check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

20 Acre Private Wooded Retreat W/ Pool & Pond! AVAILABLE FOR MASTERS TOURNAMENT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 8 nights

Description

Appling House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 1/2 Bathrooms Private Country Estate

ASK ABOUT HOLIDAY SPECIAL PRICING FOR A COUPLE'S GETAWAY DEC 23rd-DEC 26th & DEC 30th-JAN 2nd. ALSO AVAILABLE FOR MASTERS 2017! Lushly landscaped, gated property of 20 heavily wooded acres offers you the ultimate in privacy and serenity. This beautifully appointed estate showcases an open floor plan, gleaming hardwood floors and abundant natural light. The base rate is for 2 people, and to help maintain the integrity of this special home and grounds, we encourage small groups of 2-4 adults, but with four oversized suites, this large home will very comfortably accommodate 8 overnight guests. The first floor luxurious master suite overlooks the pool area, as does the large and comfortable gathering room which adjoins the bright, gourmet kitchen. The first floor also boasts a cozy library, garden room overlooking the pool area, and a soaring and dramatic living and dining room and 2 story foyer with winding staircase. Upstairs you will find 3 large en-suite bedrooms, each with flat screen TV, and 2 of which lead out to a large covered porch overlooking the pool and pond; a perfect place to enjoy reading a book, taking a nap, or simply breathing in the tranquility and views. Rounding out the 2nd floor is a game room with billiards table, table tennis, and 2 wall mounted flat screen TVs. Outdoors the property features a huge in ground salt water swimming pool with pavilion containing a fire pit (see below for details), sound system, and beautiful, private 4 acre pond. Infants and older teens will be considered, but In the interests of their safety, this home is not suitable for young children. We have another outstanding waterfront property nearby (see #3728463) that is family friendly. These homes are located an easy 20-25 minute drive from historic downtown Augusta and the Augusta National Golf Course.

Ask about our Deluxe Package that includes use of the gas firepit, 2 gas fireplaces (located in master suite and gathering room) and pedal boat.

Please note, all inquiries must be submitted through this website.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Lora Rutland
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016

About Lora Rutland

Thanks for viewing this vacation home! This home is managed by our Augusta property manager, who will greet you at the property the day of your check in; show you some of the highlights of the property; and answer any questions for you. Both myself and the property manager are available to offer local advice for places to eat and things to do.

Lora Rutland purchased this house in 2012

Why Lora Rutland chose Georgia

Augusta and the surrounding areas do not offer a lot of choice when it comes to luxury overnight accommodations. During the Masters golf tournament week each year many local residents leave Augusta and rent out their homes to accommodate the need for additional overnight accommodations. We began renting this house during Masters week and found others were excited about renting this home at other times of the year due to it's great location, tranquil setting and storybook feel. Many have fallen in love with this home and find it a great alternative to a hotel. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or have business or an event in Augusta or the surrounding CSRA, we know you will enjoy making this your home away from home.

What makes this house unique

Upon entering the attractive security gate and driving along the cobblestone driveway, you will be enveloped in beauty and serenity. When you glimpse the home through the lush landscaping, you immediately know you have entered a special place. Inside you will find a dramatic home, wonderful views to the grounds, comfortable furnishings, tasteful antiques and intriguing artwork. You can look forward to a superior nights sleep in our ultra-comfortable beds and bedding. Enjoy indoor activities like playing pool and table tennis while watching the game on dual flat screen TVs. Outdoor fun is abundant with the large in ground pool and fabulous pavilion with fire pit. Fish until your heart's content in the 4 acre stocked pond. Relax in an abundance of places to lounge, read a book, take a nap, or simply breath in the serenity and scenery. We strive to make your stay one brimming with happy memories.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved staying at Chigoe Creek Retreat. It was extremely peaceful and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and the house even better! The beds were so comfy and we had lots of fun playing pool in the game room. We really enjoyed fishing on the gazebo and caught a variety of fish. Thank you for the golf course recommendation. The weather was better than our golf game but we had a great time. We hope to make the trip to Augusta soon and would definitely stay here again.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

20 Acre Private Wooded Retreat W/ Pool & Pond! AVAILABLE FOR MASTERS TOURNAMENT
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 20 reviews
United States, SC, Ridgeland
5

Hurricane safety in an awesome home!

  • 5 of 5

We were evacuated from the low country due to Hurricane Matthew with 88 yr old parents, children and grandchildren...this gorgeous, incredible home fit all of our needs and then some. We didn't lack for anything and Lora was most attentive and accommodating, and helped make what could have been a terrible time awesome! The home itself is beautifully decorated, well appointed, very clean and leaves nothing to want for. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite having to evacuate your home on Hilton Head due to Hurricane Matthew. I know that had to be very stressful for you and your family. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fabulous week

  • 5 of 5

We had such a fabulous week in this home! It was not only a gorgeous location, but, the house itself was very spacious and well equipped. The owners were incredibly accommodating and attentive to any need we had. Thank you for giving our family a week of joyful memories!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our vacation property! We love having guests who love this home as much as we do! We always go the extra mile to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgia
5

Stunningly beautiful property and house!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place!!! The property has a private, park like feel. I loved taking walks around the long loop driveway and seeing the horses across the street. At night it is beautiful with the lamp posts lighting up the driveway. The pond in the backyard is awesome for fishing (catch and release). The gazebo and dock are great as they provided bench seating and chairs were provided as well. We caught a lot of fish! The back lawn is awesome for picnics. The grass on the property was so lush and soft I kept taking off my sandals to walk barefoot through it. Great job to the landscaper that takes care of the place-the gardens, all the plants, the trees, the lawn all looked beautiful!! We saw deer, raccoons, squirrels, lots of butterflies and many different types of birds during our relaxing stay. The pool was awesome! The house is huge! It was very clean and comfortable, and very well stocked. The basics were all provided: soap, shampoo, toilet paper, paper towels, bath towels, pool towels, trash bags, dish soap, laundry detergent, etc. There was even a very nice gift bag (reusable tote) with some free little gifts! All bedrooms are very large, and even the smallest bedroom is not small. The game room is very nice but we never used it because we spent most of our time outside. The house has speakers in most rooms attached to a sound system with bluetooth so that you can play your own music off your phone. The sound system speakers continue outside and has excellent quality sound even down the back lawn and all the way to the pond. We brought our boat with us since we had never been to Lake Thurmond/Clarks Hill which is a few miles away. Even though we loved the lake, we only went boating one day because it was so hard to leave the property since we enjoyed it so much. Property manager Lora that greeted us at the house was very friendly and helpful. She was thorough in explaining things and showing us around the house/property. We definitely would like to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review of the property! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! It is truly rewarding to have guests that love this house as much as we do! We look forward to having you back again, for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Second time staying at this property. It's such a serene and wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

I have rented this place twice for a state tennis tournament in Augusta. While it's about 20 miles outside of Augusta, it's not a bad drive in and WELL WORTH the extra 30 minutes. So much nicer than coming back to a hotel room and a public pool.

I would recommend this property 100% and hope every time I come to play in Augusta that I am fortunate enough to stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you for recommending us! We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
China Grove, NC
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful home! Jessica met us there when we arrived and gave us a tour of the home. She was personable and answered all our questions. The home is even more beautiful than the pictures show! The pool was great! If you are looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful setting, this is the place to stay. We accidentally set off the alarm when we were departing and Lora arrived shortly thereafter to take care of the problem. She was very understanding! Also, our security deposit was refunded within hours of departure! We highly recommend this home and plan to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear from guests who appreciate the dedication and excellent customer service from our staff! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful property!

  • 3 of 5

On first impression the home is breathtaking. However, after living in it a few days we found some of the decor bizarre and certainly out of place. The house was not as clean as I would have liked and the outdoor furniture was lacking as well as some of the kitchen amenities. We were in Georgia for a family wedding and chose this home for its location convenience. Unfortunately we were unable to have guests as much as we would have liked due to the rules and fees. Absurd! I have rented homes from other companies and have never come across this rule. When you pay a good rental fee for the week, the house is yours. You can have guests for a BBQ, breakfast, etc. It is unfortunate because I would rent this property again because of our family in Augusta but will not because of the guest rules.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to offer a 5* experience and apologize that the house was not as clean as you would have liked. In order to maintain the quality of the grounds, home and furnishings we do strictly limit the numbers of both day and overnight guests and apologize if this was not adequately communicated ahead of time. We have transitioned to a new property manager and are reviewing our procedures to ensure each guest does enjoy a 5* experience. Again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Mistletoe State Park
Clarks Hill Lake
Columbia County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Wildwood Park
Augusta National Golf Club
Bartram Trail Golf Club
Savannah Rapids Pavilion
Augusta Canal National Heritage Area
Riverwalk Augusta
Augusta GreenJackets Baseball
TBonz Steakhouse
Frog Hollow Tavern
Rhinehart's Oyster Bar
French Market Grille West
Bistro 491
Sheehan's Irish Pub
Tako Sushi
Cadwalladers Cafe
Calverts
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Augusta Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bartram Trail Golf Course
Car: necessary

This home sits approximately 20 minutes drive from Augusta National Golf Course - home of The Masters Golf Tournament and the quaint and historical downtown Augusta. There are many golf courses in this area both public and private. Augusta has many great antique shops and boutique shopping at Surrey Center. Downtown Augusta has many great local pubs with live music plus great theaters. Evans, which is about 10 minutes from the house, provides many great restaurants, shopping plus a large outdoor amphitheater that has concerts and festivals year round. This home sits within minutes of Lake Thurmond. At Lake Thurmond there are many activities like jet skiing, boating & fresh water fishing. There are local stables where you can go horseback riding. There are off road ATV parks nearby. The Savannah River provides plenty of outdoor entertainment with hiking, canoeing or biking.

Rates & Availability

Appling House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Masters Week 2017
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 10 2017
8 night minimum stay
$8,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $65 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates start at $275/night for 2 guests (3 night minimum). Rates increase by $65 per person/per night over 2 guests. These rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $300 refundable deposit.

Pets considered on an individual basis. Pet addendum, fee and deposit required.

Contact us for Masters Week pricing and availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Appling House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6270 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on the first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , located on the first floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Located on the first floor
    Garden Suite - 1 queen
    Regency Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Magnolia Suite - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , The twin beds are a trundled day bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers