Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Delightful Victorian in Downtown Golden

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

This home has all it all, you just show up and enjoy. Weekly cleaning service included in your stay. The linens are change weekly and you have use a full service kitchen to cook or dine in. Stackable washer/dryer will allow you to bring less and freshen up all your clothes. Home Built in 1910, this home has a wonderful enclosed porch to enjoy your morning coffee or read the newspaper ( newspaper sold on the corner of 16th & Washington) . Walk to Starbucks or enjoy breakfast in any of our great restaurants located downtown Golden. Walking distance to the grocery store (Safeway) on a block away or so. Internet/Cable provided. Lovely flowers and lawn to enjoy.

Street Parking and Easy access to a busline to Downtown Denver or Downtown Boulder. Absolutely no smoking of any sort at all. There is a minimum of a 3 night stay.

Keywords: Lovely home with all amenities away from home. Walking distance to Downtown Golden and Easy access to Denver or Boulder via by car or bus. Mountain Views of North Table Mountain, Historic Castle Rock of South Table Mountain, Lookout Mountain and walking distance to Coors Brewery. Easy access to transportation (Busline - RTD in front) and historical attractions of the former Gold Rush and Historical Museums. *There is a tenant in the basement of the home. It is completely separate from the upstairs and they will be of no bother at all. They have a separate entrance to the basement and have no need for the upstairs.*

Spend a few days, a week, or more as you discover Golden, Colorado, 'Where the West Lives' Nestled at the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Golden has something for everyone- nature walks, museums, shopping, skiing, mountain biking, kayaking, fly fishing, riverboarding, amusement park, farmers market, outdoor concerts, art festivals and more! Tours are available at the Coors Brewery as well as at numerous historic sites dating from pioneer days.

There is a minimum of 3 nights per stay.

More Details

Owner
Jessica Noonan
Member since: 2011
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Jessica Noonan

Local Real Estate Agent with office in Downtown Golden. Enjoy working and living in Golden.

Jessica Noonan purchased this house in 2006

Why Jessica Noonan chose Golden

Have owned the home for several years and rented to School of Mine Students during the school year and as a vacation rental in the summer. Decided to go full time vacation rental due to the shortage of homes in Golden and it's high demand for more housing for visitors.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to Downtown and busline just a few steps from home. Great destination to visit and very convenient. You will feel like your at home away from home. Clean and well maintained.

Amenities

Golden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
Notes:
All are guest are welcomed with a basket full of goodies for your enjoyment. It's never the same, we try to include something for everyone from chocolate to crackers or nuts and juice or fancy waters. Enjoy this with our compliments. p.s. don't forget to leave the basket, in order to fill for our other guests. thanks, jn

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Delightful Victorian in Downtown Golden
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
5

This house is very adorable!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a great location and the house was very adorable. I loved everything about it!!! The owner is so very nice and has everything you need for your stay at her home. You will not regret your stay here at all. Thank you for sharing your home with me. :)

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New London, Wisconsin
4

We enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

Look at the location!

For us the location was perfect. Also important to me was the cleanliness of the house, very clean. It was unseasonablely warm so we would have liked to open more windows but there is air conditioning.

Mark, Carol, Julie

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightfully clean house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and clean! Probably the best stocked house we have ever stayed in through Home Away. We had plenty of room even tho we would've preferred a second bathroom. But we knew what we were getting into and with a little planning, our family of 4 had no issues. We loved the location - 2 blocks to the heart of downtown. It was our first time staying in this area and we fell in love with Golden - a town with a bike library and multiple local breweries is an instant win. Thanks for the great rental - we will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The real deal with this property is the location - easy walk down the hill to downtown Golden, Clear Creek, and over to Safeway grocery store. Easy access to other nearby attractions and parks. Yes, the house is old and pretty creaky and it was a little warm upstairs, but otherwise has all the needed amenities. We knew there was only one bathroom, and managed just fine with 3 adults and 2 kids. Jessica provided a well stocked kitchen, linens, and a few tasty goodies when we arrived. The roof was replaced while we were there but we were kept well informed and it really wasn't a problem. The wifi was a little slow, but worked ok for checking email and social media. Would definitely consider renting again if we come back to Golden.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location. House could use some work.

  • 2 of 5

This house is within a couple blocks of downtown Golden, so access to shops and restaurants was very good.

The house itself could use some attention. Sure the sheets and towels were clean but I don't think anyone has given the house a good cleaning in awhile.

Also there is a tenant downstairs and one night they cooked a dinner that smelled like something survivorman wouldn't eat, which permeated the whole house.

Also you can't use the driveway and have to park in the street which is inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your assessment. The home is cleaned weekly by professionals. We will address any concerns regarding cooking by lower tenants. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our home was built in 1909 and we have tried to preserve its past. Things are old but we take pride in clean. We always disclose the parking situation and lower tenants and even allowed you to check in early at no additional charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean Victorian with a lot of charm. Close to downtown and to all the shopping. It was like renting an entire B&B, but without the breakfast. We'll definitely consider the rental again if we come back to the Denver area.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Walking distance to the School of Mines, Downtown Golden, easy commute to Downtown Denver or Downtown Boulder, great bike riding paths and walking or hiking. Love Golf? the Award Winning Fossil Trace is just down the way (5 minutes by car) Near a busline if you are not driving. Close to grocery store (Safeway - 1 block east)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Deposit $250
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 7.6%

Cleaning fee of $150.00 added to all reservations.

We bill with a secure banking system. Deposit of 50% of total required and payment in full 10 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties