in SF. The garage apartment/studio (behind the garage) was clean and not too small for a couple, pretty big for SF (sorry I'm from texas so we are used to big houses). The garage space was fantastic considering parking in SF is sometimes problematic. Overall would recommend, and would stay again!
After walking the city all day we appreciated having our own garage to park in and minimal steps to get to the space.
It was small but very well organized. Extensive instructions were well appreciated. After reading them we had no problem opening the correct garage door at all.
Who needs a big place when you are spending most of your time during the day out in the city? The most important thing was to have a clean, safe, quiet place to come home to and sleep at night and this did the trick.
The kitchen was very nice to have, it was convenient to have a place to freeze ice packs and store cold drinks and to heat up coffee.
Couch needs replacing, I can forgive it this time because the bed was unbelievably comfortable.
The bathroom was absolutely stunning for a small apartment, we really liked the shower and the toilet, ok my husband really liked the toilet.
Had a wonderful time, would stay again.
We rented this property in Noe Valley July 19th through the 22nd, 2016.
The location is ideal. The building also appears to be relatively new construction and comes with a full size garage, so parking is no problem.
Sounds great, right?
However, there were two major concerns with this property:
1. It's infested with fruit flies. There were multiple fly traps hanging in the garage. However, this problem didn't stop at the garage as there were flies all over the apartment. Additionally, there was a full size, outdoor BUG ZAPPER in the living room, which besides being disgusting, was also a hazard to our child.
2. The apartment was dirty, with the beds not made and dirty bedding left out.
When we contacted Mr. Young about these issues, he was very slow to respond. When we finally did hear from him, his excuse was that "the cleaning service hadn't come" and he would send them over as soon as possible. The bedding / cleaning was a relatively small issue in comparison to the fruit fly problem, however. We were left with no choice but to move to a hotel, and while our deposit and ONE NIGHT of the rent were refunded, there is still the issue of RENTING AN APARTMENT TO PEOPLE WHO ARE TRAVELLING WHEN YOU ARE FULLY AWARE OF AN ONGOING BUG PROBLEM.
The landlord indicated that the bug problem was caused by "previous tennants" but failed to disclose this information to us in advance, and instead chose to keep 2 of the 3 nights we were staying in rent. Furthermore he went on to give us a sob story about how he "needed to rent the apartment to recoup his lost rent" when the reality is that he never should have rented the apartment in the first place until the bug problem was taken care of.
People expect a certain, reasonable level of cleanliness when renting apartments in locations they are travelling thousands of miles to get to. This location failed to meet those very basic requirements and should have been met with a FULL, IMMEDIATE REFUND. Instead, you'll be presented with excuses and being ripped off. This landlord does not seem to grasp that apartments with bug problems are UNRENTABLE until the issue is corrected.
I would strongly urge travellers to AVOID this property. I would have given zero stars if it were an option.
bug zapper in the living room:
Odd combination of great price and features, plus some MAJOR problems the owner could easily fix.
The good: The price was excellent, and though we didn't use a car, garage parking in San Fran is a huge plus. The bathroom was A+ (marble shower and great fixtures, a Washlet bidet). The hardwood floor was nice, and the memory foam bed was excellent. The kitchen area had nice, brand-new looking granite counters and new looking appliances. The closet was mostly stocked with useful things for guests, such as hangers, a safe, towels, and an umbrella.
1. Within a few feet of the left side of the bed was an area of dirty concrete (indoors) beside the patio door. The heavy curtains over the patio door (especially the one nearest the bed) were very dirty on the bottom few inches and exuded an intense smell of mold. The smell was so strong that it was hard to sleep on that side of the bed, or in the middle, and the smell was unavoidable in that half of the studio.
2. The only other place to sit was a leather loveseat that smelled of cat urine if you were sitting on it, especially by the arms and when the weather was humid.
3. No internet. The router in the rental itself was broken, and the alternate wireless source the owners told us about wouldn't hold a signal longer than a few seconds. Because we're Comcast subscribers at home, we were able to log in to the public XFinity tower instead.
4. The closet seemed to be intended for guests, but when we looked in the top drawer of the little dresser in it, it contained a wadded up pair of underwear and a couple of pairs of questionable socks. So, either it wasn't cleaned out after the previous guests, or it wasn't intended for guests. It would have been great to have had that clarified or cleared out.
We requested the owner's help with the internet and smells as soon as we discovered those problems. Though he gave us the alternate router login, it didn't work (and there's almost no cell reception in the studio, so very inconvenient). We requested clean curtains, and instead he offered (and had someone bring over, which was a nice gesture) lavender essential oil spray to put on the couch (which wasn't that big of a deal compared to the intensity of the smell around the bed). We didn't mention the weird closet thing, because we didn't want to bring up Yet Another Problem.
This place would be a wonderful deal for San Francisco if these important, but very easily fixed problems were fixed.
THE GOOD: The garage was a huge plus, the location was great, the owner responses and deposit refund were swift. Overall the studio was clean and access through the garage was very easy.
HOWEVER, being a bit of a neat freak myself, I was dismayed at the dirty walls, moldy patio doors, and stained bed sheets (thankfully I always bring my own blankets and pillows). The patio description was misleading, as it's on another level and seemed to belong to the people on the second floor (this is after squeezing through the narrow walkway and climbing up the cement block "steps"). Would I stay here again? No. Would my husband and son who are happy as long as they have a bed and a pillow? Maybe.
My husband, daughter and I stayed here for our vacation. Great location... Across the street from the bus stop! Apartment is well equipped and very comfortable! Would stay here again.
Walking, Jogging, Biking, Sightseeing.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$200|
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.