check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Cameron and Tina

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german

Luxury Condo 2 BR 2 Bath - Pirate Ship Pool view!

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Disney / Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom, full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeps 6-8

Our unit at the Lake Buena Vista Resort welcomes you to have a unique vacation experience in midst of Orlando. The luxury suite features designer Tommy Bahama style furnishings and decor. All the luxuries and small comforts of home such as full kitchen and in-room washer/dryer will make your vacation in Orlando pleasurable. Our spacious unit with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool offers an elegant master bedroom with a jetted whirlpool tub and large separate shower stall. There is also a second bedroom with TWO DOUBLE beds (not those tiny twin beds), living room with a queen size sleeper sofa and a full second bathroom to accommodate 6 people very comfortably. Please scroll down to see all amenities and further details about this beautifully furnished resort condominium.

Spend your day at Disney and come back to luxury and leisure to relax. The resort’s spectacular interactive zero-entry pool is awesome! An authentic looking derelict pirate ship complete with shooting water cannons and water slide to excite and entertain kids, highlights the colorful, tropical themed pool. Jacuzzi style hot tubs, tumbling waterfalls, poolside tiki bar, loungers and hammocks await your enjoyment.

The resort is located directly next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, with over 238,000 square feet of factory direct brand name stores to please even the most seasoned shopper. Conventional and ethnic cuisines within two miles offer a wide variety of dining choices. Walmart is 2 minutes away for you to obtain all your basic necessities to stock up during your stay!

You'll be two miles away from Downtown Disney entrance, with Sea World four and-a-half miles away, and Universal Studios less than eight miles away. The Orange County Convention Center is just five miles away. Click and drag the map to see the proximity to local attractions.

Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to major Theme Parks available every morning, with 24 hour advance reservation. Concierge with convenient attraction tickets is available at discounted rates. Lots of free covered parking is available to shade your car from hot Florida sun.

We are a self catering resort and do not provide daily housekeeping service, however of requested these services are available at a nominal charge. You do however have plenty of towels in the unit, and a washing machine and a dryer. Pack lightly and return home with clean clothes!

Within same resort: Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub, Pizza Hut Express, Reflections Spa and Salon, Lani's Poolside bar, Sky Kids Club, Convenience Store and Gift Shop. Within two miles, you'll find a wide variety of conventional and ethnic restaurants, offering a great selection of international dining options.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Cameron and Tina (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german

About Cameron and Tina

My family and I live in Toronto and decided to purchase a property in Florida, now that we come down here a few times each year (to get away from the winter!).

Cameron and Tina purchased this condo in 2013

Why Cameron and Tina chose Disney / Orlando

We had been looking for a place in Florida for a while and came across Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa. After staying here as a guest, we knew this would be perfect for our family to stay for our Disney vacations and we knew we would be very comfortable renting out a high quality unit to others.

What makes this condo unique

It's so big compared to the hotels we've stayed in before - the kids love their own space! And the pool and views are amazing, the facilities, and the whole area - everything is so close!

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Luxury Condo 2 BR 2 Bath - Pirate Ship Pool view!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Luxury that is closeby

  • 5 of 5

My family of 2 kids enjoyed the place. Quiet neighborhood, well maintained, clean and close to shops, groceries, restaurants and few minutes from attractions.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great and the pictures are accurate. It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. I appreciated the newer, clean pots/pans/cookie pans. Those are usually demolished and burned to oblivion. The elevators were fast, the kids LOVED the pool. It was close to everything and we'd definitely stay here again. Absolutely no complaints (and I can usually nitpick about stuff). Thank you for keeping a nice, clean, well-stocked condo!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Glad to hear that you had a great time and everything was perfect! The resort tries very hard to keep everything in top shape for the owners and our guests, so I'm glad to hear everything was as it should be. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a lovely week at the Lake Beuna Vista Resort! The two bedroom condo was clean and comfortable for our family of four. The kitchen was spotless and well-stocked; the washer and dryer was also a bonus feature! We spent many hours enjoying the relaxing pool area; even though this was a peak Easter vacation week, we never felt crowded at the pool or other public areas. We enjoyed Pizza Hut delivery as well as dinner at the on-site Irish Pub. Also enjoyed the pool side drinks and snacks. The resort is convenient to WDW and shopping of all types ( groceries, outlets, Walmart). We were in Orlando to visit our daughter who is participating in the Disney College program; the resort is about 3 miles from the Disney student housing which was very convenient for us. Cameron was very helpful during the reservation process, the condo was exactly as described. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Orlando; can't imagine why people would pay more to stay in a tiny hotel room!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort. It is very nice to hear when guests enjoy themselves! The reason we bought this condo was because of the quality of the resort and proximity to Disney, and I'm glad you enjoyed those as well! Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, clean, convenient, great for family to relax

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, and the property was extremely convenient to Disneyworld.

We had a car so can not speak to the shuttle service.

The unit was very clean, well stocked with kitchen needs.

We took advantage of the on site spa for massages.....Wonderful.

The weather was a bit cool, so we did not take advantage of the pool, but it looked great!

We watched a football game at the adjacent Irish Pub, Very convenient, cold drinks, but food could be improved on.

Would definitely stay there again and plan on recommending to our friends.

Hopefully the only improvement made by next visit is new pillows. Both bedrooms are in need.

We had arrived a bit early, and although the unit was empty, we could not check in without a $50 up charge, We declined had lunch,and returned later.

All in all a great time...thank you and Happy Holidays!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you had a great time! I always appreciate comments from guests about things that can be improved - pillows are such an easy fix and I always replace any items that guests tell me about, those are such small costs to make a great stay even better - consider that done! Early check in can be a challenge in various resorts overall, I know that from my travels in many hotels, as the cleaning schedule sometimes does not make it possible (sorry about that). Thanks again, and happy holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
canton,connecticut
5

Stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa

  • 5 of 5

The resort was great and near everything. There is an Irish Pub right in

the resort which we ate all our dinners there. The food was great as

well as employees. The pool was wonderful for kids. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you had a nice stay! I also enjoy the Irish pub, I was just in Orlando on the weekend and stopped in and had a nice meal there too! Staff are excellent, very friendly - I know many of them by name now and it's nice that the resort has a group of people that have been there a while and know how to treat guests. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southaven, MS
4

Great vacation experience!

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with our stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa. Our condo was fabulous - spacious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool - our kids had a lot of fun, and the pool staff was very kind and accommodating. Our only suggestion would be to offer more dining experiences. Other than that, our stay couldn't have been any better. We would definitely visit LBV Resort and Spa again and encourage our friends to do so.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review, we're so glad you had an amazing time! A few more places to dine right on site would be nice - but many guests do love the on site Irish Pub, the Pizza Hut Express, the pool bar - and a short drive up the street are many, many restaurants for dining enjoyment! I hope you had the chance to take some of those in, my wife and I love the new brew pub that opened up just a few minutes up the street. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach

All the Disney parks are so very close. Seaworld is only one exit up the highway and Universal Studios is just past Seaworld - an easy drive from the condo. An outlet mall is attached to the resort - and a second HUGE outlet mall / factory stores literally 5 minutes away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 1 - July 31
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Sept 1 - 15
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
Sept 16 - 30
Sep 16 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
March 1 - 31
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
April 1 - 14
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
July 1 - July 31
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $44
Resort fee $12.50/night $12
Tax Rate 12.5%

Resort fee of $12.50 per night charged by the resort to cover amenities, parking, WiFi, etc.

Payment is arranged directly to the resort. A deposit of $150 is taken at the time of reservation, with the balance payable on check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Disney / Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...