check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian

PI 606: Beautiful top floor condo, WiFi, pool, spa, Free Beach Service

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beautiful top floor 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf front condo.

Gorgeous beach front two bedroom unit with great furnishings throughout! Everyone will fall in love with the view from this condo - you can spend hours watching the dolphins swim by. This two bedroom unit sleeps a total of 8 guests.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)
PI 606: Beautiful top floor condo, WiFi, pool, spa, Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.4150944 based on 53 reviews
Kentwood, LA
5

Weekend trip to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect. It had plenty of room. Only problem I didn't like was when you went barefooted, your feet got black. I think they need to clean their mop water when mopping. We put socks on and had a wonderful stay. The use of the rental chairs was definitely a plus.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a splendid weekend getaway at the Pelican Isle 606! Thanks you for letting us know about the mop water, we have made sure this was taken care of. We hope you can come back again soon to soak up some sunshine and fun at the Pelican Isle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fabulous Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was extremely clean and well cared for. The mattresses were also good. The sofa bed couch has been there for the many years we have been coming to this particular room. It now needs to be replaced. Might as well be sitting on the floor. The views this year were fabulous, beach clean and water extremely clear. Cabana boys had chairs and umbrellas up and in position nice and early. But the elevators need some attention. We were there 5 days, and I think one of them was broken at all times!!! Lots of guests and lots of traffic need both elevators up and running!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately it is often difficult to predict an issue with the elevator however we do our best to get the technician out to fix it when it does happen asap. However please keep in mind that we are at the mercy of their availability as well. It sounds like you guys had a great time though bumming on the beach and we hope to see you back next year for more sunshine and fun at the Pelican Isle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, AR
5

Very happy with everything!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Recently visited for our son's wedding. Master Bedroom/Bath in this unit (606) was huge! Great for our bridesmaids getting ready! Entire staff was super friendly, helpful and professional. Clean and well kept. I'm ready to go back already! Thank you Pelican Isle!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest at the Pelican Isle 606, it was an absolute pleasure to assist you during your gulf front vacation! We were simply delighted to come across such a positive response and we look forward to seeing you in the future on your next Gulf Coast venture!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Happy camper

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very satisfied

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy to have your business and it is great to hear you so thoroughly enjoyed your vacation time at the Pelican Isle 606! We hope you are able to revisit the beach again soon for another fantastic experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait to go back.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The trip was everything that I had hoped for . I've stayed at Pelican Isle many times, and am never disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for returning to the Pelican Isle, it is great to hear that your vacation experience exceeded expectations! We anticipate your next trip to the breathtaking shoreline of the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelsea, AL
4

Pelican Isle 606

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good:The property was nice and updated within the last few years. View was EXCELLENT, beach was wonderful. Free movie rentals were very convenient, location is close to restaurants, grocery and stores. Very Close to Ft Walton amenities less than 15 mins with heavy traffic. Central Destin i.e.: Back Poarch area, is only 15 mins away(with normal traffic, rush hour is 30-45) Bad: The cleaning company did NOT do a very good job of cleaning. Generally it was pretty clean, no grease or visible dirt. However, Floors were very dirty, not with sand but just dirty you walked across them and by the time you reached the other end of the condo your feet were black. Comforters had not been washed in a very long time and the carpet in the bedrooms NEEDED to be cleaned. (this is SADLY VERY typical of every rental we've ever rented from Mexico Beach to Orange Beach, except in a few newer high end "read very expensive" San Destin/30A houses we've rented) Ugly: the beach umbrellas, lets recognize this is really why we are here, to sit on the beach listen to the waves and relax. The listing advertises free chairs and umbrellas for Pelican Isle users, which is true. What they fail to mention is they have millennials out there rudely attempting to enforce the umbrella usage. Umbrella usage you ask??? Yes you can not have the umbrella more than 30" off the sand. Well the chair won't fit under it, unless you dig a hole to put the chair in. You can't angle the umbrella to actually provide any shade at anytime during the day except high-noon. Insurance regulations were cited as the umbrella could blow away and injure someone down the beach. When I went and got our own umbrella and moved the provided umbrella we were advised that we were NOT to move the provided umbrella. We needed to use it, if we were going to use the chairs. We ignored him, we needed shade for our kid, several harassing millennial visits later and I was considering spearing him with the provided umb

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Well first thank you for the GOOD aspects of the PROPERTY AND CONDO UNIT in your review, you are right on point this is a great updated unit. The TOP FLOOR views from this condo are endless, and the Emerald Coast couldn't be any more beautiful from this unit. Pelican Isle is in the best location on Okaloosa Island, you are away from crowds and the smaller size of the building means fewer people on property. There is a new beach service company on-site at the Pelican Isle property and there have been NO negative reviews on this new service this year at all. We have communicated to the owner of this beach service your remarks on his company employees. Unfortunately there are STRICT STATE LAWS on many aspects of things allowed on the beach and the ways you are to use them, there is nothing that we can do about this, at least there are no laws forbidding alcohol as in many neighboring cities. This is a clean and beautiful beach on Okaloosa Island and everyone strives to keep it as such. The complimentary beach chairs and umbrella are an extra that all of our guests enjoy, we are so sorry that the use of them was not what you had expected, we do hope you enjoyed the beach though. The weather has been gorgeous this month!! Please consider coming to Fort Walton Beach again sometime soon, maybe in a different condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers