Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 402: Relaxing gulf view condo- flatscreen TV,WiFi,Free Beach Service

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 820 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a one-bedroom/two-bath unit with a lovely tropical decor accented with wildlife, with all of the conveniences of home. Enjoy fashionable and well appointed accommodations during your stay. Experience breathtaking views of the beach & gulf from your patio daily; making it the perfect spot to call home during your next beach vacation. With a king-size in the bedroom, bunk beds with own flat screen TV's, and a sleeper sofa, this unit sleeps up to six guests! The kitchen can accommodate six as well with a table for four and two bar stools.

The living room offers a relaxing view of the Gulf - no need to turn on the television! If you would like to watch television, though, there is a flat-screen TV and DVD player in the living area as well as a TV and DVD player in the bedroom. Outside from the balcony you can view a grass court directly below and the resort's pool and jacuzzi further down. If you are interested in a little privacy, the balcony also features an external shutter.

FEATURES

* Master Bedroom King Bed

* Private Master Bathroom

* Bunk Area with TV's

* 2nd Bathroom is Spacious & Nicely Appointed

* Spacious Living Area w/Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Fully Equipped Kitchen & Breakfast Bar

* Dining Area with Gulf View

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 6

* FREE Beach Service

* Free movie rental

* Free snorkeling

* Free golf

* Heated pool

* Work out room

* Hot tub

* Washer and dryer

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(107 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
24% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
PI 402: Relaxing gulf view condo- flatscreen TV,WiFi,Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.4859815 based on 107 reviews
Greenwell Springs, Louisiana
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pelican Isle is a wonderful property, good location, easy access to beach, nice pool and hot tub. Condo is great with a soaker tub in the unit we rented. Will be staying with them again

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you stay with us was a wonderful experience.. Please call us when you are ready to book your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Topeka, KS
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was great for my family of 5. More lovely than the pictures. I can't even name my favorite things, but having two bathrooms and laundry in the condo as well as a great kitchen are worth mentioning. And beach chair setup was a perfect addition.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: These one bed/two bath condos really are a great setup-even for a family of 5. Your 5 star ratings on our online questionnaire say everything and we hope all our future guests take your words to heart. Condo 402 Pelican Isle is in a great location on the fourth floor, being towards the end of the hallway right by the corner unit you really get some extra peace and quiet from hallway travelers. Having a full size kitchen and washer/dryer are just a few of the amenities that renting a condominium bring you that make it all worth while and way better than hotel renting. You have the opportunity to save on food and splurge more on fun activities on your beach vacation when you rent with us. The complimentary beach setup is a huge plus to renting through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts as that comes complimentary with every condo we offer!! Please call us directly when you are getting ready to plan your next trip down so we can make sure you get the discount for being a return guest of ours. We'll look forward to talking to you in the near future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Hill, FL
2

dissapointing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Neighbors slamming doors at 5am. Upstairs neighbors stomping feet the entire time & made it hard to sleep even for a nap. The sofa sleeper was hard as a rock One elevator working on a holiday weekend not to mention the fire alarms going off & someone hammering & banging due to construction. The internet was not working due to a cheep electrical outlet strip. The condo was clean & staff at front desk was very sweet. All in all, for what we paid for a 3 day stay for "Relaxing" vacation was a diddissapointment to say the least.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so so sorry for the inconsiderate neighbors you had during your vacation at the Pelican Isle. We wish you had let us know about the internet, we do have items like this on standby so we can address them as soon as they arise. We'll make sure everything with the WIFI in this condo is working correctly though we appreciate you pointing it out. We appreciate you staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we are sincerely sorry for the disappointment you experienced in your vacation but we really hope to have you back for another stay on the Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metairie, LA
5

Relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was clean and well stocked. There were plenty of bath towels which I appreciate. A/c worked great. Kids loved the bunk beds with tvs.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pelican Isle is the ideal family-oriented location and we love these one bedroom two bath condo setups. The VIEWS are unbelievable from this location on Okaloosa Island and this condo in particular is a well setup and taken care of unit. Being at the end of the hallway affords you privacy and an extra bit of protection from noises. Bunk bed TV's are a HUGE hit for everyone and we thank you for pointing this out as they are not standard. The owner of the condo has to individually provide these so this is a huge perk to renting this condo specifically. Thank you again for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and please come see us again soon for more sunshine and beach time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, KY
5

Great family fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our unit was great! We enjoyed our stay very much. The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. My daughter enjoyed the bunk beds with her own tv. We enjoyed the dolphin cruise and free movie rentals at night located in the lobby. This unit was very well maintained we had all the kitchen utensils we needed to make our meals.We enjoyed everything about this vacation rental. Only thing that would have made it better is if the bedroom would have had a ocean view.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Findlay, OH
5

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would definitely recommend Pelican Isle and Fort Walton to my friends and family. Brooks and Shorey's place at Pelican Isle was perfect for our family. It had everything we needed. It was very clean and the location was fantastic. I really felt that we got a very good bargain for the price. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us at Pelican Isle was nothing less than expected! and look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties