Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TP 203: 2017 UNIT UPDATES GALORE!! YOU'LL LOVE THIS COASTAL CONDO NO DOUBT!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This unit is just perfect for your next beach vacation! Boasting many updates, new Flooring throughout, new PAINT throughout brings an entirely new theme and feel, all new furniture, new sleeper sofas, flat screen TV's, surround sound speaker, free wireless Internet, washer/dryer in unit for your added convenience. Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation is here in this beautiful condo!!!

The balcony off the living area and the master bedroom is a great place to relax any time of day. Step out there to take in the glow of the beach and the refreshing smells of the sand and water.

- BEACH FRONT MASTER

- Ipod dock in master

- Surround sound in living room

- Tile flooring

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Swimming pool on-site

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

TP 203: 2017 UNIT UPDATES GALORE!! YOU'LL LOVE THIS COASTAL CONDO NO DOUBT!!
average rating of 4.397059 based on 68 reviews
4

Repeat renter

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Being the 2nd time we have rented this condo, we do love it! But while construction was being done, the pool was out of service and that was a huge disappointment to my child. Also, the refrigerator is about to go out, it barely gets cold at all and food will ruin. The day we arrived, noticed child's feet were black from the floor. Floor was filthy day we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for the ongoing construction at The Palms and since we found out about the construction on the pool, we called all our guests to give heads up and offer a refund if you were not going to be happy at the property for this reason. This is unfortunately all we are able to do during this type of situation as it's completely out of our control. We wish you'd have called and told us about the floor while you were here so we could have had the opportunity to address and correct the issue while you were still here. Thanks for being a repeat to The Palms 203 and we can't wait to welcome you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minden, LA
4

Second-Time Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here last year and came back for more this year. Very lovely condo 203, redecorated for 2017, awesome view. We only had two problems: floor looked clean (unit was very, very clean when we arrived) but our socks and feet were black @ end of day. Also construction & renovation on bottom floor/parking lot where stairs and elevator are located, that caused issues getting to and from the unit: workmen, electric cords, dropcloths, etc., but it looks like it will be great once done! We love 203 at the Palms and will be back again after the construction is done!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: PLEASE DO COME SEE US AGAIN AT THE PALMS 203 for more updates and memories that will last you and yours a lifetime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
3

A+ for the Owner. C for Shorey & Brooks.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

On the plus side: This unit has been updated since the photo was taken and it is even more attractive. Couches are more comfortable than usually found in a beach condo.. We especially like the new flooring. The view from 203 is unbeatable. This unit had everything we needed and we'd love to stay there again. On the minus side: Jackhammering from 8 a.m. or so until mid afternoon EVERY DAY including Saturday. We realize this is part of an effort to keep the entire property nice, but it was especially annoying on our floor, which was closer than others to all the construction noise. Not only could we not have a conversation on the balcony, we had to keep all the balcony doors closed in order to hear one another or the TV. Not very peaceful or relaxing. The building was (from looking at the parking lot) not even half full. S&B knew work was ongoing and should have notified us and offered a less noisy unit comparable to 203. Although this unit is particularly attractive and we do love the ceramic floors, they seemed to have been swept, but nor well-mopped. Our bare feet and socks were pretty gross for our entire stay. Otherwise, everything seemed spotless.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Palms 203 is an ABSOLUTE GEM of a two bedroom GULF FRONT condominium on the amazing Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach. Unfortunately the Homeowner's Association does have construction at The Palms upgrading the property itself which is completely out of our hands..BUT all along it was scheduled to have been finished by the end of April. We sincerely had no knowledge of the unforeseen circumstances the pushed back the schedule until it was unfortunately too late for your are honestly apologetic for this poor timing for everything to have been during your vacation. We really appreciate your positive feedback on unit 203 however, the upgrades are INCREDIBLE the condo is adorable it's one of my favorite. These property upgrades will be nice when they are concluded so please when you are looking to come vacation again next year maybe give us a call at the office and let us know you've stayed here so we can apply your repeat guest discount and get you back in this great condo post upgrades so you can truly enjoy this unit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We very much enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our first time staying on Fort Walton beach. We usually stay in Destin, however, we wanted to stay near our team. The drive up to the court area is a little sketchy and parking in the garage is very narrow. The staircase was dank as well. Nonetheless, once we walked in to the condo we were very happy. It's quaint, well decorated, clean and the view is beautiful. We all felt comfortable and everything else we needed was supplied. We loved this condo and will come back if we stay in Fort Walton again. We also will use Brooks and Shorey for future rentals. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to be of assistance to you during your shoreline adventure at The Palms 203! We are so pleased that you discovered this gorgeous beach front dwelling and we cannot wait to be of service to you on your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this condo is in a perfect location. close to elevators, and beach. very comfortable. will rent again in the future! overall no complaints, just 2 suggestions, the sinks in the master bath are slow at draining, and the living room balcony door is very hard locking.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks and for being our guest! We will send maintenance to take care of the master bathroom drain and take a look at the balcony door lock, thanks for letting us know! We hope to see you guys back in this beautiful unit again(don't forget to take advantage of your returning guest discount now that you have a favorite spot) You can never have enough time at the beach, revisit us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Cane, LA
4

Happy!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice and clean.. Plenty of space... My only complaints are the pool area and parking accommendations..

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear your feedback, thank you for reviewing us. The pool at The Palms is a very small pool; if you are desiring a larger pool for your next stay please call one of our very knowledgeable Brooks and Shorey Resorts reservationists and they will be able to guide you to the perfect future vacation accommodations for you and your family. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful condo at The Palms 203 and had a very happy vacation! We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable