Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE OVERLOOKING WILD DUNES ,JULY CLOSEOUT RATE $1350

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps, Direct Oceanfront, Pets Considered

Sail maker at summer beach luxury gated community with all the amenities. 2 Br, 2.5 bath town home recently updated kitchen, tile thru out living areas, fireplace, wireless internet and all the electronics you would expect; and best of all great ocean views. Just south of the Ritz Carlton, close to restaurants and historic downtown Fernandina beach enjoy everything from water sports, golf, tennis, or just relax on one of the prettiest sections of beach on Amelia island.

Far more comfortable than renting two hotel rooms and located in the very desirable south end of Amelia island.

When your family is ready to plan an extremely special location. The beach on the south end of Amelia island is wide, uncrowded and is dotted with dunes and sea oats.

There is cable TV in all bedrooms and free high-speed wireless internet.

Activities and attractions: only 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport, Amelia island has miles of hiking and walking trails through the inland oaks. Oceanfront horseback riding is very popular. There are many great golf courses very close by, including one near the Ritz Carlton, just a five minute walk away, and others on Amelia island.

More Details

Property Manager
Brian and Melinda Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in Great Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE OVERLOOKING WILD DUNES ,JULY CLOSEOUT RATE $1350
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect for our family of four

  • 5 of 5

The view was perfect and beach access was great! Everything worked well in the condo and it was clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly rent there again. Bring beach towels!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2017 Spring Break Get-Away

  • 4 of 5

When looking for a last-minute place to stay on Amelia Island I found this townhouse available.....Some of the earlier reviews were a bit iffy but I went ahead and e-mailed Brian to ask about the unit. He assured me that updates had been made. Nice new living furniture and a newer tv (although I had to hook up the DVD player and speaker system). The bathrooms were fine and the master bedding was very firm. The unit was fresh & clean and ready for us when we arrived! For the price it is a good deal! The view is excellent. Make no mistake it is not a luxury unit but one is not paying luxury prices. A great view, not too bad of a walk to a beautiful beach and a quiet area. Smaller but adequate tv's in each bedroom and excellent Wifi too. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Oceanview Condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. We just wish we would have had more time to explore area. Maybe next time. Unit was clean and had pretty much everything needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location for the price. Interior of condo needs renovations, proper cleaning, and updates.

  • 2 of 5

The location is great. It's beach front, near shopping, and restaurants. That is the positive.

Now the negative.....The condo needs a lot of work. There should be the option for smoking or non-smoking as well as the option to stay in a unit that has been pet free. There was evidence of pets everywhere! Pet hair as well as pet food. It was in the shower, floors, carpet, beds, etc. not only was there pet hair but human hair as well. The condos really needed a GOOD cleaning. We received swipe cards to use for the pool that did not work. The patio door lock was broke. There a stick used to help prevent entrance. That needs to be fixed. Condo needs new paint and attention to cracks in walls & ceiling.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest arrived the same day as a guest departed This Guest had 2 unauthorized pets in the unit. While the condo is pet friendly housekeeping was not prepared for pets in the unit. Comforters and other linens required washing off site. The following day we sent maids to condo and stripped to single beds and re prepared the beds, the guest mentioned no other problems; irrespective the housekeeper was terminated. We are aware of the lock on the door and the part was ordered but had not arrived during the guest’s stay; it is installed . However, there was never any security problem. As the guests mentioned it's a great location and a nice unit and it's been continuously occupied since the spring. There have been over 250 guests on the property over the last 5 to 6 months. Painting is planned for this September. This is a popular and well located condo and you can be assured that all will be in order when you arrive and any issue will be given attention ASAP
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit! It had breathtaking views to the beach and very easy access for our young family. We hope to rent again during the same time next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for taking the time to share your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami Shores
3

Beautiful location

  • 3 of 5

Although this unit needs a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint, and remove that carpe, and some TLC. It is the perfection location, with great views of the beach. The beach is very secluded, clean and dog friendly. This is a great development too, beautiful tree lined streets, great place to walk, people are friendly and it is well maintained. The area does have some good restaurants to eat at, Barzin is great!

We did lose our deposit, we broke a leg of the dining room table the morning we were checking out. Although I suspect the table needed to be replaced as one of the dining room chairs had a leg reinforced back on with a nail, and the wood seemed weathered and brittled. As I said the unit needs work as others have said before me.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest did not lose deposit and we are replacing table .carpet has been cleaned and unit deep cleaned painting planned when we have a vacancy
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
St Johns Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Summer Beach
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Ritz Carton
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Oceanfront
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $99
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $95
Tax Rate 11.0%

Premium may apply for holidays and Concourses D' Elegance processing fee for credit card

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties