check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

69 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Watch the dolphins play from both your living room and Master bedroom in this delightful corner/end unit! Features large flat-screen TV in living room, beautiful decor, RESERVED garage parking, and free wireless Internet! You won't want to leave!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian

Reviews

4.5
based on 69 traveler reviews

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.463768 based on 69 reviews
5

The Palms - Fort Walton Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our family felt like this condo provided everything we needed and then some. Great location, great staff, spacious and clean condo. The only negative and this was very minimal from the overall experience would be how slow the elevator was. Carts and buggies were available though to help with this. We will definitely look to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us with such complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at The Palms 401, it was certainly a pleasure to be of assistance to you during such a lovely get away! We look forward to making your future visits just as fabulous!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
stuttgart, Arkansas
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, great location, overall great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Happiness is sunshine and shoreline, thank you for being our guest at the Palms 401! We hope you can vacation with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
4

Palms 401, great views and nice end room.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time, the room was great, nice view, clean room, comfortable beds.Only thing was the pool was very small.Room had a reserved parking space which was nice, and 2 beach chairs came with the room.Deffiantly would recommend it to anyone.I've been going to Fr. Walton Beach for 45 years and love it.First time to stay at the Palms,will look to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a lovely beach front get away at the Palms 401. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you on many more fun filled vacations! Revisit soon and take advantage of your returning guest discount, thank you for being our guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kitchen needs help!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was in good condition except for the kitchen. It needs some serious updating. The counter tops were stained badly and some of the molding on the cabinets actually fell off. Also, the ceiling fan in the master BR needs some adjusting. It rocked so badly, we were afraid to turn it on.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back regarding the kitchen and ceiling fan I have passed this information along to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to take care of. We are glad that you enjoyed this condo we hope in the future should you decide to revisit you will keep in mind that we do have a fast and friendly maintenance and housekeeping crew on staff during business hours who are able to address these types of issues so they are not a bother to you during your time at the beach, we certainly want to keep you as convenienced as possible! We hope to see you back for another Gulf Coast venture, thank you for being our guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean and beach was beautiful only complaint was you had to drive to Destin to do any shopping or activities and the tragic was terrible

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: The traffic congestion into Destin can be a bit of an inconvenience this time of year but we are glad you had the opportunity to visit and explore the gorgeous beaches of Okaloosa Island, we hope you can revisit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheridan, IN
3

Palms Getaway on Oskaloosa Island

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach anywhere within 30 miles is gorgeous, and the condo was clean and well appointed, but the property itself left much to be desired and would be in my terms sub-standard. The pool is a postage stamp stuck back in the parking lot. Didn't think this would be an issue, but was once we saw it. Elevator was very slow, parking very tight, and general areas in need of repair. Not a big deal if rock bottom prices, but at our price I expected more. May is a great time for small crowds, but the gulf is a bit chilly if you prefer summer water temps. Overall a nice getaway on a great beach. Only other comment is that the golf course that was part of Brooks & Shorey amenities package was in terrible shape (Shalimar Point). If you are a golfer plan on playing somewhere else.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience the beauty of the emerald coast and we are sorry to hear that you did not find this specific property appeasing. We have many different condos on our program in several different locations along Okaloosa island. Different properties have their own individual appeal as far as amenities are concerned. We are fairly certain that should you be willing to consider giving us another try that we could find you another location based upon your specific needs and desires. Take advantage of your returning guest discount and let our experienced reservation team guide you in the decision making process!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties