Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 602:TOP FLOOR 1BR/2BA OFFERS THE BEST VIEWS AROUND!VERY COMFY AND UPDATED

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Pelican Isle 602! This condo is just perfect for the much needed getaway you desire. Leave your worries behind and come enjoy this beautiful top floor condo with the most amazing views of the pristine beach! The condo sleeps a total of 6 guests with a King size bed in the bedroom, twin size bunks in the hall and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The full kitchen is just perfect for any meal preparation. Two full bathrooms, washer and dryer and a private balcony can be found in this great condo.

An elegant retreat awaits you from the moment you step inside! Rich, tropical hues of blue, green and gold are used through-out the condo, giving it a continuous theme of relaxed beach-front elegance. The condo features flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom and the bunks, as well as secure, wireless Internet through out. If you're looking for a relaxing "time out" from the real world, this is the place!

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(94 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
22% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
PI 602:TOP FLOOR 1BR/2BA OFFERS THE BEST VIEWS AROUND!VERY COMFY AND UPDATED
average rating of 4.5851064 based on 94 reviews
NEW ALBANY, Ohio
5

October 21st through the 28th fall vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at Pelican Isle room 602 and it won't be our last. This vacation was wonderful and here are some of the reasons why. First, Brooks and Shorey Resorts were great to work with. Their app answered all of our guestions and provided us with numbers to call if needed and lots of information to make our vacation even better. The condo was clean and well taken care of. The view from the 6th floor was beautiful. The covered reserved parking was a plus. The included beach service and the young men who ran it was a wonderful bonus. Thank you Brooks and Shorey for providing two people from Ohio a wonderful fall vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for being great visitors and guests of Brooks and Shorey and we can't wait to have you back! Pelican Isle 602 has really undergone some nice updates since its new owners came into the picture, especially the garage parking-this is a HUGE perk! There aren't enough parking spots in the garage for every condo so the condo owner actually purchases and owns the spot, this is a great upgrade to this unit with the new unit owners! Also new appliances and furniture and more have already been added, there are more updates coming like crown molding paint and more. Your 5 star ratings say everything and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to submit this feedback. Thank you again for renting through us, for your kind comments and for promising to come can't wait to have you lovely Ohioans back to the gorgeous Emerald Coast of sunny Florida!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madisonville, KY
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my first time in fort Walton Beach. It was awesome! We are already planning a return trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You chose the absolute ideal vacation destination location, it doesn't get any better than our little paradise here in Fort Walton Beach!!! We are ecstatic that you trusted in Brooks and Shorey Resorts to get you in a nice vacation home, and thank you so much for taking the time to submit your five star feedback from your stay here. Pelican Isle is a lovely property and this being the only one bedroom unit on the top floor makes it a rarity that only few get to experience! With the newly added garage parking spot and the stainless appliances, this one bedroom is a must see condo, you picked a gem. Please know that we offer all return visitors of Brooks and Shorey a discount so please give us a call to make your next reservation. We can't wait to have you back to our beautiful Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, Tennessee
4

Pelican Isle room 602

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was very relaxing despite the hot and humid weather. It was very crowded on the beach due to fall break. The only problem with the room was the DVD player in the living area did not work properly. We finally replaced the HDMI cord and the problem was solved. Since we used our own cord and did not leave it someone needs to replace the HDMI cord. Also, the free movies were never available. the kiosk was out of order the whole time we were there.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. The water is very refreshing on hot humid days. Thank you for letting us know about the HDMI cord. We wish you would have given us a call, we would have been happy to bring a new cord over. We have called a tech to check the movie. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, TN
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved.Loved.Loved. The condo was super nice and clean with a million dollar view of the beach / gulf! The balcony has bar height chairs to make for a more enjoyable viewing experience. We would definitely stay here again - sure didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes! Yes! Yes! We appreciate your enthusiastic review! Pelican Isle does have an awesome view of the sparkling emerald waters and we are so happy you were able to experience our little utopia. See you soon on the powdery sands.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

worst vacation ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we did not have a vacation due to hurricane irma. I called brooks and shorey the day before my arrival date and wanted to reroute my days for a few days later, they wouldn't let me. Due to the magnitude and unpredictability of this storm i feel brooks and shorey should have worked with me, and the fact we have been a returning customer for MANY years. I guess it's no problem for you to loose a customer. I also had the travel insurance that was useless too. We arrived on Saturday the 9th and left on Sunday the 10th and you kept our money. THE WHOLE STATE OF FLORIDA WAS UNDER STATE OF EMERGENCY!!!!!!! This storm changed is course from going east the the west side of Florida. As unpredictable as this storm was brooks and shorey should have let us reroute our days, so since you refused we came and the storm started shifting to the west. We leave feeling uncomfortable with this storm. You should return my money since you wouldn't worked with us.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you decided to leave, but understand your worries and concerns. It turned out to be beautiful week except for some rain on Monday. As a matter of fact our area was not in a hurricane watch or hurricane warning zone, therefore we cannot cancel any of our daily operations. As we all know we can't predict our mother nature, but after everything was said and done, we were not affected by Hurricane Irma in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Again we are sorry that this time you didn't enjoy your vacation, but we hope you make it back down for another trip to beautiful Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Lake Charles, Louisiana
5

Pelican Isle

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very much enjoyed our stay. covered parking was a bonus.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Your five star ratings on our online questionnaire say everything!! We are thrilled to see such great feedback from your August vacation in beautiful unit 602-the only TOP floor one bedroom condo at the Pelican Isle!!! What a jewel this condo is!! Your top notch ratings say everything, you must have enjoyed all its many upgrades!! With its new owners, this unit 602 is guaranteed to be a star unit top-notch, classy and comfy beyond upgrades are always in its future now. Thank you so much for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts we couldn't be happier that you so enjoyed your stay, it seems you may have found your new vacation destination! Please come see us again soon on beautiful Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees