Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 4th floor 2 bedroom condo sleeps up the 6 guests. It's located at The Palms Condominiums on the beautiful Okaloosa Island and it is DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH! You are just a few steps away from the beautiful sugar-white sand and emerald green water. The rental also comes with complimentary beach service so all you have to do is just walk to the beach, take a seat and relax. The master bedroom of this condo is on the beach side with access to the beach front balcony. Gorgeous views greet you as soon as you wake up in the morning! Another entry to the balcony is from the beach front living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with all major appliances and cookware, there is a washer / dryer in the condo for your laundry needs. Two full bathrooms make it easy for everyone to get ready. Great layout, very comfy condo - BOOK NOW before it's gone!

- RESERVED GARAGE PARKING SPOT

- CORNER/END UNIT

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free parking

- Swimming pool

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.4722223 based on 72 reviews
Nashville, TN
5

September 30 through October 8

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo we've stayed here just about every year we come down. Always clean and have no issues with our stay. Anything you want to do or eat is just a few minutes drive very convenient location. The building is not as big as some of the other condos down the street that why I like staying at the palms. You don't have to deal with the big crowds of people on the beach or coming and going from your condo. Always looking forward to the next year to come back. Would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are always glad to have to have our repeat guest come back and stay with us ! You are definitely right the beauty of The Palms is that it is a smaller building which means you get to enjoy the beautiful view and the sounds of the water! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was wonderful! Very clean, well-supplied, and fantastic location right on the beach. Property management was very easy to work with and happy to answer our questions. The parking spaces were on the small side but this was a very minor inconvenience and understandable given the nature of the property. Movie rental selection could be a little better but, again, a very, very minor issue that had basically no impact on us enjoying our vacation. Will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We at Brooks and Shorey are elated you enjoyed your vacation with us! Due to the Palms being a smaller property it does have its downside however we are so glad you were able to enjoy the clear crystal waters of the beautiful Okaloosa Island ! We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

No office in the Inn

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Concerns Because the entire property is longer managed by Brooks and Shorey only, there was some confusion. The genetleman that managed the pool maintenance was very rude when we asked about the beach chairs. He initially acted like he didn't hear us. When he finally responded, it was in a very disrespectful tone. The tv in the 2nd bedroom never worked. Since ther is no longer staff at every location, the confirmation correspondence should more clearly define that the directions are to the leasing office rather than to the property. Thanks

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your feedback. Our office is separate from the The Palms and we provide the address on the confirmation that we email to all of our guests, however, we do apologize that you found it confusing. We are also really sorry that the pool maintenance personnel was not helpful. Brooks and Shorey Resorts does have a full staff and we are always just a phone call away to help resolve any issues or concerns, we do wish that you had called us regarding the TV so that we could have sent someone over to fix it while you were here. We have now contacted maintenance to resolve the issue. We really hope that overall you enjoyed your vacation on beautiful Okaloosa Island and that you will be able to come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Palms - Fort Walton Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our family felt like this condo provided everything we needed and then some. Great location, great staff, spacious and clean condo. The only negative and this was very minimal from the overall experience would be how slow the elevator was. Carts and buggies were available though to help with this. We will definitely look to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us with such complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at The Palms 401, it was certainly a pleasure to be of assistance to you during such a lovely get away! We look forward to making your future visits just as fabulous!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
stuttgart, Arkansas
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, great location, overall great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Happiness is sunshine and shoreline, thank you for being our guest at the Palms 401! We hope you can vacation with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
4

Palms 401, great views and nice end room.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time, the room was great, nice view, clean room, comfortable beds.Only thing was the pool was very small.Room had a reserved parking space which was nice, and 2 beach chairs came with the room.Deffiantly would recommend it to anyone.I've been going to Fr. Walton Beach for 45 years and love it.First time to stay at the Palms,will look to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a lovely beach front get away at the Palms 401. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you on many more fun filled vacations! Revisit soon and take advantage of your returning guest discount, thank you for being our guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties