Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wake up to Ocean Views in this Luxury 1 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 770 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This 3rd floor, 1 bedroom Kiawah Island oceanfront vacation rental, located at 4455 Windswept Villa, has been beautifully renovated and offers beautiful ocean views from the bedroom and living room. The main living area features a sleeper sofa and 2 cozy chairs. There is also a large wall mounted flat screen TV in the living area. Sliding doors lead to a side balcony with views of the ocean and beach. The kitchen, complete with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, is fully equipped for preparing meals during your stay. There is also a bar area with seating for two. The kitchen opens to the dining area with table and seating for four. The bedroom includes a king size bed where you can enjoy the ocean views, flat screen TV, and large bathroom with two pedestal sinks and a walk-in shower. This villa comes with a washer and dryer and wireless high-speed internet access for our guests.

On Kiawah’s East Beach, Windswept Villas are only a 5 minute walk to The Sanctuary, with its exceptional restaurants, bars, and spa and is within walking distance of the East Beach Tennis Club and Turtle Point Golf Course.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina aquarium, horse drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great job, very clean place, love the web app, SO easy to check in and check out. Much cheaper than [another company], so we are going to stay again next year!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

East Beach Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 770 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Wake up to Ocean Views in this Luxury 1 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
average rating of 4.65625 based on 33 reviews
Alpharetta, GA
5

Great location and Villa!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was wonderful and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Kiawah Island is great but we will not stay here again!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit needs to be updated. The mattress was uncomfortable and the living room furniture needs to be replaced. Applying slip covers over old furniture doesn't make it new. Our week vacation started with no internet or cable television because the agency did not pay the Comcast bill. The issue was resolved in 24 hours, The complex does not have a swimming pool and you are not allowed to use the Kiawah resort pools unless booked directly with Kiawah Resort Rentals. This was not communicated to us prior to our arrival. The walls in the unit had numerous areas of sheetrock damage, partially completed sheetrock repair and the entire unit needed o be repainted. There is nothing we would consider "luxurious" about this unit.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the island but are disappointed that you didn't have a great experience in the villa. We have passed along the issues you brought up to our property management team and the owner for the correct actions to be taken. We're sorry that you felt like the lack of a pool was not explained but it was written in the agreement that you signed in October. Again, thank you for letting us know these items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely visit to my favorite island!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean, tidy and well-stocked with soft music playing upon arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelsea , Michigan
4

Beautiful villa

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great decor. Wonderful ocean view from small patio and bedroom. Bathroom doors wouldn't close. Also no door between bedroom and shower area if you prefer privacy.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fall vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience. Akers Ellis is a good rental company. The unit was very nice. Comfortable furniture , clean , beautiful view

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place for a relaxing, peaceful vacation. Very nice villa with great view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers