About the property
- Villa1850 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay5 nights
3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Airbed available
Seaside Villa is a traditional Caribbean style home with arched Mahogany doors, Saltillo floor tiles, and a KNOCKOUT view. NE trade winds send cooling breezes throughout the year.
The decks on both levels face the Caribbean. There is a Weber gas grill for outdoor cooking.
A new custom kitchen was installed in late 2013, with all new stainless appliances and granite counters.
The upper bedroom is over 380 sq. ft., with a balcony just made for dreaming, and a bathroom that also has a balcony for ' getting away from the crowd '
Subtle concealed mood lighting around the decks and pool set the tone for wonderful evenings with friends and family.
Is it a special occasion? The upper bedroom has a romantic canopy bed!
All this in a private and tropical environment.
INSTALLED August 2014, a new automatically operated gate into the Peterborg East community.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 12, 2018
About Joel Aragona
I purchased Seaside Villa so I could enjoy the beauty of St Thomas with family and friends, and to offer the same pleasure to rental guests.
Joel Aragona purchased this Villa in 2012
Why Joel Aragona chose Estate Peterborg
The Villa offered me an incredible waterfront location, a swimming pool and privacy, all in one of the most desirable North Shore locations.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
It was ok. Quick response from owner!
The View was beautiful, the house was quite comfortable accept for a few qurks.
It was a very nice property but still needs some work. The bathroom door on the living room level has the knobs on upside down so we had an episode of two people getting locked in bit fortunately we got them out. Joel was very hospitable and tried very hard to get us internet but I think with the problems on the island it couldn't work out. Hopefully the next time we come to St. Thomas it will be fully restored. All in all we did have a good time.
I’m very sorry some of the guests in this group had a problem getting the bathroom door to open. This is the first instance I’ve had with this in 5 years, however, I will have a worker check to see if there is a problem with its functioning.
The internet problem is correct. We expected our community to be back up by last week but were disappointed. I purchased an ATT hot spot here in Florida and express mailed it to resolve the problem, with a 2 day delivery promised. Unfortunately our USPS
promise of Monday turned out to be the following Saturday.
The house is now set up with internet.
Had a great time!!!
The house was great and well-appointed. It was a little remote, but the view was fantastic and we felt very safe. We were there for ten days and it was the best vacation I have had. Thank you so much!
Great house, location, and view
Review is in the book in the front room.
Spent a week at this home while attending a destination wedding for my son with my wife, daughter, son in law and their two kids, age 4 and 7. It is the perfect spot, carved into the side of a mountain, which means many stairs. People with leg problems might be better suited to stay at a hotel. The master bedroom is located on the top floor, which is accessed by a spiral staircase. We did not allow the children to use the lower level bedroom because of their age and they bunked with their parents of the main level.
The house was very clean and had that all-important Island vibe. The house is dated and requires some maintenance. One of the kitchen windows that should have opened to the prevailing winds was barely open and frozen in place. The other double wide kitchen window over the sink was blocked closed by the sink faucet?? On the other side of the open floor plan was a double set of doors that would not open. We also had to repair a very large screen on one of the main level doors. I would suggest that the weathered wood deck be treated with deck paint, which would help eliminate the possibility of splinters. The gas grill had plenty of gas, but no drip pan. We experienced a giant mess, which we had to clean up when grease from the grill ran out from the grill over the pool decking. My final suggestion would have the locks rekeyed so that a single key opens most doors and gates.
We did find the owner to be responsive to a couple of issues we experienced and enjoyed the bottle of rum he left for us as a welcoming gift.
First, I'm glad to get this feedback, which helps me maintain a positive experience for all my guests.
Our wonderful waterfront setting has the drawback of salt air, and it sometimes builds to the point where moving parts deteriorate. The one kitchen window had this problem.
The double window facing the water, however, does open. The faucet handle has to be moved so the sash clears it. If I had been contacted immediately about this and the missing drip pan I would have explained it and had a new pan brought over. It is resolved now.
Perfect Home base for island exploring
This Villa was perfect for our family of six adults. The home is very clean, well maintained, nicely furnished, and thoughtfully decorated. Everything is here for fun on the islands. We appreciated the beach towels and snorkel equipment. Great to have a washer/dryer. AC in the bedrooms made for a restful night after busy days. Beds and pillows were great.
Seaside Villa sits on the Caribbean Sea, in the Peterborg section of St Thomas. It's central location allows quick access to the Main Town, Charlotte Amalie, where restaurants and duty free shops abound. Famous and beautiful Magens Bay beach is a 3 minute drive away. If you love delicious shakes, Famous Delite is a 2 minute drive from the Villa. Golf is your passion? Mahogany Run Golf Course is just down the road. For swimming, snorkeling and scuba diving there is Smith Bay, Coki Beach, Sapphire beach, Secret Harbor resort beach, amongst others all around the island.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Downpayment is 50% of rental fee. Balance of charges due 60 days before ( 90 days high season ) occupancy date.