check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chaundra Berghoefer

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!

21 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom 1 Bath, W/ Sleeper Sofa, Sleep 4!

Amelia Surf & Racquet Club, located in Summer Beach on Amelia Island!

Tree lined canopy streets, walking and bike trails, breathtaking ocean views, 2 oceanfront pools, 4 clay tennis courts!

While here walk the Greenway and see nature up close, go back in time with a visit to Fort Clinch State Park or to the Amelia Island Museum of History!

Stroll the streets of Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach and enjoy the quaint outdoor cafes & shops!

Within minutes of our condo you can take a leisurely horseback ride along the beach, or kayak the waterways and canals!

Located just off the coast of northeast Florida, Amelia Island, 13-miles of beautiful beaches, abundant native wildlife, and pristine waters, this barrier island has long been a sought after destination for visitors and residents alike.

For the sixth consecutive year, Amelia was voted among Top 10 North American Islands by Conde Nast Traveler's Reader's Choice Awards.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Chaundra Berghoefer (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
5

Great condo with a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Chaundra made it very easy with all of the provided instructions. We loved the place and the location was perfect. Amelia Island has easily become one of my favorite vacation spots.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Amelia Surf and Racquet

  • 1 of 5

The unit we rented is in major need of update. Not allowed to give the unit number. The bed is old and sags. Don't want to know how old. The furniture in the living room is also old and should be replaced. On the carpet in the living room is an oriental rug (an attempt to preserve the carpeting?) that wrinkles and presents a tripping hazard. There is not enough light in the unit (40 watt bulbs). Our overall rating is poor for the price we paid. Beware which unit you rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our unit is not a new unit, but we keep it very clean. We have always had good reviews in the past. The kitchen could use an updating. Which I hope we will be able to do in the future. Our pricing is below other units in the condominium complex. And we always address any issues in a quick and timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed stay!

  • 4 of 5

Had some water repairs going on while we were there. But other than that it was nice. Spacious condo. View could have been better but I feel like was priced accordingly. No complaints really!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglas,Georgia
5

Views are amazing

  • 5 of 5

The view is amazing!! The condo is comfortable. Loved being on the top floor away from everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation ! Can't wat until we can plan another stay at this condo.

  • 5 of 5

This unit was extremely clean and very well stocked. The view from the balcony is wonderful and it doesn't get sun except in the early morning, so it stays cool and breezy. The property is lovely and well manicured. The owner is a pleasure to deal with. We decided to stay for an extra 3 days and she handled everything for us very quickly and easily .

My only very small complaint is that the oven only heats up to about 250 degrees and we had planned to do some cooking. But the microwave and stove top worked fine, so it was not a huge problem. I would definitely recommend this property.

Harris Teeters grocery store is not far from this property and they have a huge array of ready to eat meals to go, and they are delicious.

The 2 casual restaurants close to this property are The Surf and Sliders....both good .

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful and Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect, minus two small issues. One, there was only half a roll of toilet paper provided for our stay, and two, the oven is incredibly slow. It literally took an hour to warm up chicken nuggets, which typically takes 10 minutes. Otherwise, the condo was very nice, and the view was amazing! I love that there are beach chairs and boogie boards provided. The beaches weren't crowded, and Amelia Island is beautiful. We do plan to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Fernandina Municipal Golf

Experience Amelia Island as it was meant to be, beautiful sunrises from your oceanfront balcony, relax to the sounds of the ocean!

Amelia Island full of history & charm, located just off the coast of Northeast Florida, 13 miles of beautiful unspoiled beaches!

While here walk the Greenway and see nature up close, go back in time with a visit to Fort Clinch State Park or to the Amelia Island Museum of History!

Stroll the streets of Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach and enjoy the quaint outdoor cafes & shops!

Within minutes of our condo you can take a leisurely horseback ride along the beach, or kayak the waterways and canals!

Amelia Island voted #5 Top 10 North American Islands by Conde Nast Travelers 2010 Readers Choice Awards!

Come experience it for yourselves! Florida.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 18 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$900
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers