Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Crossing

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,493 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 full bath single family home in the village of bethlehem

Large, clean, bright 1493 square foot one level single family home in the Village of Bethlehem, New Hampshire in the Beautiful White Mountains. Quiet street only 1 block from all the action!


Owner
Marilyn
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Marilyn

The Property Manager has been in the Hospitality Industry and airline Industry for the last 35 years serving guests from around the world and is looking forward to serving the guest to the beautiful 'White Moutain Region.'

Marilyn purchased this house in 2006

Why Marilyn chose White Mountains

Location! Location! Location! Covenient to the Village of Bethlehe on a quiet street I block from the Historic Colonial Theater. Walking distance to restaurants, golf, tax free shopping and Farmers Market. Walking distance to the church and 2 blocks from the synagogue and on the same side of the road.

What makes this house unique

3 bedroom, 2 full bath. Master bedroom has private bath with jacuzzi and shower. Air Conditioners in all bedrooms and common area. All bedrooms have nightlights. Open concept Cook's Kitchen with large refrigerator, freezer with ice maker, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster and dinnerware, pots and pans, coffee maker and tea pot. Fire place in the winter months. 2 decks with chairs and table. Large private yard with picnic table border s wooded area

Amenities

Bethlehem House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1493 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private bath in Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to bedrooms 1 & 2
  • Private Jacuzzi in master bedroom with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , air conditioner for warm summer days
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , can accommodate a twin air mattress. Air Conditioner
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 baby crib , rollaway twin bed or cot. Also has Air conditioner
  • 1st is a master bedroom with a double bed that can also accomodate a roll away twin bed, and private full bathroom with a jacuzzi. If needed we have a self inflated air mattress or Coleman cushioned cot.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
Notes:
Walk to the Village of Bethlehem. On a quiet street 1 block from all the action. There is also a town basketball court and a children's playground in back of Bethlehem Town Hall.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Bear Crossing
average rating of 4.9 based on 40 reviews
5

Our home away from home for the Ski Season

  • 5 of 5

My family has rented this for the past 4 ski seasons. Its everything you need. Clean, big kitchen and living room for family dinners and movie nights. Close to several ski areas (4 within 20 minutes). Its a gem!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patti! Looking forward to having the Turner family back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place, we will come back for sure

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, calm and quite place. The owner was very responsive and flexible with the check in and check out times.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable, well kept and clean

  • 5 of 5

We only stayed one night for a bridal party get away before my fiance and I get married, but I wish it could have been longer. It's right near everything we were planning to do during our stay, and the house itself had just a calm and relaxing atmosphere. So even when we were just hanging out at the house, we had a great time. We're thinking of making this an annual trip! Thank you for an awesome stay! 😊

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Danielle for the wonderful review. It was nice that you had "Bear Crossing " for your stay. We would love to have you back! Thanks for your help, it made our job easy . Best wishes to your upcoming marriage!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The home was roomy and very clean. Marilyn was very helpful and had the house well supplied.

  • 4 of 5

We were happy to be so close to Bretton woods. The home was well supplied, roomy and clean. Maryilyn was very helpful. Our only suggestion would be to perhaps put in queen sized beds. The double beds were short for our tall family. All in all a wonderful time was had by all.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy New year! It was nice to have your family stay at "Bear Crossing." Thanks for the review. We definitely will consider queens size beds. Please visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Marilyn's property since we were planning to visit Santa's Village. The property was very clean and included everything needed for eating in if desired (which we did). Marilyn was extremely helpful & prompt with answering any questions we had. She also was very flexible with her policy regarding minimum nights to stay (we only wanted to stay 1 night), and check-in/check-out times. When we arrived she had Christmas music playing which of course my wife loved! We had 6 adults and even though we were staying only 1 night, 2 bathrooms were a must. I couldn't find any other rentals with that requirement and near Santa's village even close to her price. The property is an extremely great value for sure. We would definitely go back if looking to visit the area again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to have you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

This feels instantly like home. Such a peaceful home with plenty of room and all the amenities. Very clean and very welcoming. The hosts were very helpful and made sure that every need was met. We enjoyed our time there very much from sitting at the big dinner table having a meal together to playing games in the front room and relaxing with tea in the living room. Light and bright home and a wonderful neighborhood. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot! You have a wonderful family and I hope you can stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Cold Mountain Cafe
"Good wholesome food! Only 1 block walking distance."
Colonial Theatre
"Great live shows and movies! Only 1 block walk from home."
Bethlehem Country Club
"Walk to country club and golf. The country club has great food with views of the beautiful ..."
The Maia Papaya
"Great place for coffee, tea and a healthy meal. Meet locals, has wi fi and local art. It r..."
Bethlehem Country Club Restaurant
Maplewood Golf Course
"Close to Maple wood golf course."
Bethlehem Library
"Walking distant to Bethlehem's new library"
Mount Washington
"Take a short drive to the highest peak east of the Rockies. Once at the base take a ride to..."
Flume Gorge
"Great outdoor adventure!"
Cannon Aerial Tramway
"Only about a 10 minute drive from the home. See some beautiful views from the top."
New England Ski Museum
"At the base of Cannon Mountain. Free admission. See Body Miller's real Olympic medals on ..."
Franconia Notch Hike
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
93

Close to all Major Ski resorts

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bethlehem House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard pricing
1 night minimum stay
$189
$1,150
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Special monthly Ski resort prices.
Contact us for special rates over 3 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties