check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kimberly Ferguson

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Bungalow Style, Oversized South Facing Pool & Deck, Spa, Large PRIVACY Fence!

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Ridge Oaks House Rental Photos and Description

This beautiful, Private Pool home with Spa is located in Indian Ridge Trail South. Favorite features of the home are the over sized swimming pool with plenty of loungers, spa, games room and use of BBQ. The house is in close proximity to Disney - just 3 miles! The community also has miles of walking trails, community pool, sand volleyball court, basket ball and tennis courts, shaded picnic areas and two large playgrounds for the kids.

This well equipped three bedroom, two bath home is well furnished and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Come home from a long day at the parks to your vacation home with incredible swimming pool and spa.

As you enter the home you will find the fully equipped kitchen to the right. The sunny, bright kitchen is equipped with full sized appliances, dining table, and all dishes, cook ware and utensils. The open living area overlooks the swimming pool and features a large sectional sofa. You will also find a 42 inch flat screen television and DVD player.

There are three bedrooms in the home. The Master Bedroom overlooks the pool and features a Queen Size bed, flat screen TV, and private bath with separate vanity area. Second bedroom has a cottage feel with wicker furniture. It features a Queen size bed and flat screen television. The Third Bedroom also has a cottage feel with two twin beds, flat screen television and also overlooks the large back yard.

The swimming pool area is simply AMAZING! Large and over sized you will find a dinette table for Al Fresco dining, a relaxing covered area with sitting area and plenty of loungers for sun bathing. The spa will give you great comfort at the end of the day and is easily turned on by the flip of a switch and controlled by you. Feel free to use the gas BBQ grill which is also included in your stay.

Just added is a Game Room in the garage! Complete with Pool table, Ping Pong/Table Tennis, Electronic Dart Board, Wii gaming system with game, and board games. The room also features a sitting area with sofa sleeper, rocking recliner and television. The room is also air conditioned for your comfort!!

Other added bonuses - free WIFI and free calls to North America.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Kimberly Ferguson (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

The home is all one level with beautiful views of the swimming pool from the living room. Home includes use of Gas BBQ Grill, plenty of loungers for catching the Florida Sun and a lovely covered porch swing in the pool area....so relaxing!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything was amazing!! Great house,pool and location. Thank you so much.

Posted from the guest comment book
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Bungalow Style, Oversized South Facing Pool & Deck, Spa, Large PRIVACY Fence!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 25 reviews
5

Great location - Perfect for what we needed

  • 5 of 5

The home was in very good shape when we arrived for a 5 day stay. The layout of the home was great and we were very comfortable. The pool area was truly a highlight for us and it was well looked after. Despite the days of rain, we did spend lots of time in the pool. We found the location close to all the things we wanted to see and do. Access to the many highways and shopping areas was easy. We have rented many homes in the area and this one is right on top. Kim was pleasant to deal with as well. Prompt to address any questions or concerns we had, which were not many. Still trying to figure out how to turn one of the kitchen lights on!!! Great place to stay

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you had a great time and enjoyed the house! I'm sorry you could not get the kitchen light to work. We encourage guests to give us a call or contact us if you can not get something working. For this house, you have to push in the kitchen light button and then move the dimmer switch. We try to have everything we can think of for the house which guests may need in the way of instructions in the welcome book. We will go ahead and label this one for sure. Thank you again for joining us! We look forward to your return! - Kim at GreenWay Property Management and Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house!! The house is so close to all the Disney parks which made it very convenient. Very clean. We would definitely recommend this house to our friends. Next time we go to Florida we will definitely get this house again. Love,love,love!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

2 star only because of the lovely large clean swim

  • 2 of 5

We had rented houses close to Disney before in different developments and they were worth a good 4+ or 5*.

This house however is not worthy. The neighborhood itself has not aged well and may not have a HOA. The house was clean but tired with a few of house items requiring repair or replacement like the kettle missing/broken part, curtains and blinds sagging on a wire instead of rail as well as them not keeping light out.

The air conditioning only worked in half the house, our friends had to sleep with their bedroom door open every night with the fan on to let some of the cooler air in from the other half of the house. It was awful for them every morning and night of the 10-day holiday. We reported the problem with the air conditioning the first day because we could feel the heat when we first walked into the house. The nice property manager did promptly send an engineer who looked at the air conditioning outside and he said there could have been a duct blockage. He left and said another engineer would be out the next day. The second engineer did arrive the next day, and according to him the system was antiquated due to the age and design of the air conditioning. He said that the second and third bedrooms would not be cooled efficiently due to lack of air flow (velocity). We did note that both of those bedrooms had mobile fans, so maybe this was something the owners are currently aware of and did not think it important to mention?

Cockroaches, oh my goodness, there were huge ones in the bedrooms, especially in the rooms without the air conditioning. Cockroaches also in the kitchen and garage, lots in the garage, we avoided the garage games room completely for this reason. As soon as you open the garage door and put on the light the heat hits you and you see all the cockroaches run. We also had ants every day around and in the sink, even although we sprayed the sink daily with ant spray. The spray we are assuming was left by the owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you in advance for your feedback as we value your opinion of our services and the home. We are truly sorry you were not happy with the home. We do request guests call us with any concerns you have while you are with us so we can fix any issues or concerns right away so we are glad you called about the AC. We do our best to get the technicians out to the home right away when we receive AC calls. Upon inspections of the AC, it was working correctly and the correct temperatures were comping out of the vents. We did go ahead and adjust the dampers to get more air flow into the back bedrooms. We also suggest gusts staying in any of our homes to leave the bedroom doors open to help with overall air flow to the home. It gets pretty hot here in the summer and we always recommend guests close all blinds during the day and leave all bedroom doors open. We have been caring for the home for several years now and have not had an issue with half of the home being hotter than the rest. This is honestly our first call in regards to this issue. The AC unit is new, just 1.5 years old. We also typically have movable fans in most homes as some guests like extra fans even if the home has ceiling fans. As for the bugs in the home, please know all of our homes are on monthly professional pest treatment plans. It is always possible to see a bug or two in the home and if we are made aware of any, the pest control company is called and they retreat, typically the same day. Unfortunately, we did not know you were having an issue and therefore did not have the home retreated. Each of our homes are decorated by a professional decorator or the individual home owner. With that being said each home has different window treatments. We encourage guests to let us know if light is a concern and we can recommend a home with light blocking curtains. Please know the neighborhood /sub division does have an active HOA, (Home Owners Association), hence the regulations on garbage, recycling and parking for which we have noted. Lastly, thank you for letting us know about the tea kettle. We were unaware this was not in working order for your stay. A new electric tea kettle has been purchased and taken to the home. Thank you again for your feedback. -Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston MA
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was exactly as the description stated.

Kim & staff were on top of everything getting back to us in minutes and following up on minor pool issue.

We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay, and will most

definitely return next year!

The O'Connor Family

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had a great time and we look forward to your return! See you soon! -Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wunderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the house. The quiet surrounding and peaceful neighbourhood is very relaxing.

In the garage we fond the pool table with was convertible to table tennis and the video game centre in the corner. Great to have this all.

During our hot air balloon ride we flew straight over the property and had a look from above.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the home. Yes, the games room with pool table and ping pong, darts and Wii gaming system are favorites on the list for travelers - the room is even air conditioned! The privacy fencing is also a great feature as it makes the entire Lanai and back yard/garden area very quiet and private. Thank you for sending the photos of the house from your Balloon ride! It was fun to see the house from up in the clouds view! Hope to see you back soon -Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

our wonderful stay at Indian Ridge

  • 5 of 5

the house was wonderful, in a nice neighborhood, very clean and had everything that was needed. The kids loved the pool and swam everyday in the pool. the spa water is cold like the pool so not really a spa. Quick response to a problem we had with leaking water, was never fixed however during our stay, no big deal we just wiped the water up everyday. Grill was easy to use. The only thing that borthered me was this house was for a 6 - 8 people. We are a family of six, that being said, we could not eat our meals together which is vey important to us as a family seeing that our children are adopted and have attechment issues this is a must for our family. I would like to see a table in this house that would sit six people. I would stay here again anytime, infact it was really hard to leave. it is very closed to alot of attractions which was very nice.

The Cram Family from Minnesota

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Universal Studios Florida
Walt Disney World
SeaWorld Orlando
Manny's Original Chophouse
"This restaurant has excellent food in a fun atmosphere at GREAT prices. Try to skip the wee..."
Publix Super Market
Whole Foods Market
Town of Celebration

The home is conveniently located just 4 miles from Interstate I4 and just 3 miles to Walk Disney World Resorts. Sometimes you will also hear this area referred to the Champions Gate Area as we are located at exit #58 off of I4

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • NEW TO PROGRAM - We are Available for Easter Bookings!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Ridge Oaks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • All Bedrooms feature Televisions for your enjoyment.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Notes:
Indian Ridge has a Great community area with wide open fields for baseball or softball, tennis courts, basketball, shuffle board and heated community swimming pool.

Partner Offers