check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ideal Location. Walk to Peak 9 Lift & Restaurants/Shops, 2 BR Condo Sleeps 8

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Lovely, spacious, well kept, clean condo in the heart of Breckenridge. It's a few minute walk to the Main Street Restaurants and shops, and a few minute walk to the Quicksilver Lift at the base of Peak 9. Ideal location. Sleep up to 10. Approximately 1150 square feet. Great for families and groups. It provides exceptional privacy and quiet sleeping. A large foyer/entry separates 2 large bedrooms with private bathrooms from the main living area which includes a 3rd bathroom, fully furnished kitchen, family room and dining room with a door to the balcony where you can sip a drink, cook on the grill and take in the beautiful mountain air. 40 inch LED TV in family room.

Enjoy four large indoor/outdoor hot tubs or heated pool after a beautiful day of skiing/snowboarding, or biking/hiking. Gas fireplace for cozy or romantic evenings. A great location for summer adventure (biking, hiking, and fly fishing), or winter skiing, snowboarding, sledding and skating. Less than 5 minute walk to the Quicksilver lift and ski school on Peak 9. Less than 2 blocks to the main street shops and restaurants. A short walk to the Performing Arts Center. A short drive to the Breckenridge Recreational Center for rock climbing, raquetball, weight room with exercise equipment, and pool with waterslide.

Bedroom one has two queen beds, Bedroom two has a queen bed plus a double day bed. The living room has a leather sofa and matching love seat.

Central laundry facility directly under unit. Assigned, covered, parking space directly under unit, but, this condo is so conveniently located, a car is not necessary. Non-smoking.

Keywords: Breckenridge Condo, Sleeps 8, Full Kitchen, 40 inch LED TV, Heated pool, Indoor/Outdoor Hot Tubs, Great Location, Close to Quicksilver Lift, Walk to Ski Lift, Close to Ski School, Peak 9, Close to Shops and Restaurants, High Speed Internet, Balcony, Central Laundry, Covered Parking, Gas Fireplace, Hiking Trails, Biking Trails, Rafting, Fishing, Hot Springs, Nearby 14ers.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Catherine
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

About Catherine

We live in Minnesota. We have a daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandbabies who live in Colorado Springs, and 2 sons who live in Minnesota. We all enjoy travel and adventure. We all love to ski/snowboard, but, truly love the hiking, biking, shopping, and strolling along the Blue River in the summer and fall. We love exploring Breckenridge and the surrounding areas, in every season. We hope to share our Mountain experiences with other couples and families.

Catherine purchased this condo in 2010

Why Catherine chose Breckenridge Area

Our family has always loved Colorado. We now have family who live in Colorado, and we all love to ski or snowboard. Our vacation home is conveniently located to walk to the lift, and the main street restaurants and shops. We also walk to the school playground to have picnics with our family. Even the post office is nearby. Our 3 year old granddaughter skiied with us several days this winter. We love Breckenridge and all it has to offer year round. It is gorgeous in the fall. We enjoy exploring the area, on foot and bicycle. There are many miles of bike trails and hiking trails. We enjoy the summer festivals and music. The shopping is great and we love to try new restaurants, and frequent our favorites. There is something for everyone in Breckenridge.

What makes this condo unique

There are endless places to go, experiences, and adventures for all seasons.

The Quicksilver lift is an easy, few minute walk and offers beginner skiing and ski school and easy access to advanced runs.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Catherine,



On behalf of my family I’d like to say thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay at your condo in Breckenridge. We had a great time and enjoyed staying in your condo. It offered us a very nice place to stay, great location, and a warm and relaxing place to retire to at the end of the day.



We were wondering if it would be possible to have you hold on to our deposit and apply it to our renting the condo for the around the same time in August 2013. We would like to make this an annual trip and if we could prepay this far in advance, we would appreciate it.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Ideal Location. Walk to Peak 9 Lift & Restaurants/Shops, 2 BR Condo Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 19 reviews
5

Great Ski Holiday over New Year

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the ski condo over the New Year holiday. It was very comfortable for the 5 of us -

Pluses were:

The gas fire was a really blessing - really nice to watch and comforting to have.

There are 3 separate bathrooms which made life easier.

Its a 5-10 minute walk (with ski boots on) to the main chair lift

Its was very close to the main street so great for a walk into town and browse the shops and go eat

The outside hot tub at the neighbouring condominium was great after a long day on the slopes

Communication with the owner - Catherine was easy and pleasant

The apartment was very comfortable and made our stay very pleasant.

Over all we had a great ski trip to Breckenridge, thanks !

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location. Clean and family friendly. Would definitely rent again.

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and comfortable. The heated ski lockers were very handy.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grass Lake, Michigan (US)
4

Rental 352630

  • 4 of 5

Nice place great location!!! Owner was fantastic! Will use again if back to Breckenridge.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chippewa Falls, WI
5

Great ski vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the condo. Very short walk to the lift or downtown. Heated ski locker. Plenty of space. Hot tubs and gas fireplace great after a day of skiing. The owner was accessible and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All you need

  • 5 of 5

Great location - walking distance to slopes and Breckenridge; loved having heated locker for boots and skis; everything you need is there.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
parker, co
2

Pros and Cons

  • 2 of 5

Stayed at the condo this summer with a friend. Unit was clean; decor average. There were a couple of disappointments. The view featured in the description is not what you will see when you sit on the deck. Unfortunately, the view was one of my criterion for selection of this unit. You will have a row of condos across the way, and the mountain view is tucked into one corner. This was a big disappointment as hanging out by a nice view was one of our goals. Second, you don't really want to open the bedroom windows. The windows lead to a fire escape type thing that anyone can access. Since the windows are sliding doors, this was a problem. We were there in the summer, and I always sleep with an open window; also, the room smelled a little stuffy so I was hoping to get some air in the room. The curtains kept falling down when I tried to pull them back to get some light in the room. Otherwise the location is fine. Fairly easy walk to town. The things I mentioned may not bother a winter traveler at all, but I found the unit disappointing for a summertime visit and the picture of the mountain view a bit deceiving. Also, small thing, there were several reminders that this was definitely not your home. I can understand the owners wanting to protect their property, but the signs are really not welcoming. Would probably be a good location for skiers.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had a complaint or received a negative comment. We love our vacation home, and are happy to share it with others. We do not want guests to be disappointed with their lodging. We know how special a vacation is, and try very hard to accommodate our guests. We have a handy man in the building who can fix most things, including the curtains falling down. He is usually able to respond the day of our request. We were not aware that there was an issue with the curtains falling down, or we would have definitely had them repaired. We will have the curtains secured this week. Our condo has a partial view of the Mountains from the balcony. Please let us know what is most important to you, and we will try to accommodate your requests, or inform you if we cannot meet your requests. The bedroom photos, including the master bedroom show the walk out, and sliding glass doors. It is not only a fire escape, but, a second entry and exit with walkway, and stairway to the ground level. Regarding the stuffiness, we close securely all windows and doors when our condo is vacant. We have never noticed a stuffy smell, or had any comments as such, but, will make sure that it continues to smell clean and fresh. We have placed small signs by the thermostat informing our guests not to turn the tempurature below 65 degrees as our pipes will freeze and break. There is a friendly reminder that there is no smoking in our condo. Because we share our condo with guests, it is necessary to have small reminder signs. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy our vacation home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Check out the Summit County Hot Springs, Outlet shopping in Silverthorne, and the Breckenridge Recreation Center:

Daily Admission:

Adult (18-59) $10.00, Youth (13-17) $ 6.00, Child (3-12) $ 5.00

Shortcuts and Info/Ideas from Family and Friends:

To get to the Quicksilver lift at the base of Peak 9, and the Maggie Chalet, as you come down the stairs, cross the parking lot, and walk through the walkway in the Columbine building directly across the parking lot. Follow the walking path on the left side of the Marriott, cross the bridge, and you are at the Quicksilver lift.

To get to the shops and restaurants, turn right onto Snowberry Lane after coming down the stairs, walk left onto Columbine Road, and turn right before the Marriott.

Our favorite breakfast place is Cool River, although Charlie, our son, likes to get up at 5:30 to be at Daylight Donuts for the freshly made Apple Fritters and Custard filled Long Johns. I know your mouth is watering right now. They are fantastic, quite horrible for you, and quite a treat for all of us, since we

typically don't indulge in greasy donuts! We also enjoy the Blue River Bistro for dinner. The Brewery, and Empire Burger are favorites in Breckenridge, and very close. Clint’s Deli (Lower Level), has fantastic salads, sandwiches, etc. for lunch, and is relatively inexpensive.

Friends of ours have highly recommended “Relish” for dinner. They loved the wine selection and amazing and unique dishes. We recently ate at “Relish,” and were not disappointed. The “Blue River Bistro” has Jazz music on many weekends.

Get groceries at the City Market. It is cheaper than the convenience store by the post office. To get the the City Market, which is a nice walk by the Blue River, drive down Main Street, turn left onto French St., and turn rightinto the strip mall entrance. This strip mall also contains the liquor store, and one of our favorite lunch take out places, Soupz On. They have great

bread, made fresh daily, and wonderful soups and salads.

The indoor/outdoor hot tubs and heated outdoor pool are at the end of the parking lot, and the Clubhouse has a great shower/locker room facility.

When we go with a large group, we often shower after swimming/hot tubbing at the Clubhouse so the bathrooms/lockers at the condo are not so congested. You may want to take a pair of flip flops to wear in the shower and pool area. You can also bring beach towels to use if you would like to.

If you take the towels from the condo for swimming, please make sure no one leaves them there.

We love Breckenridge as much in the summer as we do in the winter.

Every Sunday, there is a Market a block from the Condo, with fresh produce, arts and crafts, and music.

Consider renting bikes from Breckenridge Sports, and riding on the beautiful, paved bike trails. We recently rode to Frisco and Lake Dillon to have lunch on the water. There is a small beach and park/playground area for children at the marina in Frisco. Catch the Ferry to the town of Dillon and enjoy a beverage at the Tiki Bar.

Ride the Gondola to the Peak 8 Fun Park for free. You will need a credit card or cash for the activities and food and refreshments at the Fun Park.

I know it is printed in the letter that we sent you, but, there is no smoking on the balcony, in the condo, or outside the entrance door.

Copper Mountain and Vail are very close drives, so you may want to consider a day trip for variety.

If you are intrigued by completing a forteener, hike to Quandary Peak, located just south of Breckenridge. Become part of the “I Like to be On Top” Club.

McCullough Gulch, just South of Breckenridge, is a hike not to miss. Your destination is a glacial lake, and lies above a series of beautiful waterfalls.

Have an unforgettable vacation in Breckenridge. If we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable or memorable, please contact us.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski Season
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Peak Ski Season
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Weekend
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Peak Season
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Peak Season
Feb 22 2017 - Mar 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$320
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Ski Season
Mar 2 2017 - Apr 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Peak Ski Season
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring Ski Season
Apr 13 2017 - May 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.68%

Please choose: Purchase Property Damage Protection through VRBO and email the confirmation email to us or mail a Damage Deposit check in the amount of $400.00 to Catherine Pickrell at 4745 Bristol Blvd., Eagan, MN 55123, which will be returned after departure provided there are no damages. Please let me know if you would like to add the $400.00 damage deposit to your credit card payment. Please email or mail the completed Reservation agreement sheet (1 page) and copy of your driver's license.

Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2) Trundle bed in second bedroom sleeps 1 on upper mattress and 1 on lower mattress or it can be pulled up to be made into a double bed,
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Coffee Maker, Toaster, Hair dryer, Ironing Board, Board Games.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties