Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly, Luxury, Sleep 6-8, Steps to Ocean

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 story all brick Townhouse Steps to Ocean, 1 King, 2 or 3 Queens,

Best location at MB: steps to ocean enjoy 6 ocean front swimming pools 1.5 blocks away. Kitchen with new refrigerator, new kitchen facilities,and new stove. All bedrooms with new mattress, living room with a new Samsung 55' smart TV, new flooring in Living room, beach style formal dinning area, also with a bar to see the kitchen, fenced deck, 2.5 bath, laundry room with newly purchase washer and dryer, Beach chairs ready for you. New Smart TVs on second floor bedrooms.

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Hannah

My wife and I love our house at Myrtle Beach to appreciate beautiful ocean wave in both morning and sunset; there are a lots places to enjoy through four seasons. Many gatherings and festivals in Convention Center, Market Common Area, Golf, mini golf, shopping outlets, malls, meals, hiking, riding bicycles, theaters, we love peoples' smiles at Brookgreen Garden and natural parks too!

Hannah purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Hannah chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

This two story townhome is newly remolded in a quiet neighborhood where only 1.5 block steps to ocean. Upstair w/ two bedrooms with separated full bathrooms for each bedroom room. One bedroom is w/ two walking closets, 2 queen beds; another w/King bed; Livingroom is with a queen size sleeper sofa. Also, a desk for you to read books and brochures. A half bath is in hall way. Convenient laundry room take your swimming suits when you enter the house back from ocean. Convenient to everywhere!

What makes this townhome unique

You can use ocean front 6 swimming pools in 2 minutes walking distance with your own beach towels! You can enjoy 10 restaurant in walking distance, your can drive in 2 minutes to a Ocean front fancy restaurant, or 5 minutes to Market Common those fancy stores and restaurants, Golfs are near by, Convenient to new airport! The home is to the sands where is in the middle from two piers at ocean. Walk to Broadway Walk through sands or to Family Kingdom. 10 minutes drive to Broadway at Beach…..and more!


Myrtle Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Private full bathroom for each bedroom upstair
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in living room with queen size mattress
  • Two bedrooms upstairs with one king size bed in one room and two queen size beds in another room.
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Come to appreciate the life style at this beautiful townhouse close to everywhere at Myrtle Beach.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Newly, Luxury, Sleep 6-8, Steps to Ocean
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The house was in a great location. Only complaint that our family had was that there was not many restaurants that would deliver to us at the location. But overall for the money it was a great home

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We have walking distance to 10 restaurants in neighborhood. That might be a reason for them not deliver food-:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had an absolute blast!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect for us. Great neighbors and so close to the beach. Only problem was that the dishwasher would not lock half the time and the air vent above the kitchen table would drop water if someone upstairs would shower. But will still rate it a 10/10. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The dishwasher has been replaced and checked upstairs shower too. We, and all homeowners, will appreciate very much if our renters report any problem right after the problem is found. We will take care the issue immediately..We will also suggest our quests keep the bathroom shower curtains in right place when take showers to avoid water out of bath tub too. Thank you for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo and it was in a good location! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment. Welcome back next time. We will continue to provide comfortable condition for our quests. Stay in touch! Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, great place for beach lovers.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful visit. Property was as advertised, clean, and well maintained. The grass lot across the parking lot was great for the kids to play games. The walk to the beach is short and very convenient. Definitely would recommend this property to anyone visiting the MB area.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you all had a good time at the beach home. We will continue to provide our quests with a comfortable home at beach. Welcome back! Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay at Firebird Lane!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. We came with 5 adults and 2 children.

The kitchen was small, but adequate. There was not enough seating in the dining room for us all to sit down to dinner together. There were 4 chairs at the table and 2 at the bar, so that was a little weird, considering this property is advertised for 6-8. The property was clean when we arrived, however the dining room floor under one of the chairs had quite a few dark scrape marks. The bathroom floor by the showers had some bubbled up areas where it looked like there was some water damage. There were a few vertical blinds missing, however all these things were minor and didn't affect how much we enjoyed our stay. The ice maker in the freezer didn't make ice the first few days, so we purchased ice, but once we did that, the ice maker worked great the rest of our stay. Go figure :)

It was so handy to have the washer and dryer. We loved using the cart that was provided to carry the umbrella and beach chairs down to the ocean each day. We enjoyed having access to all the pools at the hotel as well. The beds were very comfortable and the linens and towels were provided as promised. We purchased some paper / plastic for the kids so they didn't have to use the regular dishes / glassware, however that was our choice. We had no problems we had to contact the owner for.

Everything was nearby and convenient. The airport was less than 10 minutes away which was wonderful. My family said it was the best, most relaxing vacation they'd had, so all in all I'm very pleased and looking forward to returning to Myrtle Beach in the future.

Thank you, Hannah!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all have a good time! We will add two chairs for dinning room soon because old two were damaged. The water sign in bathroom floor was not from current new toilet which was newly replaced. All sofa, mattresses, linens, bath towels and kitchen equipment are newly purchased with the best quality. Welcome back next time! Eric and Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Family Vacation at Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was very nice. Plenty of room. Very handy to swimming pools [which were awesome] and the beach. It was furnished with a very nice kitchen with a lot the the utensils. The laundry room was in a big disarray so my daughter-in-law cleared it out and cleaned it and put chairs etc. in order. She also ran the vacuum cleaner and got up all the sand on the downstairs floors. Maybe your cleaning crew should take note of this. However, we would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Myrtle Beach

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment. In deed, our cleaning team the floor at least twice.. We will advise all visitors to wash feet before they come back home from sands. Welcome back next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
5 minutes drive from nearby Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
New night bar in walking distance
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Miles
two Ferries
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
two Golf area near by, walk or take Golf Cart
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
HYW 17, Hwy 501
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Waling distance to 10 restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.8 Miles
water ski
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Steps to Ocean, walking
Car: recommended

Broadway at Beach, Family Kingdom, Golf, Mini Golf, Two outlets shopping, Shopping Malls, Market Common area, Brookgreen Garden, Natural State Park, Movies, Theaters, Restaurants with styles, helicopter tour to MB, etc, all are near by! 6 Ocean front pools and susie rivers but enjoy spacious two story all brick townhome at Firebird! steps to ocean!


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Hot summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
Cool Season
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

No Smoking inside, no pet, no trailer, RV parking! You can use 6 swimming pools(includes heated pools during winter in a ocean front resort in 2 minutes walking distance. Rent is non refundable. WIFI info and other info will be text to you at arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties