Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Private Lakefront home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 bath with great Lake view

Lakefront rental available for your lodging pleasure nestled on the eastern shore of Chute Lake providing the most incredible sunsets, as well as, fishing and boating. Bring your ATV and enjoy the State Forest trail. . Watch the eagles soar over the lake looking for prey. Listen to the haunting songs of the loons while roasting marshmallows around the fire pit in the evening. Come fish 422 acre Chute Pond (Lake), hike the woods, rent my pontoonor row boat, Jump into the lake. 3 taverns/ restaurants located on the lake reachable by land or a short boat ride. Very private 1 acre lot with house well off the road-covered lakeside deck-rents from Sun to Sun-all waste must be properly disposed-NO SMOKING in home-Thank you-contact owner for a copy of contract to reserve

PS-Pontoon-row boat-and paddle boat available for rent on either a daily or weekly rate-pets welcome .call Al for details 262-305-5525

More Details

Owner
Al Luedtke
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Al Luedtke

Local real estate broker at Northern Realty and Land. Purchased as a getaway and remodeled extensively for year round living. Now sharing the joy with others as we purchased another home in area. Formerly from Washington county in Southeast Wis.

Al Luedtke purchased this house in 2002

Why Al Luedtke chose Northern Wisconsin

Easy commute from major cities and set at the doorstep to the Nicolet forest with abundance of snowmobile and ATV trails plus numerous bars, restaurants, and activities to enjoy.

Amenities

Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunk bed full on bottom/ twin on top
    Bedroom 3 - 3 sleep sofa /futon
  • There are 2 bedrooms that sleep 5-2 sleeper sofas in living room-and a futon in family area-1 full bath with shower and washer/dryer
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Situated on a private 1 acre lot-well off the road-170 ft water frontage-stairs with railing to pier-good fishing lake-short distance to swimming beach-jump rock-and sand bars-hiking trail to look-out only half mile down the road thru the woods-access to 4 wheeler and snowmobile trail just 200 yds away

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Your Private Lakefront home
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
2

I was disappointed with the property.

  • 2 of 5

My family rents a different property every summer in wisconsin and this one was very disappointing. The description of the cabin and ammenities was not accurate. The outdoor dog kennel was a chain link fence with no way to get the dogs in or out, very baffling. The pontoon we rented from the owner wouldnt start half the time, the canoe had a large hole in the bottom and we couldnt use it. The cabin itself was roomy but dirty. I had to pay extra to bring my dogs, which i was fine with until i saw all the urine stains on the carpet and the ac unit was loaded with dog hair and dust. i would not reccomend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice cabin and location

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was great and well maintained. Renters before left the outside a little bit dirty but was great for our fall getaway. Owners made it very easy to access and check in.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean and neat.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed everything. Had fun in the rain or sun. Beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kaukauna Wi
5

Great Week.

  • 5 of 5

Our first vacation in over 5 years. Perfect. Clean and neat. Comfort in sun or rain. So much to do and see. Thank you so very much for a wonderful fun filled week.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed. Hopefully we will see you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lots of room and privacy

  • 5 of 5

We drove from Chicago and it worked out great for us over Labor Day Weekend. We had 4 people and there was plenty of room. Caught some perch off of the rowboat. The cabin is very clean and it's on a large piece of land that's right on the water. We cooked on the gas grill and then sat by the huge fire pit after the sun went down. There's also a lot to do in the area. We drove about 45 mins north to the Menominee River for some great river rafting. We were going to rent ATV's in town but it was too late in the day. Great trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Fairbanks, Alaska
4

"A fantastic Wisconsin “Up North” experience..."

  • 4 of 5

We were very satisfied with the vacation rental. Our family enjoyed the cottage, Chute Pond and the surrounding area a great deal. There are plenty of things to do, regardless of the weather. Close by there are many trails to hike and plenty of other outdoor activities to keep friends/family busy for as long as you plan to stay. The cottage was a great place to entertain guests; especially if you take advantage of the fire pit and the sunset views. The living area and porch were great places to relax and enjoy your morning coffee while listening to the ducks, swans and geese. The kitchen was well equipped. Many of the lakeside bars/restaurants were nearby and the food and drink are reasonably priced. With all of the hot weather we experienced while we were using the cottage we did have the need to use the air conditioning a few nights, so having that option was a nice plus. Everything was in working order. And if it wasn’t I’m sure a call to Al would have corrected the problem. With all of the different outdoor activities available, for children and adults, our family would again consider renting this cottage from “youse guys…fer sure”. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Everbreeze
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Lakewood
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Weatherwood supper club

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard rate
May 2 2017 - Sep 24 2017
6 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $450
Cleaning Fee $50

$10/per person /night addl fee in excess of 5 people. 25 cents per piece of firewood for firepit or fireplace taken only from pile of wood behind garage. Or feel free to bring your own. Cleaning fee of $25/hour accessed if place is not left in same condition as on arrival. Garbage must be taken with you upon departure or a $25 dollar charge will be assessed. Credit card info must be supplied .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties