Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

5 Gables Victorian Estate - Booking fast for 2017!!

Bedrooms 6
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Sleeps 16-18, 6 Bedrms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, large yard, pier w/bench

Five Gables Victorian Estate offers exquisite sunsets, beautiful lake frontage and pleasing gardens that complement the extraordinary grandeur of this spacious six bedroom and five bath estate located on the south shore of Green Lake at the entrance of the elite Emerald Shores area.

This spacious lake home offers generous room for large family gatherings, family reunions, a ladies retreat, golf outings or a multi-couple getaway. The living room with high 21 foot ceilings and wet bar is ideal for relaxing and conversing while enjoying an incredible lake view. Adjacent to the living room is a wide, open concept kitchen with breakfast noon. Travel outside to have your early morning coffee and listen to the birds from the the wood deck, or enjoy your lunch in the afternoon sun.

The screened in gazebo is a great location for a bit of privacy, watching the fun on the waterfront or taking an afternoon nap while listening to the waves caress the shoreline. In the evenings settle in with a glass of wine and enjoy the sunset from the double level gazebo.

An inviting parlor room, den/office and large family gathering area provide great opportunities for family activities such as ping pong and a variety of board games creating options for virtually everyone in the group.

The Cherry hardwood floors lead you upstairs to an open foyer and four of six bedrooms.

The lavish master suite features a private and relaxing sitting area with panoramic lake views, private balcony, plus a spacious master bath with luxurious whirl-pool bath and step in shower.

The second bedroom with a queen size bed has vaulted ceilings, an attach bath with Italian ceramic floors and whirlpool bath.

The third bedroom also located on the upper level with a queen size bed has an adjacent bathroom for guest privacy.

Two twin size beds are located in a spacious fourth bedroom that is great for both kids and adults.

The lower level begins with a magnificent family room with beautiful lake views, a bedroom with pullout couch and private sitting area, two additional bathrooms, and bedroom number six.

A large laundry room with a large washer, dryer and a place to dry your swimsuits and wet lake towels a great space to transform from swim wear to casual wear.

The estate can comfortably sleep 12-18 people.

Keywords: Vacation Rental, House Rental, Cottage Rental, Estate Rental, Vacation Home, Lakeshore Home, Accomodations, Green Lake Rental, Green Lake, WI Rentals, Green Lake Vacation Home Rentals, Cottage Rentals Green Lake, WI, Green Lake Wisconsin Vacation Rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017


Markesan Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Victorian Style Estate. Excellent views of the lake, private pier with sitting bench, ladder and boatlift provided. Beautiful flower foilage along walkways and shoreline of property. Located in private area on the lake. Outdoor sitting areas on wrap around Victorian style porch, lower patio with outdoor furniture, and two level screen Gazebo with wicker furniture on upper level and picnic table and outdoor furniture in lower level Gazebo.


4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Gables Victorian Estate - Booking fast for 2017!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
Bloomington, IL

Truly lovely - but be prepared!!

  • 3 of 5

This property is beautiful!!! Huge, spacious, a lovely setting, with enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone to be very comfortable. Tons of stairs - be prepared for that. We had a “core” group of 9, with adult grandkids for a grand total of 15 for a few days. The statement that it will sleep 12-18 is very true. However, be warned! The property does not have the things you would expect for $900/nite! There were no wastebaskets in the bathrooms. No extra towels – just enough. A “regular” sized Weber grill. NO large pots or pans!!! There was no way to cook for 15 people! When you arrive at 3 pm, you cannot possible prepare a meal. We had a family member that lives in Appleton go home and bring back pots and pans to use!! Then, we loaded up the dishwasher – and no dishwasher soap! Since we had to have dishes for the next morning, we had to go out at 9 pm to buy dishwasher soap; foil, extra paper towels – there was only one roll; toilet paper – one roll and one extra in each bathroom; Kleenex – there were 3 boxes in the whole house; and soap – liquid hand soap only. We called the contact person, and were told “Wi law prohibits leaving soap.” How can a motel provide soap? She did bring wastebaskets and some supplies the next day – but each day was a search for something – bottle openers, grill tools, laundry soap. My family have rented large homes in Michigan and Wisconsin for the past 6 yrs, and this is the first time we have stayed somewhere where what we think of as “basics” were not provided. Either advise that there is nothing there, or provide it!! And for $900/nite – I would think it could be provided. $300 spent at Wal-Mart would make a huge difference! So – yes the place is fabulous – beautiful, spacious and very nice – but be prepared to bring EVERYTHING!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate feedback from our guests and do our best to address any legitimate concerns. In our contracts we are very specific in stating what is provided so our guests can come prepared with the necessary supplies for their stay. Accurate feedback is important. This guest did not pay $900.00 per night - It was $800.00. ($53.00 per person) and arrived thirty minutes early, which did create a rush for the cleaning staff. We took into consideration the need for more pots and pans, and have added an additional set. Thank you for letting us know of the need. With regard to the wastebaskets. A wastebasket was missing from only one bathroom, which the property manager brought within 30 minutes of notification that it was missing. We do provide pump soap in every bathroom for sanitary and cost reasons. To go above and beyond to accommodate the tenants bar soap concern, the property manager brought a bag filled with bar/hand soap to the renter along with the wastebasket. There were 20 full sets of towels for the renters. For a group of 15 that would have provided 5 extra sets and a laundry room with large washer and dryer to launder towels if needed during their week long stay. We work exceptionally hard at providing our guests with a moderately priced and immaculately kept vacation rental. The cleaning staff works extremely hard at meeting very fast turnaround times and at making sure the initial supplies are in place when guests arrive. We again, apologize if the dishwasher soap was missed. We did immediately rectified the situation upon notification. We do our very best to maintain our properties in pristine fashion both inside and out, and provide the initial necessary supplies, so our guests can arrive, relax and have a wonderful stay while they are on vacation in Green Lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Burlington Wi

There's no better place on the lake....don't let the price scare you...the memories were priceless

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do this place justice....It is big big big. Great place for a family reunion as we did. During one day we had 35 people at the place and everyone had enough space. The yard is great and the view was unbelievable. This place was also great for swimming if you love jumping off the pier into clear water. Let's talk about the fishing...the locals showed up in the morning because this area was great for small mouth and large northern. We had two boats and I only used the trolling motor to catch big bass every morning and evening. Very quite neighbors and just an all around nice place to stay. Drawbacks might be that it's on the south side of the lake and it's a 15 min. drive to town and ice. Once the word is out every week will be booked because you won't find a nicer/cleaner place to stay. (no pets) Again if you have the time and money you won't be disappointed. Oops...I didn't mention that the golf at Lawsonia is the best in the the woodlands.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Center House
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tuscumbia or Lawsonia
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 73
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Center House
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Dodge Memorial Park

For a listing of local events during your stay visit the Events Calendar on the Green Lake Area Chamber of Commerce website


Rates & Availability

Markesan Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties