Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Private Lakefront home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 bath with great Lake view

Lakefront rental available for your lodging pleasure nestled on the eastern shore of Chute Lake providing the most incredible sunsets, as well as, fishing and boating. Bring your ATV and enjoy the State Forest trail. . Watch the eagles soar over the lake looking for prey. Listen to the haunting songs of the loons while roasting marshmallows around the fire pit in the evening. Come fish 422 acre Chute Pond (Lake), hike the woods, rent my pontoonor row boat, Jump into the lake. 3 taverns/ restaurants located on the lake reachable by land or a short boat ride. Very private 1 acre lot with house well off the road-covered lakeside deck-rents from Sun to Sun-all waste must be properly disposed-NO SMOKING in home-Thank you-contact owner for a copy of contract to reserve

PS-Pontoon-row boat-and paddle boat available for rent on either a daily or weekly rate-pets welcome .call Al for details 262-305-5525

More Details

Owner
Al Luedtke
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Al Luedtke

Local real estate broker at Northern Realty and Land. Purchased as a getaway and remodeled extensively for year round living. Now sharing the joy with others as we purchased another home in area. Formerly from Washington county in Southeast Wis.

Al Luedtke purchased this house in 2002

Why Al Luedtke chose Mountain

Easy commute from major cities and set at the doorstep to the Nicolet forest with abundance of snowmobile and ATV trails plus numerous bars, restaurants, and activities to enjoy.

Amenities

Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunk bed full on bottom/ twin on top
    Bedroom 3 - 3 sleep sofa /futon
  • There are 2 bedrooms that sleep 5-2 sleeper sofas in living room-and a futon in family area-1 full bath with shower and washer/dryer
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Situated on a private 1 acre lot-well off the road-170 ft water frontage-stairs with railing to pier-good fishing lake-short distance to swimming beach-jump rock-and sand bars-hiking trail to look-out only half mile down the road thru the woods-access to 4 wheeler and snowmobile trail just 200 yds away

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Your Private Lakefront home
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Wisconsin
5

Awesome Lake

  • 5 of 5

Lake was great! Very quiet and peaceful. Cabin had plenty of room. Even though spent most of the time outside. Covered back porch was great! Great views from fire pit.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and remarks😎We offer a discount to our previous guests if you return👍🎉🇺🇸
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
4

Week of June 26 - July 2 2017

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I met our three daughter and my wife's sister at Luedke's cottage on Chute Lake. We came together from Oregon, Washington, Minnesota and New Mexico to Chute Lake near where I was born and raised. It brought back memories to my wife and me and new experiences for the others. The cottage suited our needs well. We spent a lot of time down on the two piers. There was a family of seven swans very near, a few loons, and a pair of eagles which would fly over us and cause an outcry from the loons. There were plenty of ducks and a muskrat swam under the pier I sat on as he was foraging. Obviously we love wildlife and it is in abundance here. The only shortcoming the cottage had was a trivial failure of the coffee pot which we didn't bother Al about. We may try to rent it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Norman. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Coffee pot was replaced. Come back again. Discounts for returnees😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

I was disappointed with the property.

  • 2 of 5

My family rents a different property every summer in wisconsin and this one was very disappointing. The description of the cabin and ammenities was not accurate. The outdoor dog kennel was a chain link fence with no way to get the dogs in or out, very baffling. The pontoon we rented from the owner wouldnt start half the time, the canoe had a large hole in the bottom and we couldnt use it. The cabin itself was roomy but dirty. I had to pay extra to bring my dogs, which i was fine with until i saw all the urine stains on the carpet and the ac unit was loaded with dog hair and dust. i would not reccomend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Very nice cabin and location

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was great and well maintained. Renters before left the outside a little bit dirty but was great for our fall getaway. Owners made it very easy to access and check in.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean and neat.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed everything. Had fun in the rain or sun. Beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kaukauna Wi
5

Great Week.

  • 5 of 5

Our first vacation in over 5 years. Perfect. Clean and neat. Comfort in sun or rain. So much to do and see. Thank you so very much for a wonderful fun filled week.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed. Hopefully we will see you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Everbreeze
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Lakewood
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Weatherwood supper club

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $450
Cleaning Fee $50

$10/per person /night addl fee in excess of 5 people. 25 cents per piece of firewood for firepit or fireplace taken only from pile of wood behind garage. Or feel free to bring your own. Cleaning fee of $25/hour accessed if place is not left in same condition as on arrival. Garbage must be taken with you upon departure or a $25 dollar charge will be assessed. Credit card info must be supplied .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties