check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Condo 2 BR 2 Bath - Pirate Ship Pool view!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom, full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeps 6-8

Our unit at the Lake Buena Vista Resort welcomes you to have a unique vacation experience in midst of Orlando. The luxury suite features designer Tommy Bahama style furnishings and decor. All the luxuries and small comforts of home such as full kitchen and in-room washer/dryer will make your vacation in Orlando pleasurable. Our spacious unit with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool offers an elegant master bedroom with a jetted whirlpool tub and large separate shower stall. There is also a second bedroom with TWO DOUBLE beds (not those tiny twin beds), living room with a queen size sleeper sofa and a full second bathroom to accommodate 6 people very comfortably. Please scroll down to see all amenities and further details about this beautifully furnished resort condominium.

Spend your day at Disney and come back to luxury and leisure to relax. The resort’s spectacular interactive zero-entry pool is awesome! An authentic looking derelict pirate ship complete with shooting water cannons and water slide to excite and entertain kids, highlights the colorful, tropical themed pool. Jacuzzi style hot tubs, tumbling waterfalls, poolside tiki bar, loungers and hammocks await your enjoyment.

The resort is located directly next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, with over 238,000 square feet of factory direct brand name stores to please even the most seasoned shopper. Conventional and ethnic cuisines within two miles offer a wide variety of dining choices. Walmart is 2 minutes away for you to obtain all your basic necessities to stock up during your stay!

You'll be two miles away from Downtown Disney entrance, with Sea World four and-a-half miles away, and Universal Studios less than eight miles away. The Orange County Convention Center is just five miles away. Click and drag the map to see the proximity to local attractions.

Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to major Theme Parks available every morning, with 24 hour advance reservation. Concierge with convenient attraction tickets is available at discounted rates. Lots of free covered parking is available to shade your car from hot Florida sun.

We are a self catering resort and do not provide daily housekeeping service, however of requested these services are available at a nominal charge. You do however have plenty of towels in the unit, and a washing machine and a dryer. Pack lightly and return home with clean clothes!

Within same resort: Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub, Pizza Hut Express, Reflections Spa and Salon, Lani's Poolside bar, Sky Kids Club, Convenience Store and Gift Shop. Within two miles, you'll find a wide variety of conventional and ethnic restaurants, offering a great selection of international dining options.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Cameron and Tina
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Cameron and Tina

My family and I live in Toronto and decided to purchase a property in Florida, now that we come down here a few times each year (to get away from the winter!).

Cameron and Tina purchased this condo in 2013

Why Cameron and Tina chose Disney / Orlando

We had been looking for a place in Florida for a while and came across Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa. After staying here as a guest, we knew this would be perfect for our family to stay for our Disney vacations and we knew we would be very comfortable renting out a high quality unit to others.

What makes this condo unique

It's so big compared to the hotels we've stayed in before - the kids love their own space! And the pool and views are amazing, the facilities, and the whole area - everything is so close!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Luxury Condo 2 BR 2 Bath - Pirate Ship Pool view!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 would definitely stay here again! It was big, clean and had everything we needed (measuring cups for the kitchen would be handy though). The kids had plenty of room to run around and play. It was close to the pool which was great since we have one that isn't walking yet. I also really liked that the elevators were fast and we never had trouble finding parking. We were within 15 minutes of everything we needed...Sea World, Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Plus we were within 5 minutes of restaurants and Wal-Mart. We didn't utilize the shuttle system. But the convenience store was incredibly handy when I forgot an item at the store. Pizza Hut express was reasonably priced and pretty quick. The only negative thing, was that I did not feel that the concierge desk was very helpful. It seemed they were trying to sell condos more than trying to help with attraction tickets - I would have paid significantly more for Sea World tickets at the desk if I had not done my homework. They did match the price once I explained the current price offered by Sea World.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the review! We're glad you had great time at our condo, and glad you enjoyed all the conveniences of the resort! I didn't know that the concierge sells park tickets, I've never used that feature. Good for my future guests to be aware that the prices might be higher at the front desk than the parks. Yes, I recall a condo sales desk at the front office but I just leave them alone and they are pretty good about not bothering guests once they know you are not interested. Thanks again for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury that is closeby

  • 5 of 5

My family of 2 kids enjoyed the place. Quiet neighborhood, well maintained, clean and close to shops, groceries, restaurants and few minutes from attractions.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great and the pictures are accurate. It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. I appreciated the newer, clean pots/pans/cookie pans. Those are usually demolished and burned to oblivion. The elevators were fast, the kids LOVED the pool. It was close to everything and we'd definitely stay here again. Absolutely no complaints (and I can usually nitpick about stuff). Thank you for keeping a nice, clean, well-stocked condo!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Glad to hear that you had a great time and everything was perfect! The resort tries very hard to keep everything in top shape for the owners and our guests, so I'm glad to hear everything was as it should be. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a lovely week at the Lake Beuna Vista Resort! The two bedroom condo was clean and comfortable for our family of four. The kitchen was spotless and well-stocked; the washer and dryer was also a bonus feature! We spent many hours enjoying the relaxing pool area; even though this was a peak Easter vacation week, we never felt crowded at the pool or other public areas. We enjoyed Pizza Hut delivery as well as dinner at the on-site Irish Pub. Also enjoyed the pool side drinks and snacks. The resort is convenient to WDW and shopping of all types ( groceries, outlets, Walmart). We were in Orlando to visit our daughter who is participating in the Disney College program; the resort is about 3 miles from the Disney student housing which was very convenient for us. Cameron was very helpful during the reservation process, the condo was exactly as described. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Orlando; can't imagine why people would pay more to stay in a tiny hotel room!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort. It is very nice to hear when guests enjoy themselves! The reason we bought this condo was because of the quality of the resort and proximity to Disney, and I'm glad you enjoyed those as well! Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, clean, convenient, great for family to relax

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, and the property was extremely convenient to Disneyworld.

We had a car so can not speak to the shuttle service.

The unit was very clean, well stocked with kitchen needs.

We took advantage of the on site spa for massages.....Wonderful.

The weather was a bit cool, so we did not take advantage of the pool, but it looked great!

We watched a football game at the adjacent Irish Pub, Very convenient, cold drinks, but food could be improved on.

Would definitely stay there again and plan on recommending to our friends.

Hopefully the only improvement made by next visit is new pillows. Both bedrooms are in need.

We had arrived a bit early, and although the unit was empty, we could not check in without a $50 up charge, We declined had lunch,and returned later.

All in all a great time...thank you and Happy Holidays!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you had a great time! I always appreciate comments from guests about things that can be improved - pillows are such an easy fix and I always replace any items that guests tell me about, those are such small costs to make a great stay even better - consider that done! Early check in can be a challenge in various resorts overall, I know that from my travels in many hotels, as the cleaning schedule sometimes does not make it possible (sorry about that). Thanks again, and happy holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
canton,connecticut
5

Stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa

  • 5 of 5

The resort was great and near everything. There is an Irish Pub right in

the resort which we ate all our dinners there. The food was great as

well as employees. The pool was wonderful for kids. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you had a nice stay! I also enjoy the Irish pub, I was just in Orlando on the weekend and stopped in and had a nice meal there too! Staff are excellent, very friendly - I know many of them by name now and it's nice that the resort has a group of people that have been there a while and know how to treat guests. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach

All the Disney parks are so very close. Seaworld is only one exit up the highway and Universal Studios is just past Seaworld - an easy drive from the condo. An outlet mall is attached to the resort - and a second HUGE outlet mall / factory stores literally 5 minutes away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
March 1 - April 23
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
July 1 - July 31
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort fee $12.50/night $12
Cleaning $44
Tax Rate 12.5%

Resort fee of $12.50 per night charged by the resort to cover amenities, parking, WiFi, etc.

Payment is arranged directly to the resort. A deposit of $150 is taken at the time of reservation, with the balance payable on check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers