check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

TP 505:GREAT LOCATION - CORNER UNIT-FREE BEACH SERVICE-FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 5th floor CORNER unit has so much to offer! Amazing views as soon as you walk into this great condo! The master bedroom and living room are located on the beach side with an entry to the beach front balcony. YOU WILL LOVE THIS GREAT BEACH GETAWAY! The kitchen and dining areas offer amazing views as well! Because it is a corner unit, you get an extra window which brings the sunshine in.** ONLY EAST END UNITS have an UNOBSTRUCTED VIEW of the beach to the EAST & to WEST so you can enjoy those truly spectacular SUNSETS from the balcony. There's even a 'cut out' in the east end balcony side wall, removing any possible obstruction to your view. So you can see 'up' & 'down' the beach! (Unlike some other units/condo developments, we are NOT looking directly into another building.) ***FREE LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO THE U.S. AND CANADA!***

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

TP 505:GREAT LOCATION - CORNER UNIT-FREE BEACH SERVICE-FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE
average rating of 4.4883723 based on 86 reviews
Dover, AR
5

2016 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great vacation.. The Palms 505 is the perfect place to stay and reconnect with family..

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excellent wording for this quaint property on Okaloosa Island!!! It is a very well appointed place for bonding and family time.. as well as views of the Gulf of Mexico that EVERYONE off all ages love. We appreciate your 5 star rating on your stay in 505 at The Palms in Fort Walton Beach, this truly is a unique condominium, less crowded than larger surrounding properties in more populated nearby cities, Destin and Panama City. The Palms captures the essence of a tranquil stay at the beach!! Come see us again at your repeat guest discount rate!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Palms 505

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This stay was a good experience. This unit was clean, well appointed, well furnished and well maintained, with a couple of exceptions. The AC return vent was very dirty; appearance was that it had not been cleaned for some time. A bathroom sink drain was very slow to the point of being clogged. The property maintenance could be improved; trash that was on the breezeway outside this unit when we arrived on Fri afternoon was still there when we left on Mon morning.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and the feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in this lovely unit at The Palms 505 so much. We do apologize for the vent and the bathroom sink, we have contacted our maintenance team and they have taken care of both situations. We are very sorry that there was an issue with the trash on the property; we have contacted the property management company that maintains the outside of the The Palms building to let them know that there needs to be a closer watch on the trash. If you stay with us in the future please remember to always call us while you are here so that we can contact the appropriate sources to take care of any issues immediately for you. We hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Florida 1st timer

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach was nice but the neighbors were nosy after a couple of days. It got pretty warm in the condo as we were unable to drop the temp below 75. We didn't all go down to the beach at the same time so if you stayed it got warm inside around the hottest time of the day. Didn't know washcloths weren't included. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest at The Palms 505, we are happy that you got a chance to unwind on the beautiful beaches of the panhandle this summer! Sorry to hear about your troubles with the AC we have not had any other reports of it malfunctioning. Sometimes if the balcony door is left open the ac can not always keep up, not sure if that was the problem or not but for future reference if you are ever having any troubles such as this or you are in need of additional linens please give us a call we do have a friendly and helpful staff available to assist you with all of your vacation needs. We hope to see you guys back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love the view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice stay. Loved the location and the view from this corner unit. The Twin beds are not very comfortable and two of the three TVs did not work but we were 3 adults and did not complain. The location view and overall function of the unit met our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you came across the opportunity to visit and indulge in the breathtaking views The Palms 505 has to offer! We have since sent a technician over to adjust the televisions so this is no longer an issue, in the future please let us know these things while you are here we would like the opportunity to resolve any sort of issue in a timely manner so it is not a bothersome occurrence to you during your vacation time. Just give us a call we have a friendly and helpful crew available daily from 8:30 am to 5 pm! We have not received any other complaints regarding the twin mattresses firmness but we will certainly keep an open ear in order to recommend any necessary adjustments. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and hope to see you back next year for more summer fun on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fulton, MO
4

The Palms 505

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place. We were travelling just uner 1000 miles so hitting a window for check in of 4-5pm is alittle dicey, but we made it. Appliances worked--did not use warsher/dryer. TVs had "no signal" but of no real concern to us. Convenient to beach and good chairs and shade on the beach daily. Nice area, although a bit crowded. At check out the receptionist who answered the phone seemed distracted and uninterested in my comments? We went to the east to Santa Rosa Beach and Seaside for several means and found the values and comfort there that we expected. A local concern to the Boardwalk area was way over priced and not very fine food. Unit is close to a good Publix Market, and Beach Liquor store.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: W do have an after hours check in process available to all of our guests the detailed instructions that are emailed to you in two separate confirmations, we certainly don't expect you to base your travel itinerary around a two hour gap! We have since sent a technician over to adjust the televisions so this is no longer an issue we do apologize if this was an inconvenience to you during your stay, in the future please let us know when something like this occurs while you are here as we would like the opportunity to resolve the issue as soon as possible so it is not a continued annoyance to you during your vacation. We are certainly interested in your feedback and would like to do everything in our power to make your stay with us a memorable event. We are glad that you came across the opportunity to relax and unwind at the beach and hope you will consider revisiting next summer, don't forget to take advantage of our returning guest discount if you are considering future travel plans!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
3

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Horrible parking, each unit has an assigned parking space which is surrounded by concrete columns which makes it difficult to park. The elevator stopped working the 2nd day we were there, no repairman available, we were on the 5th floor. Unit vent covers were full of dust and dirt. Master bedroom, closet was musty smelling. Overall dingy, but had a great view.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the property was not as you expected it to be. Unfortunately, the situation with the elevators is out of our control, but we are very sorry that for the inconvenience and that it took away for the enjoyment of your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties