Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TP 203: 2017 UNIT UPDATES GALORE!! YOU'LL LOVE THIS COASTAL CONDO NO DOUBT!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This unit is just perfect for your next beach vacation! Boasting many updates, new Flooring throughout, new PAINT throughout brings an entirely new theme and feel, all new furniture, new sleeper sofas, flat screen TV's, surround sound speaker, free wireless Internet, washer/dryer in unit for your added convenience. Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation is here in this beautiful condo!!!

The balcony off the living area and the master bedroom is a great place to relax any time of day. Step out there to take in the glow of the beach and the refreshing smells of the sand and water.

- BEACH FRONT MASTER

- Ipod dock in master

- Surround sound in living room

- Tile flooring

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Swimming pool on-site

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
30% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
TP 203: 2017 UNIT UPDATES GALORE!! YOU'LL LOVE THIS COASTAL CONDO NO DOUBT!!
average rating of 4.3561645 based on 73 reviews
Paragould, AR
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was wonderful! It was clean and fully updated! The views from the balcony were amazing! I would definitely recommend this condo and plan to stay there again myself. 5 stars

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You will never know how appreciated you and your kind feedback is!!!!!! This condo truly truly is just what you say!!!! Thank you so much for recognizing it's beautiful upgrades, the owner put a ton into updating this condo at the beginning of the year, and even MORE upgrades are coming-guest bedroom furniture and more!! So you can trust for sure this condo will stay in great standards for when you come back! Your five star ratings are right on point and we at Brooks and Shorey Resorts appreciate you greatly. Please please take note that we offer a discount for all return guests of ours so call us directly to make your next reservation in The Palms 203 so we can make sure to get your discount applied and save fees from any advertising sites!! We cannot wait to have you back to beautiful Okaloosa Island!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decherd, TN
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time on vacation. The condo was really nice, with a comfy bed and everything we needed. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Palms and the location is great. This time the pool and beach bathroom were under construction which was a little inconvenient but the pool here is pretty small so we come for the beach, which is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and you were able to enjoy your stay despite the pool being close.. We do hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what it appears to be

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were excited when we saw that the unit had been updated. When we arrived, upon first entering the condo, the unit was small, but at first glance looked really cute. After driving 8 hrs my husband stretched out on the bed for a minute and the bed frame was broken. The middle brace had been propped up on a box of tile under the bed. The furniture was cheap and uncomfortable. We ended up having to wear flip flops all week while in the unit due to the floor leaving black all over your feet. The pool was out of order, but was also the size of the shallow end of a regular pool. The management were however very helpful in getting someone there to fix the bed as well as refunding a small amount for the pool being out of order. We still were stuck waiting on repairs being made. The only highlights were the view and short trek to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so surprised to have such negative feedback from your stay in this newly updated and redone lovely two bedroom condo at The Palms. Unfortunately the construction done by the Homeowner's Association did put a damper on this summer's rentals at The Palms, as it was scheduled to have been complete before summer, we have been working hard to make sure we've stayed on top of the updates on property so we can keep our guests informed. The compensation is our way of giving our apologies for the inconvenience even though we do have a no refund policy for these specific type issues. We're glad the compensation was appreciated but we're really disappointed to have the negative feedback on the brand new furnishings, furniture specifically in this condo. When you were looking for a rental initially we hope you noticed by our detailed pictures of the property that the pool at The Palms truly isn't one of great size. When you rent at The Palms you're getting amazing two bedrooms with the MASTER and the living rooms of all condos having direct access to the private Gulf Front balconies. These are super budget friendly units to rent and you don't even have to worry about noises from the pool and sunbathing area interrupting your morning coffee or your afternoon beverage. The Palms unit 203 has gorgeous new furniture, furnishings, decor, paint, balcony furniture-everything PLUS the guest bedroom is getting all new furniture soon. Thank you for staying on the beautiful Emerald Coast we hope you make it back for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smackover, AR
3

my stay in 203

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

my experience with the palms was ok. but i will say this, i will not stay again where a condo is under renovations. i just dont' understand why this was done in the peek of vacation season. having to navigate around workers and equipment was not enjoyable. i never knew when the parking garage was going to be closed or when i would have to move my vehicle so they the workers could work in that area. and the elevator was out and walking stairs with luggage or beach stuff wasn't fun at all. my suggestions would be to schedule repairs in the WINTER MONTHS. but the condo was nice and clean. and moderatly stocked. i just think for what i paid, i could have had a better experience elsewhere. i will be more informed about my stay next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback from your stay at The Palms in this gorgeous unit 203. The Homeowner's Association of The Palms Condominiums did take on a construction project that was always scheduled to be finished by summer but unfortunately things have arisen in the process pushing back the construction schedule. This construction schedule is completely out of our control and we have no say-so in these renovations at all. We have been keeping track and staying informed of everything and as soon as we knew the construction schedule was delayed like it was, we called every one of the guests we had scheduled to stay there and gave everyone the option to cancel with full refund. We did offer compensation to those who chose to stay and enjoy their vacation and you did accept this refund as compensation for the inconvenience but you chose to continue with your vacation here. The condo you rented is absolutely a gem and this is totally unaffected by any construction, and we hope you were able to enjoy this lovely condominium. Please know we have in our policy that we do not give compensation for any maintenance issues, so we hope you keep this is mind in regards to your opinion of Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We hope you travel back to Fort Walton Beach again in the future for another break from reality.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gretna, LA
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My only complaint is that the pool wasn't up and running yet and the elevator was very slow. Other than those two things, we loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What an amazing two bedroom condo this unit has become this year with it's endless upgrades and updates, you cannot go wrong renting unit 203 at The Palms. Yes unfortunately the pool has experienced some issues we've been working hard to stay on top of the progress and make sure all guests have as much notice as updates to the property aren't far from being finished and it's truly going to make this property feel back up to standards, classy and comfy. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding during this time and for staying positive throughout your stay. We have the most beautiful beaches ever and we're so grateful you came and stayed with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. This condo is getting more upgrades this fall so please please keep in touch with us so we can keep you updated and we'll get you booked again for your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Repeat renter

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Being the 2nd time we have rented this condo, we do love it! But while construction was being done, the pool was out of service and that was a huge disappointment to my child. Also, the refrigerator is about to go out, it barely gets cold at all and food will ruin. The day we arrived, noticed child's feet were black from the floor. Floor was filthy day we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for the ongoing construction at The Palms and since we found out about the construction on the pool, we called all our guests to give heads up and offer a refund if you were not going to be happy at the property for this reason. This is unfortunately all we are able to do during this type of situation as it's completely out of our control. We wish you'd have called and told us about the floor while you were here so we could have had the opportunity to address and correct the issue while you were still here. Thanks for being a repeat to The Palms 203 and we can't wait to welcome you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees