Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aspen Hollow - Stunning, Secluded Riverfront Home with Hot Tub

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10+)

Stargaze from the giant redwood deck or unwind in the luxury hot tub.

Hike, snowshoe or cross country ski directly from the cabin to a spectacular meadow with stunning mountain views.

So secluded and quiet, yet only 10 minutes from town, 15 minutes to Sierra at Tahoe, 20 minutes to Heavenly and 25 minutes to Kirkwood. Perfect for a family or group getaway. This mountain retreat features a gourmet's kitchen and furnishings designed for social gatherings.

In the summer, grab your fishing pole and swim trunks and walk on down to the boulder-lined fishing hole right on the Upper Truckee River.

Take a short hike along the river and discover beaver dams and a breathtaking meadow with mountain views. Bike to Mr. Toads or Hope Valley straight from the driveway of this wonderful retreat.

Four spacious bedrooms to accommodate any guest configuration:

1) Tahoe Timber Room downstairs has one King Log Bed.

2) Snowflake Room downstairs has one Queen Bed.

3) Kids Adventure Room upstairs has two Double Beds, a foosball table, kids games and comfy reading and cuddling furniture.

4) Riverview Balcony Room upstairs has one King Bed, electric fireplace, convertible sofa.

Large deck at front of cabin (26' x 20') is enclosed with gate access to outdoors to keep pets and little ones contained.

Property is relatively flat with only one step up from the driveway to front entry. This provides easy access for those with limited mobility - both downstairs bedrooms and all amenities can be accessed from ground level.

Cabin is located near the end of a quiet dead end street that is relatively flat and ideal for walks and easy bike rides.

Keywords: Cabin, Chalet, Lodge, Romantic, House, Home

More Details

Owner
Linda
Member since: 2008
Speaks: french, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Christmas Valley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • The Downstairs Lodge Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lodge decor bath with on-demand water heater
    The Upstairs Zen Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located upstairs and serving the two bedrooms.
  • Both bathrooms are sourced by an on-demand water heater.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Upstairs Riverview Balcony - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Extra large Room with spectacular views and fireplace.
    Downstairs Timber Room - 1 king , Extra large and comfy bed in a woodsy outdoor themed room.
    Upstairs Kids Adventure Room - 2 double , Extra Large Room, Loveseat, Videos, Foosball and Fun!
    Downstairs Snowflake Room - 1 queen , Snowflake themed room is warm and cozy!
  • All bedrooms are very large, have complete linens provided, and extra blankets and pillows in each closet. The upstairs bedrooms are equipped with supplemental electric heaters to make sure everyone stays warm and cozy on even the coldest nights. Each bedroom is adjacent to a bathroom. All bedrooms have plenty of power outlets and surge protectors are provided so everyone has a spot to recharge their favorite electronic gadgets.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 12 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hang out at your own Fishing Hole on this Upper Truckee Riverfront Property, or explore thebanks along the river. Bring your horses and ride to the Tahoe Rim Trail...or you can bike right to the trailhead of Mr. Toads. This cabin has a mudroom to keep all your outdoor gear aired out or dried out for your next adventure. There is plenty of room to park a boat or small RV.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Aspen Hollow - Stunning, Secluded Riverfront Home with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7906976 based on 43 reviews
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is our family's third year in a row at the cabin, and it's just as fun as the first. Very quiet and relaxing, and plenty of river to explore for the kids. Linda is always a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Rafael
5

Wonderful South Lake Tahoe getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin in a great setting. Everything was super organized and easy to find. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation retreat ❤️

  • 4 of 5

This recent visit is our 3rd time staying at this cabin. We really enjoy it's coziness and comfort. Having the river flow right behind the property is plus. You can hear the roaring river as you sleep. Definitely adds to the relaxing ambiance. It's supplied with all of the essentials and more. All you really need to bring is your food and personal toiletries. This visit would have earned 5 stars however, we did experience a few minor issues that hindered our 100% satisfaction. First, we were really looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub under the beautiful trees. It didn't work our entire stay. Next, the restroom foot pedestal broke off with slight use. Lastly, the bathtub backed up and filled to the top when we placed a load in the washer. Good thing it was on our checkout day. We did notify the owner and she promised to handle all issues and provide compensation. Our family and friends have shared many memories here. Despite the issues noted in this review we love this cabin and will continue to stay and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you Linda

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin clean, equipped with cooking essentials, river amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time!!! Linda was very helpful and quick to respond with any questions. We enjoyed hanging out at the cabin and relaxing by the river. We plan to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place for family

  • 5 of 5

Feels like home, owner did a great job making sure all items needed for a great vacation home is in place. Kids had a great time with foosball table, we love the sights and sounds of river right behind the home each morning. Owner's provided information is detailed and thorough and it allow us to enjoy everything available at the cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Agoura, California
4

Beautiful views and nicely equipped home.

  • 4 of 5

This is a great cabin with amazing views. The property is right on the river and it was very peaceful hearing the sound of the water. The home is well equipped and had everything we needed for a great time. It was generally clean except for glasses and some pots and pans that were dirty and dusty. Also It was nice having a gas BBQ but it needed to be cleaned prior to use. The Jacuzzi was a big hit and enjoyed by everyone in our group but needed maintenance. Linda sent a guy out as soon as we let her know there was an issue. After he changed the filter and added chemicals it seemed to get better. I would definitely book this cabin again.

Thank you Linda!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, and I'm glad we were able to improve the spa cloudiness during your stay. Our spa is serviced before each new booking with chemical balancing and drain and fill as needed. Due to the unusual cloudiness you reported, we inspected the spa again after your checkout and discovered and cleared a clogged impeller. This clog prevented the filter from working properly, and the spa is now back to normal. Sorry we did not realize there was a problem prior to your check in. I shared the info about some dirty dishes with our cleaning crew. Dishwasher was inspected and is working properly. Our cleaners do inspect dishes prior to unloading dishwasher, but they or a prior guest may have unknowingly put away a dishwasher item that needed additional cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Reno, NV
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Divided Sky
Nearest Ferry
9 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
In Meyers (2 ) Courses
Nearest Motorway
1.3 Miles
Hwy 89S
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Getaway Cafe, Bob Dog Pizza, Downtown Cafe, Maya
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Heavenly 9, Kirkwood 22, Sierra at Tahoe 7
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Private Riverfront on Property or Lk Tahoe Beach
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Kayaking, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Cross Country Skiing, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Christmas Valley Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas and New Year's
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,950
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning and Maintenance $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Check in after 3 pm and Checkout by 11 am

All bookings add $125.00 Cleaning and Maintenance Fee, a 10% County Hotel Tax, a fully refundable $300 Security Deposit and $49.00 Property Protection Policy for accidental damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable