Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Indoor heated P O O L * Sauna * Pool Table * Sleeps 16 - Fireplace

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Seasons Pool - Large 6 Bedroom Home With the All Amenities You Can Ask For!

This is the only house listed in our area through Homeaway that has a indoor heated pool, sauna, game room with a fireplace!

Open and inviting 6 bedroom/ 2 bathroom vacation home available year round. Indoor pool with sauna. This house will comfortably sleep 16. Main level has large family room with large flat screen TV, DVD, fireplace with large mantle, indoor pool, sauna, pool table game area with another large flat screen TV with stereo. Game room leads out to a sliding glass door with patio where you can relax and barbeque. Full granite counter top kitchen with all the amenities including washer/dryer, dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, 1 keurig, 1 regular coffee maker , 6 bedrooms with televisions and cable in each room. Looking to rent to mature individuals who will respect house and neighbors. No renters under 25.

Guest have the option to bring their own bed linens and towels or rent them from linen service $80.00 (which I will set up)

If you choose to bring your own linens -

6 queen

4 twin

don't forget your towels

Please bring your own pool towels.

More Details

Owner
Andrea
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2018

About Andrea

My family has been coming up to the North Conway area for over twenty years. I am from Winthrop, Massachusetts. We also have another 6 bedroom house in North Conway 30 seconds from Cranmore Mountain.

Andrea purchased this house in 2006

Why Andrea chose Birch Hill

This is the only house listed on Homeaway that sleeps 16, has a fireplace and an indoor pool. This house is roomy, comfortable, neat and full of all the amenities you would need. It is located about minutes from Cranmore Mountain and Attitash, 5 minutes from Conway Village and the Settler Green Outlets. Best location and or course, the heated pool and sauna is a plus.

What makes this house unique

Indoor heated pool, sauna, roomy and game room. This house is centrally located to all winter and summer activities in the area. Perfect house for family get together, ski trips, shopping weekends and r e l a x a t i o n !

Guestbook comments from the owner

On Sep 19, 2017, at 3:24 PM, Claudia (Airbnb User) wrote

Hi, the stay was amazing we had a great time thank you !



Sent from my iPhone



On Sep 19, 2017, at 11:16 AM, Andrea wrote:

Hi Claudia,



Just checking in to see how your stay at the house was?



I hope all of you enjoyed yourselves?



Thanks again.



Andrea
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Birch Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • 100% cxl refund once house is re-booked for same dates and same amount. LL provides own rental agreement Tenant must sign lease prior to check in.
  • Please read lease and house rules which are on site No children in pool unless supervised by adult. No children in the sauna at anytime.
  • Please read lease and house rules which are on site
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • River ...
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , CABLE TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , CABE TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , CABLE TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , CABLE TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , CABLE TV
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single , 2 BUNK BEDS (for children) CABLE TV
  • dresser, mirror, nite stand and cable tv
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Bring your own towels and bed linens or rent them for $80.00 - owner will set up rental. Owner provides starter set up of roll of paper towels/toilet paper, and trash bag.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
32% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Private Indoor heated P O O L * Sauna * Pool Table * Sleeps 16 - Fireplace
average rating of 4.28 based on 35 reviews
5

Awesome House for our needs

  • 5 of 5

We are a large group of 16 people, 15 adults and 1 child. I run an assisted living home and we take the residents on vacation every year. This year we brought the whole home of 12, 3 staff and my grandson. This house was the best yet that we have stayed in, it had everything that we needed. The washer was a godsend, the only issue the dryer took 2 hours to dry things(i think it just needs a good cleaning out, when we got there it was full and where the lint trap goes it looks full underneath and we tried to get most of it out). Having all the bedrooms and two bathrooms for the residents to use was wonderful, it made care go a lot quicker in the am and pm. The pool was great, we only used it twice but the residents enjoyed it, only could get four of them to go in and of course the staff and my grandson went in. The house is in a great location, we spend a lot of time in North Conway shopping, going on the North Conway dinner train ride and out to eat every night, so it was nice being so close, also we were close to Diana's Bath which a few of the residents hiked up and saw. We also were still close enough to go to Naples Maine and do the Songo River Queen Boat Ride, which the residents love doing every year. Andrea is a wonderful host, I hope this can be a yearly thing. Thank you so much for the great stay, The residents loved doing the seven nights and eight days, the one extra day gave use time to do a few extra activities. Thank you again for everything and letting us stay with you, its sad when a lot of places discriminate against our group because they are elderly and have different levels of ability. people just say no right off the bat instead of giving us a chance and we are very neat and clean and we clean everything before we leave(we would of vacuumed but i couldn't find a vacuum. We dust and clean the kitchen and bathrooms thoroughly before leaving. So, Thank you again for taking a chance on us. I hope you were as satisfied with us as we were with you.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very satisfied renting to you and your group - it was my pleasure! Looking forward to renting to you again next year. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
4

Good house, needs sprucing up.

  • 4 of 5

The house was convenient close to the mountains and was large enough to our group of 15 comfortably. The pool and sauna were great to have as well.

We did have a few issues with the house however. It wasn't discussed but we were disappointed to not find any extra toilet paper or trash bags in the house. Dishwasher detergent was promised but we could not find any in the house. The kitchen was well equipped with plates, utensils, pots and pans. The wifi did not work as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were disappointed regarding supplies. It is clearly stated in my lease and on this website that I Provide a starter supply of paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying in the house over the New year’s . This year was very cold outside so using a pool and sauna was really great . We were a group of six adult couples so it would have been nice to have at least one more bathroom downstairs ( three bedrooms are on the lover level ) . Otherwise the house was big and had everything what we needed . It was a nice experience .

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I enjoyed having all of you as guests. I wish I had the room on the lower level for the bathroom Very happy that you had a nice time Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big size

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing weekend with friend and family

  • 4 of 5

Very nice home

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank. You
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place plenty of room we loved the pool and the fire pit

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place would definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure renting to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
There are many bars and restaurants in No Conway!
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
North Conway Municipa
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Coq Railway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lobster Trap - many in No. Conway!
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Cranmore/Attitash
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: necessary

Located only 3 miles from North Conway Village and 1 miles from Echo Lake State Park, Cathedral Ledge. Cranmore Mountain Resort is a 8 minute drive and Attitash is a 15 minute drive. House is located in beautiful Birch Hill overlooking mountain views. Snow mobiles trails are nearby as well as cross country skiing trails, skiing and hiking trails. -15 minutes from Attitash, -15 minutes from Wild Cat and Black Mountain. 20 minutes frm Storyland. Great location for all winter sports and summer activities. House is 3 miles from shopping outlets. Awesome summer sports activities including Story Land, canoeing, mountain climbing, swimming, biking, water slides, mini-golf or just relaxing. Conway Village offers a wide variety of delicious restaurants and night life. There is so much to do in North Conway and surrounding towns!

Other Activities: Kayaking, Saco River Canoeing and Tubing

Golf: Conway Municipal Golf Course

Ski: Cranmore Mountain

Attitash

Bretton Woods

Shawnee Peak

Wild Cat

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

60 days notice of cancellation in order to be refunded deposit

Looking to rent to mature adults who will respect our home and our neighbors.

No renters under the age of 25 please

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.