Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20 Acre Private Wooded Retreat W/ Pool & Pond! AVAILABLE FOR MASTERS 2018

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 6,270 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 1/2 Bathrooms Private Country Estate

AVAILABLE FOR MASTERS 2018! Lushly landscaped, gated property of 20 heavily wooded acres offers you the ultimate in privacy and serenity. This beautifully appointed estate showcases an open floor plan, gleaming hardwood floors and abundant natural light. The base rate is for 2 people, and to help maintain the integrity of this special home and grounds, we encourage small groups of 2-4 adults, but with four oversized suites, this large home will very comfortably accommodate 8 overnight guests. The owner makes this home available to select ADULT GUESTS WHO DESIRE A GETAWAY AND NO GATHERINGS OF ANY KIND ARE PERMITTED. PLEASE DO NOT request to book this property if you are seeking a venue for ANY kind of gathering or event as this will not be permitted.

The first floor luxurious master suite overlooks the pool area, as does the large and comfortable gathering room which adjoins the bright, gourmet kitchen. The first floor also boasts a cozy library, garden room overlooking the pool area, and a soaring and dramatic living and dining room and 2 story foyer with winding staircase. Upstairs you will find 3 large en-suite bedrooms, each with flat screen TV, and 2 of which lead out to a large covered porch overlooking the pool and pond; a perfect place to enjoy reading a book, taking a nap, or simply breathing in the tranquility and views. Rounding out the 2nd floor is a game room with billiards table, table tennis, and 2 wall mounted flat screen TVs. Outdoors the property features a huge in ground salt water swimming pool with pavilion containing a fire pit (see below for details), sound system, and beautiful, private 4 acre pond. Infants and older teens will be considered, but In the interests of their safety, this home is not suitable for young children. We have another outstanding waterfront property nearby (see #3728463) that is family friendly. These homes are located an easy 20-25 minute drive from historic downtown Augusta and the Augusta National Golf Course.

Ask about our additional amenities that include use of the outdoor gas firepit, 2 gas fireplaces (located in master suite and gathering room) and pedal boat.

Please note, all inquiries must be submitted through this website.

More Details

Property Manager
Lora Rutland
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Lora Rutland

Thanks for viewing this vacation home! This home is managed by our Augusta property manager, who will greet you at the property the day of your check in; show you some of the highlights of the property; and answer any questions for you. As the property manager, I am available to offer local advice for places to eat and things to do.

Lora Rutland purchased this house in 2012

Why Lora Rutland chose Georgia

Augusta and the surrounding areas do not offer a lot of choice when it comes to luxury overnight accommodations. During the Masters golf tournament week each year many local residents leave Augusta and rent out their homes to accommodate the need for additional overnight accommodations. We began renting this house during Masters week and found others were excited about renting this home at other times of the year due to it's great location, tranquil setting and storybook feel. Many have fallen in love with this home and find it a great alternative to a hotel. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or have business or an event in Augusta or the surrounding CSRA, we know you will enjoy making this your home away from home.

What makes this house unique

Upon entering the attractive security gate and driving along the cobblestone driveway, you will be enveloped in beauty and serenity. When you glimpse the home through the lush landscaping, you immediately know you have entered a special place. Inside you will find a dramatic home, wonderful views to the grounds, comfortable furnishings, tasteful antiques and intriguing artwork. You can look forward to a superior nights sleep in our ultra-comfortable beds and bedding. Enjoy indoor activities like playing pool and table tennis while watching the game on dual flat screen TVs. Outdoor fun is abundant with the large in ground pool and fabulous pavilion with fire pit. Relax in an abundance of places to lounge, read a book, take a nap, or simply breath in the serenity and scenery. We strive to make your stay one brimming with happy memories.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved staying at Chigoe Creek Retreat. It was extremely peaceful and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and the house even better! The beds were so comfy and we had lots of fun playing pool in the game room. We really enjoyed fishing on the gazebo and caught a variety of fish. Thank you for the golf course recommendation. The weather was better than our golf game but we had a great time. We hope to make the trip to Augusta soon and would definitely stay here again.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Appling House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6270 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on the first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , located on the first floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Located on the first floor
    Garden Suite - 1 queen
    Regency Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Magnolia Suite - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , The twin beds are a trundled day bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
A welcome bag provided with gifts from the Property Manager is provided for each set of guests upon arrival. Daily needs/requests are met with a smile. Check out what previous guests have said about the property and the manager by reading our reviews. Like us on FaceBook for deals/attractions/specials: https://www.facebook.com/ChigoeCreekRetreat/

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20 Acre Private Wooded Retreat W/ Pool & Pond! AVAILABLE FOR MASTERS 2018
average rating of 4.818182 based on 24 reviews
London, Brazil, USA
5

Luxury estate delivers great holiday

  • 5 of 5

This place has it all. You can relax by the pool, enjoy nature, play a game of pool, grill a steak, fish in the pond, or simply sit back and read a book. Lovely in everyway. The property manager, Lora, is the best. She made our trip special. Highly recommend to all.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Emerald City and The Masters

  • 5 of 5

We nicknamed this beautiful home "Emerald City". The green gate, fence, and roof, combined with high winds and tornado watch the first two days just seemed to fit.

Being thirty minutes from Augusta and getting out of the traffic and crowds after a full day at Augusta National provided a perfect balance for Masters Week!

The home is clean, quiet, and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beech Mountain, NC
5

We Felt Like Royalty

  • 5 of 5

Without a doubt, this was the most relaxing and quiet vacation we have ever taken. It met all of our requirements for some alone time and getting away from our hectic lifestyles. We could also see where this would be a perfect place for a golf trip, girls getaway, family gathering or simply what we were looking for - to be spoiled by the opulence for a change.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catawba island ohio
5

Everything was great! If you want to work or play

  • 5 of 5

I had to go to Agusta on business and found this wonderful estate its great way to unwind , entertain or work if need be. I would defiantly come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
United States, SC, Ridgeland
5

Hurricane safety in an awesome home!

  • 5 of 5

We were evacuated from the low country due to Hurricane Matthew with 88 yr old parents, children and grandchildren...this gorgeous, incredible home fit all of our needs and then some. We didn't lack for anything and Lora was most attentive and accommodating, and helped make what could have been a terrible time awesome! The home itself is beautifully decorated, well appointed, very clean and leaves nothing to want for. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite having to evacuate your home on Hilton Head due to Hurricane Matthew. I know that had to be very stressful for you and your family. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

fabulous week

  • 5 of 5

We had such a fabulous week in this home! It was not only a gorgeous location, but, the house itself was very spacious and well equipped. The owners were incredibly accommodating and attentive to any need we had. Thank you for giving our family a week of joyful memories!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our vacation property! We love having guests who love this home as much as we do! We always go the extra mile to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Mistletoe State Park
Clarks Hill Lake
Columbia County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Wildwood Park
Augusta National Golf Club
Bartram Trail Golf Club
Savannah Rapids Pavilion
Augusta Canal National Heritage Area
Riverwalk Augusta
Augusta GreenJackets Baseball
TBonz Steakhouse
Frog Hollow Tavern
Rhinehart's Oyster Bar
French Market Grille West
Bistro 491
Sheehan's Irish Pub
Tako Sushi
Cadwalladers Cafe
Calverts
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Augusta Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bartram Trail Golf Course
Car: necessary

This home sits approximately 20 minutes drive from Augusta National Golf Course - home of The Masters Golf Tournament and the quaint and historical downtown Augusta. There are many golf courses in this area both public and private. Augusta has many great antique shops and boutique shopping at Surrey Center. Downtown Augusta has many great local pubs with live music plus great theaters. Evans, which is about 10 minutes from the house, provides many great restaurants, shopping plus a large outdoor amphitheater that has concerts and festivals year round. This home sits within minutes of Lake Thurmond. At Lake Thurmond there are many activities like jet skiing, boating & fresh water fishing. There are local stables where you can go horseback riding. There are off road ATV parks nearby. The Savannah River provides plenty of outdoor entertainment with hiking, canoeing or biking. While you are here plan a dinner cruise on the lake. Visit https://lakecruisetour.com/ for more information and to book your cruise!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Appling House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MASTERS 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
$8,000
 
 
MASTERS WEEK 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 8 2018
8 night minimum stay
$8,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $65 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates start at $275/night for 2 guests (3 night minimum). Rates increase by $65 per person/per night over 2 guests. These rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $300 refundable deposit. SUMMER SPECIAL - STAY 6 NIGHTS & GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Pets considered on an individual basis. Pet addendum, fee and deposit required.

Contact us for Masters Week pricing and availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties