Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TP 203: 2017 UNIT UPDATES GALORE!! YOU'LL LOVE THIS COASTAL CONDO NO DOUBT!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This unit is just perfect for your next beach vacation! Boasting many updates, new Flooring throughout, new PAINT throughout brings an entirely new theme and feel, all new furniture, new sleeper sofas, flat screen TV's, surround sound speaker, free wireless Internet, washer/dryer in unit for your added convenience. Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation is here in this beautiful condo!!!

The balcony off the living area and the master bedroom is a great place to relax any time of day. Step out there to take in the glow of the beach and the refreshing smells of the sand and water.

- BEACH FRONT MASTER

- Ipod dock in master

- Surround sound in living room

- Tile flooring

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Swimming pool on-site

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
30% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
TP 203: 2017 UNIT UPDATES GALORE!! YOU'LL LOVE THIS COASTAL CONDO NO DOUBT!!
average rating of 4.338028 based on 71 reviews
2

Not what it appears to be

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were excited when we saw that the unit had been updated. When we arrived, upon first entering the condo, the unit was small, but at first glance looked really cute. After driving 8 hrs my husband stretched out on the bed for a minute and the bed frame was broken. The middle brace had been propped up on a box of tile under the bed. The furniture was cheap and uncomfortable. We ended up having to wear flip flops all week while in the unit due to the floor leaving black all over your feet. The pool was out of order, but was also the size of the shallow end of a regular pool. The management were however very helpful in getting someone there to fix the bed as well as refunding a small amount for the pool being out of order. We still were stuck waiting on repairs being made. The only highlights were the view and short trek to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so surprised to have such negative feedback from your stay in this newly updated and redone lovely two bedroom condo at The Palms. Unfortunately the construction done by the Homeowner's Association did put a damper on this summer's rentals at The Palms, as it was scheduled to have been complete before summer, we have been working hard to make sure we've stayed on top of the updates on property so we can keep our guests informed. The compensation is our way of giving our apologies for the inconvenience even though we do have a no refund policy for these specific type issues. We're glad the compensation was appreciated but we're really disappointed to have the negative feedback on the brand new furnishings, furniture specifically in this condo. When you were looking for a rental initially we hope you noticed by our detailed pictures of the property that the pool at The Palms truly isn't one of great size. When you rent at The Palms you're getting amazing two bedrooms with the MASTER and the living rooms of all condos having direct access to the private Gulf Front balconies. These are super budget friendly units to rent and you don't even have to worry about noises from the pool and sunbathing area interrupting your morning coffee or your afternoon beverage. The Palms unit 203 has gorgeous new furniture, furnishings, decor, paint, balcony furniture-everything PLUS the guest bedroom is getting all new furniture soon. Thank you for staying on the beautiful Emerald Coast we hope you make it back for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smackover, AR
3

my stay in 203

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

my experience with the palms was ok. but i will say this, i will not stay again where a condo is under renovations. i just dont' understand why this was done in the peek of vacation season. having to navigate around workers and equipment was not enjoyable. i never knew when the parking garage was going to be closed or when i would have to move my vehicle so they the workers could work in that area. and the elevator was out and walking stairs with luggage or beach stuff wasn't fun at all. my suggestions would be to schedule repairs in the WINTER MONTHS. but the condo was nice and clean. and moderatly stocked. i just think for what i paid, i could have had a better experience elsewhere. i will be more informed about my stay next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback from your stay at The Palms in this gorgeous unit 203. The Homeowner's Association of The Palms Condominiums did take on a construction project that was always scheduled to be finished by summer but unfortunately things have arisen in the process pushing back the construction schedule. This construction schedule is completely out of our control and we have no say-so in these renovations at all. We have been keeping track and staying informed of everything and as soon as we knew the construction schedule was delayed like it was, we called every one of the guests we had scheduled to stay there and gave everyone the option to cancel with full refund. We did offer compensation to those who chose to stay and enjoy their vacation and you did accept this refund as compensation for the inconvenience but you chose to continue with your vacation here. The condo you rented is absolutely a gem and this is totally unaffected by any construction, and we hope you were able to enjoy this lovely condominium. Please know we have in our policy that we do not give compensation for any maintenance issues, so we hope you keep this is mind in regards to your opinion of Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We hope you travel back to Fort Walton Beach again in the future for another break from reality.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gretna, LA
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My only complaint is that the pool wasn't up and running yet and the elevator was very slow. Other than those two things, we loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What an amazing two bedroom condo this unit has become this year with it's endless upgrades and updates, you cannot go wrong renting unit 203 at The Palms. Yes unfortunately the pool has experienced some issues we've been working hard to stay on top of the progress and make sure all guests have as much notice as updates to the property aren't far from being finished and it's truly going to make this property feel back up to standards, classy and comfy. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding during this time and for staying positive throughout your stay. We have the most beautiful beaches ever and we're so grateful you came and stayed with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. This condo is getting more upgrades this fall so please please keep in touch with us so we can keep you updated and we'll get you booked again for your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Repeat renter

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Being the 2nd time we have rented this condo, we do love it! But while construction was being done, the pool was out of service and that was a huge disappointment to my child. Also, the refrigerator is about to go out, it barely gets cold at all and food will ruin. The day we arrived, noticed child's feet were black from the floor. Floor was filthy day we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for the ongoing construction at The Palms and since we found out about the construction on the pool, we called all our guests to give heads up and offer a refund if you were not going to be happy at the property for this reason. This is unfortunately all we are able to do during this type of situation as it's completely out of our control. We wish you'd have called and told us about the floor while you were here so we could have had the opportunity to address and correct the issue while you were still here. Thanks for being a repeat to The Palms 203 and we can't wait to welcome you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minden, LA
4

Second-Time Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here last year and came back for more this year. Very lovely condo 203, redecorated for 2017, awesome view. We only had two problems: floor looked clean (unit was very, very clean when we arrived) but our socks and feet were black @ end of day. Also construction & renovation on bottom floor/parking lot where stairs and elevator are located, that caused issues getting to and from the unit: workmen, electric cords, dropcloths, etc., but it looks like it will be great once done! We love 203 at the Palms and will be back again after the construction is done!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: PLEASE DO COME SEE US AGAIN AT THE PALMS 203 for more updates and memories that will last you and yours a lifetime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
3

A+ for the Owner. C for Shorey & Brooks.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

On the plus side: This unit has been updated since the photo was taken and it is even more attractive. Couches are more comfortable than usually found in a beach condo.. We especially like the new flooring. The view from 203 is unbeatable. This unit had everything we needed and we'd love to stay there again. On the minus side: Jackhammering from 8 a.m. or so until mid afternoon EVERY DAY including Saturday. We realize this is part of an effort to keep the entire property nice, but it was especially annoying on our floor, which was closer than others to all the construction noise. Not only could we not have a conversation on the balcony, we had to keep all the balcony doors closed in order to hear one another or the TV. Not very peaceful or relaxing. The building was (from looking at the parking lot) not even half full. S&B knew work was ongoing and should have notified us and offered a less noisy unit comparable to 203. Although this unit is particularly attractive and we do love the ceramic floors, they seemed to have been swept, but nor well-mopped. Our bare feet and socks were pretty gross for our entire stay. Otherwise, everything seemed spotless.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Palms 203 is an ABSOLUTE GEM of a two bedroom GULF FRONT condominium on the amazing Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach. Unfortunately the Homeowner's Association does have construction at The Palms upgrading the property itself which is completely out of our hands..BUT all along it was scheduled to have been finished by the end of April. We sincerely had no knowledge of the unforeseen circumstances the pushed back the schedule until it was unfortunately too late for your are honestly apologetic for this poor timing for everything to have been during your vacation. We really appreciate your positive feedback on unit 203 however, the upgrades are INCREDIBLE the condo is adorable it's one of my favorite. These property upgrades will be nice when they are concluded so please when you are looking to come vacation again next year maybe give us a call at the office and let us know you've stayed here so we can apply your repeat guest discount and get you back in this great condo post upgrades so you can truly enjoy this unit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees