Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Luxury Cottage, Steps to Ocean, Swimming Pool, Small New Comm

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 story home with 3 bedrooms, 1 King, 2 queen, 1 queen sleeper in living room,

Elegant new home build late 2012 w/central air, inviting front porch, beautiful living room with all new furniture and big TV. New Kitchen with full new facility, microwave, dishwasher, oven, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, and all new kitchenware. 2.5 full luxury bath. 1st floor master suite. Swimming pool and nice family neighborhood near the ocean, fenced back yard!


Owner
Hannah
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Hannah

Both my wife and I are beach lovers even started from out childhood. We love Myrtle Beach for its beauty of the ocean, the cultural attractions, and four season performance and shows. Friends and families can get together not only during summer and holidays, but also in any weeks when wedding, graduation, and anniversary

Hannah purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Hannah chose Myrtle Beach

Newly built! End unit cottage! Front porch! Grill and 6 chairs at a long patio table in fenced back yard! Newly built swimming pool!. 2 blocks walk to the ocean, 3 spacious bedrooms. Bar table in kitchen. plenty of seats & queen size sleeper in living room, luxury bathrooms, WI and smart TVs.

What makes this cottage unique

Good for Golf players, family members for reunion, retirees, and kid with families. This is your home away from home.

Amenities

Gulfstream Cottages Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , In 1st floor master suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , On second floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bidet , on 1st floor close to back door
  • Two and half full bath; all toilets with modern bidets, granted counter top, beautiful and comfortable!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with a king bed, new mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upstair, hardwood floor, new mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Additional Futon can sleep one person
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , A Queen size Sleeper & a long sofa for kids
  • 1st floor master suite, new home with new king size mattress. Two bedrooms upstairs with two queen size mattress. One bedroom with a futon. Smart TVs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This house is located in a new community close enough to walk to ocean (in 2 or 3 minutes). A best kept secret at beach. 10 restaurants in walking distance. Close to golf courts, Family kingdom, broadway at beach, between two beach piers nearby!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
New Luxury Cottage, Steps to Ocean, Swimming Pool, Small New Comm
average rating of 4.595238 based on 42 reviews
5

Lovely place....home away from home! Enjoyed it very much! Great place for a get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I found this home to be just the best thing ever for visiting Myrtle Beach. The home was clean, comfortable and was easy to find, easy to get in and out of in reference to location and parking. We would definitely rent again, especially at this time of year. Near enough to the beach for us ( an older couple) to take walks and enjoy the warm sunny days, cosy for when the days were a bit cooler. The owner's answered any questions that we had and sent all messages in a timely manner. Hannah was especially cordial and friendly in her communications and really made us feel like we'd always known her. We thank her and Eric for our very pleasant stay. Would we rent here again. Absolutely. <3 Glad we discovered HomeAway!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to know that you had a good time at the beach home where is away from your home. Welcome back any time! We feel the same as you said that we knew each other for a lone time! Stay in touch! Eric and Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Very Poor & Msrepresented VRBO Rental

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at a lot of vrbo's & by far this vrbo was thee worst....we felt this property was very misrepresented. There were dead cockroaches through out the house, which my wife took pictures of as evidence.. The couch was so bad, was so heavily stained, no cushion support, that you were sitting on the wooden frame because the cushions sank down. The throw pillows were stained & dirty, which was unacceptable & totally disgusting. There were no instructions on operating the TV set or even a channel guide for the TV, not to mention the main remote which didn't even work, as we had used a small different remote. The down stairs had no water pressure or even hot water for that matter from the shower head in the master bedroom., the water was no more than luke warm, again totally unacceptable. The master bath sink had drain problem as water in the sink took forever to drain.The upstairs clear shower curtain had mildew stains all over it as well as the tub surround & was totally disgusting. The upstairs bathroom also had sand particles all over the sink counter top, an indication that housing keeping was not done properly prior to our arrival. Over all we felt for what we had to pay for this misrepresented place, we could have stayed somewhere else & have gotten a better value for what we had spent on this place..

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and great accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed our stay at this cottage. It was very close to the beach and accommodated the four of us very comfortably. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome place

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place. Nice house. Walking distance to the beach. Pool just across the parking lot. Would definitely do again. Only complaint: the dishwasher and washer were temperamental. Sometimes had to be run twice. Otherwise, awesome experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Washer is a new one just bought ion May this year. Dish washer is also a newer one. I would report anything wrong at begigging after checking in. Some devices need to push twice as designed. Thank you for your comment. Best! Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, cute homes!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our accommodations. The location was great. We would definitely rent this place again

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Welcome back home anytime! Stay in touch! Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time. The cottage is really nice. It was a great family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is great. We had between 7-9 people staying there most of the week with no problems.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! Welcome back next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
in walking distance, one block away
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
2 Ferries
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Two Golf area near by, walk or take Golf Cart
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HWY 17th by pass,
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
10 restaurants in walking distance
Nearest Beach
Myrtle Beach
Car: not necessary

2 blocks walk to the ocean, Between 20 Ave S. and 19th Ave S at Myrtle Beach. Close and convenient to Family Kingdom, Broadway at Beach, Market Common area, Malls and Outlets, Brookgreen Garden, Convention Center, and International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

No smoking, no pet, 25 year older or kids with families, No RV, Trailer and motorcycle parking. Keep swimming pool area neat when you leave. Keep owners harmless from any reason. Rent is non refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund