check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark Johnson

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

10% DISCOUNT FOR September-November! Unbelievable Over-the-Water House!

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Bocas del Toro Province House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Coral View House is a One Of A Kind house built over the Caribbean waters in a great location!!!

The house was featured on House Hunters International and gets replayed from time to time.

There are so many wonderful things about this house it is hard to know where to begin. People that have the opportunity to come here are speechless!! Jump off the Huge front porch for some snorkeling, or just lay in the hammock and watch the boats go by! The water here is amazing!!! Views are stunning!!! There are 3 bedrooms, and 2 baths. The open floor plan takes full advantage of the expansive porches and surrounding nature. Starfish Beach is a 20 minute boat ride away where you will find white sand beaches lined with Palm trees, with hundreds of starfish as far as the eye can see. Bocas Town is a short 8 minute boat ride where shopping, restaurants, and bars are located.

Boat transportation to Bocas Town will be provided twice a day at the time you choose. Caretaker/boat driver lives on the property and is available 24hrs a day. Additional boat transportation, tours, and other activities can easily be arranged.

Once you arrive to Bocas Del Toro, We will be anxiously awaiting your arrival. We will assist you with shopping etc. before taking you to the boat to start your great adventure. When you arrive at the house we will settle you in and go over all the details to make your vacation one of the most memorable experiences you will ever have. You will be provided a cell phone so you can reach us anytime.

There are many beautiful areas to explore. We will set up all tours for you and provide snorkel gear, coolers, floats, and towels. We know the best spots to check out which include, Zapitallas Cay, Crawl Cay, Dolphin Bay, Bastimentos, Red Frog Beach, Bird Island, Bocas del Drago, Bluff Beach and many more.

We will handle everything for you, all you have to do is show up and have the time of your life!

Hope to see you soon!

PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT EXCEPT PAYMENTS FROM WESTERN UNION OR OTHER SIMILAR PAYMENTS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mark Johnson (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

10% DISCOUNT FOR September-November! Unbelievable Over-the-Water House!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
5

AMAZING! Paradise. Wishing we were still there.

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful house on the water! We are a family of four (two kids ages 6 and 8) and we stayed five nights and it just wasn't enough. The house is spacious and beautiful. The kitchen has everything you need. Our kids were thrilled that Winston, the dog, was there. Having Brown nearby to answer questions and take us by boat to the mainland and to Starfish Beach was so helpful. If you are trying to decide between a resort, mainland hotels, or this place, pick this place!!! You won't regret it. Being able to jump off the deck into the water and snorkel around was truly a magical experience. Mark the owner was kind and available whenever we needed him. Like he says in his description, it is not suitable for kids that don't know how to swim. Let that be your only caveat if you have little ones. We would return for sure, maybe allowing more time for excursions.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia sc
3

Nice house but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Six adults stayed here for three nights. Our initial reaction was awe. But The house needs a little attention . The kitchen drawers are full of junk. The dishes are mix match . Some of the drawers were broken and sticky. The worst part was the sheets. They looked like they were from Goodwill. The towels were plentiful but shoved in one of the bedrooms with spare pillows that had a faint smell. No blankets . We used towels to stay warm one night. This seemed more like a camp, not an " unbelievable " over the water house. The toilets are composters . After three days it starts to get smelly. If you like camping , this house would be great. It's very dark inside and the lighting in the downstairs bedroom was dim. We didn't have issues with bugs as it poured rain the entire time. Newer sheets and some TLC and organization would make this house a better experience. Brown, the caretaker was awesome. We absolutely loved the wrap around porch. Once the doors are open , it's breathtaking views all around with a lovely breeze. Note: There were 4 loungers , really need six for three couples.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I took a few days before I decided to respond to this review. Kitchen drawers: There are two with kitchen utensils and the others are personal. The personal ones are not full of "junk" more like manuals for the solar system, extra light bulbs, tools to fix things and etc. Not sure why she was going thru everything. Dishes are mixed match as we have been renting the house for several years and of course clients break things from time to time. Before her arrival I thought I had fixed the sticky drawer. It was not that bad and since have fixed it. As for the sheets that looked like they "were from Goodwill." They are not silk sheets but definitely not from Goodwill. Towels "shoved in one bedroom". First of all there are towels upstairs for the people staying in the master bedroom. The rest of the towels are in one of the downstairs bedroom closet. Not sure where else to keep all the towels. Sorry this was an inconvenience to you. Spare pillows with faint smell. Keywords are spare and faint. Thank you for letting me know. Yes, we do have blankets. Guess you did not look hard enough but they are in the same place as the "shoved" towels but on the top rack. Plus there are two in the upstairs closet. Yes, composting toilets. After three days they "start" to get smelly. I consider this equal to towels "shoved in one bedroom." The house is built out of local hardwood and stained with varnish. Most people think it is beautiful. It would be an injustice to paint over it. Sorry this was inconvenience for you. As for having two more loungers. There is no place on the porch to put them. However we have hammocks on each ends of the porch and you can take the inside chairs out when needed. For the price we charge, kayaks, snorkeling gear and of course the location most people don't sweat the small stuff.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Simply Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this great house for five nights. It was wonderful. Just being able to snorkel right off the front porch was amazing. Mr. Brown was a great host and was happy to take us to town (and elsewhere) when needed. And the kids enjoyed Winston. If you're going to Bocas...this is the only place to stay. The manager showed us around town and stopped by the local grocery when we arrived. The house itself is magnificent. We probably could've just remained there for five straight days, if we hadn't gotten the sightseeing bug. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Bienvenidos al Paraíso

  • 5 of 5

Antes de alquilar esta casa hay algo que tenés que saber: tal vez no te quieras ir nunca!

Estás en medio del mar, en una casa hermosa, totalmente equipada, lista para que la disfrutes con amigos o familia.

Las fotos no le hacen justicia, no hay forma gráfica de representar ese paraíso, solo conocerlo!

No hay nada como ver el atardecer desde el deck, después de un día de kayak y snorkel. Es todo relax.

Como dije antes, la casa cuenta con todo lo necesario y en perfectas condiciones. No tiene ni necesita aire acondicionado. Realmente con los ventiladores y la brisa del mar no hace falta nada más.

Brown es el encargado de llevarte al pueblo y siempre te recibe con una sonrisa, es un gran tipo que te deja en la civilización después de un placentero viaje de 10 minutos en lancha.

Mark, el anfitrión, es un genio! Nos recibió en el aeropuerto, nos mostró el pueblo, nos acompañó a hacer las compras y nos dio muchos consejos sobre Bocas que hicieron nuestro viaje inolvidable. Es fundamental su absoluta dedicación a estar comunicado con sus huéspedes. Incluso nos dio un celular para estar siempre en línea.

Pasamos una semana increíble en esta casa, hicimos snorkel, nos aventuramos en kayak, tomamos sol en colchonetas inflables en el medio del mar, pescamos desde el deck, vimos miles estrellas y peces de todos colores. A veces pasan pescadores locales a los que les podes comprar los pescados más frescos del mundo a buen precio. En fin, el lugar es inigualable!

Nunca voy a olvidar los días que pasamos allí, ojalá podamos volver pronto!!!

Párrafo aparte para Winston, el perro que siempre te recibe feliz: nos hizo aún mejor la estadía.

¡Volveremos!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. You guys were awesome guests and like I said come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Over the water is the way to go.

  • 5 of 5

None of us in our group had ever stayed in a house that sits over the water and we were all amazed by it. Jumping off the front porch into a clear ocean was was amazing. There are many fish living underneath the house and the guys even managed to catch a few to cook. We also saw stingrays, barracudas and one day 2 dolphins on the boat trip going to town. The boat driver, Brown, was great. Always on time to meet us and he tried to teach us his native language ngobe bugle. Mark was very helpful with tours and recommendations on what to do and where to eat. We recommend Starfish with Brown, Bluff Beach on Quads and eating at Ultimo Refugio for dinner. Missing Paradise!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. You guys were great guests and Brown enjoyed you as well. Come back when you can and we give you a discount on your next stay. Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Should be Called: Out-of-this-World Awesome Over-the-Water House

  • 5 of 5

A few friends and I stayed at this house in late March of 2014. Our expectations were surpassed in every single way. The location alone is worth every penny, not to mention the absolutely amazing views of ocean wildlife from the back porch. We loved being "off the grid", and yet still not too far away from town. Kayaking, snorkeling, gazing, napping, eating, swimming, cannon-balling, laughing, listening, pointing (at all the varied fish) fishing, snorkeling some more, and just appreciating the beauties around us were how we filled our days. Just be warned, however - don't stay here unless you're prepared to have all your subsequent vacations seem quite lame! This place sets the vacation bar very very high.

I've traveled to many places on this big blue planet, and this could quite possibly be my favorite spot ever. Highly recommend staying here if you're lucky enough to be traveling to Panama. As Arnold would say, "I'll be back"!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Map

Car: not necessary

The area of Bocas Del Toro is a wonderful archipelago. On one side is the open ocean for those who like the waves: surfers; fishermen; etc. The other side is protected by the islands and an extensive reef system creating a very large calm water area. Rather like a lake but filled with all the wonders of the Caribbean sea. The opposite direction is the mainland of Panama with views of the mountains that constitute the continental divide. We are very lucky to have the best of all worlds.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, kayaking, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bocas del Toro Province House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

WE DO NOT ACCEPT PAYMENTS VIA WESTERN UNION OR OTHER SIMILAR WAYS.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. WE DO NOT ACCEPT PAYMENTS VIA WESTERN UNION OR OTHER SIMILAR WAYS.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bocas del Toro Province House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Services and Items included:. * Snorkel gear. * Floats. * Beach Towels. * Coolers. * On-site Caretaker. * Kayaks * Two trips to Bocas Town each day.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties