Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Delightful Victorian in Downtown Golden

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

This home has all it all, you just show up and enjoy. Weekly cleaning service included in your stay. The linens are change weekly and you have use a full service kitchen to cook or dine in. Stackable washer/dryer will allow you to bring less and freshen up all your clothes. Home Built in 1910, this home has a wonderful enclosed porch to enjoy your morning coffee or read the newspaper ( newspaper sold on the corner of 16th & Washington) . Walk to Starbucks or enjoy breakfast in any of our great restaurants located downtown Golden. Walking distance to the grocery store (Safeway) on a block away or so. Internet/Cable provided. Lovely flowers and lawn to enjoy.

Street Parking and Easy access to a busline to Downtown Denver or Downtown Boulder. Absolutely no smoking of any sort at all. There is a minimum of a 3 night stay.

Keywords: Lovely home with all amenities away from home. Walking distance to Downtown Golden and Easy access to Denver or Boulder via by car or bus. Mountain Views of North Table Mountain, Historic Castle Rock of South Table Mountain, Lookout Mountain and walking distance to Coors Brewery. Easy access to transportation (Busline - RTD in front) and historical attractions of the former Gold Rush and Historical Museums. *There is a tenant in the basement of the home. It is completely separate from the upstairs and they will be of no bother at all. They have a separate entrance to the basement and have no need for the upstairs.*

Spend a few days, a week, or more as you discover Golden, Colorado, 'Where the West Lives' Nestled at the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Golden has something for everyone- nature walks, museums, shopping, skiing, mountain biking, kayaking, fly fishing, riverboarding, amusement park, farmers market, outdoor concerts, art festivals and more! Tours are available at the Coors Brewery as well as at numerous historic sites dating from pioneer days.

There is a minimum of 3 nights per stay.

More Details

Jessica Noonan
Member since: 2011
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Jessica Noonan

Local Real Estate Agent with office in Downtown Golden. Enjoy working and living in Golden.

Jessica Noonan purchased this house in 2006

Why Jessica Noonan chose Front Range Colorado

Have owned the home for several years and rented to School of Mine Students during the school year and as a vacation rental in the summer. Decided to go full time vacation rental due to the shortage of homes in Golden and it's high demand for more housing for visitors.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to Downtown and busline just a few steps from home. Great destination to visit and very convenient. You will feel like your at home away from home. Clean and well maintained.


Golden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
All are guest are welcomed with a basket full of goodies for your enjoyment. It's never the same, we try to include something for everyone from chocolate to crackers or nuts and juice or fancy waters. Enjoy this with our compliments. p.s. don't forget to leave the basket, in order to fill for our other guests. thanks, jn


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Delightful Victorian in Downtown Golden
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
Columbus, OH

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The real deal with this property is the location - easy walk down the hill to downtown Golden, Clear Creek, and over to Safeway grocery store. Easy access to other nearby attractions and parks. Yes, the house is old and pretty creaky and it was a little warm upstairs, but otherwise has all the needed amenities. We knew there was only one bathroom, and managed just fine with 3 adults and 2 kids. Jessica provided a well stocked kitchen, linens, and a few tasty goodies when we arrived. The roof was replaced while we were there but we were kept well informed and it really wasn't a problem. The wifi was a little slow, but worked ok for checking email and social media. Would definitely consider renting again if we come back to Golden.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location. House could use some work.

  • 2 of 5

This house is within a couple blocks of downtown Golden, so access to shops and restaurants was very good.

The house itself could use some attention. Sure the sheets and towels were clean but I don't think anyone has given the house a good cleaning in awhile.

Also there is a tenant downstairs and one night they cooked a dinner that smelled like something survivorman wouldn't eat, which permeated the whole house.

Also you can't use the driveway and have to park in the street which is inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your assessment. The home is cleaned weekly by professionals. We will address any concerns regarding cooking by lower tenants. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our home was built in 1909 and we have tried to preserve its past. Things are old but we take pride in clean. We always disclose the parking situation and lower tenants and even allowed you to check in early at no additional charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great rental in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean Victorian with a lot of charm. Close to downtown and to all the shopping. It was like renting an entire B&B, but without the breakfast. We'll definitely consider the rental again if we come back to the Denver area.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great way to experience Golden

  • 5 of 5

Very short walk to downtown Golden and School of Mines. 45 minutes to Loveland ski area

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Robert and Helen

  • 5 of 5

Very quaint with a lot of character ! Walking distance to everything you need. Will go back.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

needs some improvement

  • 3 of 5

We have only stayed at few VRBO rentals, but I have stayed at many B&B's. I would have loved to have rated this home higher but we had multiple frustrations with our stay.

First, I'd like to list a few of the good aspects of this home. The management company was good at responding to emails in a timely fashion. The guest information check-in/check-out sheet was thorough and informative. A very nice snack basket was provided in the kitchen upon our arrival. We enjoyed every bit of it. The home is in a perfect location for families of Mines was an excellent place for Mines graduation. I loved the proximity to historic downtown, many great restaurants, a lovely coffee shop, and a major grocery store!

Unfortunately, even with all of that, I would not return to this home. It definitely needs some extra added touches that all other homes/rentals that I have been to all have in common. This is a three bedroom home with one downstairs/two upstairs. The home has only one small & simple bathroom. Trying to share that one bathroom with a full house is extremely difficult. What makes that more difficult is the lack of accommodations in the bedrooms for getting ready....None of the bedrooms have a single mirror in them.(there is one in a hallway) Each bedroom should have a decent mirror near a plug. Bed comfort was another big issue for us, but that is very subjective. The bed that we were in is extremely soft and has a low you roll to the middle. Worst night of sleep for us both. There were a couple of lamps placed on tables with the plug just hanging there because there was no place to plug them in. (odd) The Golden area suffered horrible hail the week prior to our visit, and all of the patio furniture was still covered with extensive debris. We had planned to enjoy cheese, crackers, and wine outside, but it was too much of a mess....we did find it cleaned up nicely on our second night.

The worst part of our stay involved the heat! This home has a thermostat that restricts the user from setting it below 76. When the temperature outside reaches 80, like it did, the home gets warm and the upstairs gets HOT! Very few windows could be opened, but even opening those did not cool the house enough until late into the night after we were asleep and hot. The house management said that a handyman would come the next afternoon to install a window unit, but that never happened. I hope they get that in soon.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Yes Golden sufferered one on the worst hail storms in it's history just two days before the guest arrived. We hurried to clean as much as we could. The home was built in 1909. The plumbing was adding in the mid 20's. Back then the outhouse was way smaller than our current full bathroom. When you come to our little blue house you step back in time and appreciate what it was like to like here in Golden in those times. We have since installed an additional window unit upstairs and if you keep the fan on it circulates the air conditioning nicely. Most folks enjoy our City and love the location. We are just clean place to stay, not fancy And like visiting Grandma's house without the Grandma.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Walking distance to the School of Mines, Downtown Golden, easy commute to Downtown Denver or Downtown Boulder, great bike riding paths and walking or hiking. Love Golf? the Award Winning Fossil Trace is just down the way (5 minutes by car) Near a busline if you are not driving. Close to grocery store (Safeway - 1 block east)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee of $150.00 added to all reservations.

We bill with a secure banking system. Deposit of 50% of total required and payment in full 10 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties