Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#6011:Family oriented & comfy - FREE WIFI, GOLF, MOVIES, SNORKELING and MORE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! The best possible view of the Gulf of Mexico can be enjoyed from the private balcony which is accessible from both the living room and the master bedroom .Sleeping accommodations for eight include two king bedrooms. Flat screen TV's and DVD players in all bedrooms. 55 inch flat screen HDTV and Blu Ray player in the living room. All kitchen appliances are new and upgraded. No more keys to deal with - this unit has a keyless entry! Stylish and clean flooring installed recently really gives this three bedroom condo a pop!

- Beach front Master bedroom

- Beach front Living Room

- New Grey and Modern Flooring

- 55" HDTV in living room

- Blu Ray player in living room

- Key-less Entry

- Full size washer and dryer in condo

- Fully equipped kitchen

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Grills on-site

- Gulf side Pool

- Free parking

- Elevators

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
28% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#6011:Family oriented & comfy - FREE WIFI, GOLF, MOVIES, SNORKELING and MORE
average rating of 4.547945 based on 73 reviews
4

One of best beaches in FL

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well kept, clean Super view of beach. Super 60 in TV. Modern fridge with wirking ice maker. I would suggest owner replace master bed room mattress. Also dissapointed with one of 3 bathrooms being quarter bath opening on to hall. Also would suggest replacing very uncomfortable sofa. Otherwise great unit. We had four adults and one teen.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for submitting your great feedback! We appreciate the comments, both positive and not-so-positive, we always love feedback from our guests. This is a lovely three bedroom condo, we do provide the floorplan to every one of our condos on our website so you can see the layout of each one, these are just set up with the 3rd bathroom opening to the hall. We'll get our general manager in there to inspect the the sofa make sure it's up to standards. Thanks so much for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts please take note of our return guest discount and give us a call next time to book!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

next door to my condo so was great to have family by us. Unit is great.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Your five star ratings elate us and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to submit this feedback. Thank you for booking this unit through Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we're glad everything went well with your family vacation. We wish you and yours well and hope you have a wonderful 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL
5

Gulffront Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent an amazing 2 weeks at this wonderful condo! The pictures don't do it justice! The wood look tile is beautiful and stayed clean looking despite having an 18 month old staying there. The kitchen and laundry appliances were up to date and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (even a Keurig!). The balcony view is spectacular and we enjoyed the gulf breeze every day and evening. The staff at Brooks and Shorey were very helpful when booking the condo. I simply called with my desired dates and was promptly emailed links to all the available condos, including pictures, details, and reviews. They sent explicit instructions for check in/out, etc. The 2 beach chairs and umbrella daily were a nice perk and the young man who set them up was very polite and efficient. My son-in-law enjoyed a round of golf as well. I would definitely rent through them again and would love to book this exact condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Than you for your AMAZING REVIEW! We are elated to hear that your stay was just as PERFECT! and that our vacation specialists were helpful in choosing a condo! Please call us or email us when you are ready for your next getaway so you can take advantage of the return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Marcum Beach Vacation - Sept 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent view of the beach. Beautiful property. My family had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest at the Islander 6011, we are elated that you and your family had such an amazing vacation experience with us. We could not agree more that the 6th floor beach front balcony view is really breathtaking. We hope that you will be able to come back and build more family vacation memories with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampshire, TN
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I cannot say enough about how great our vacation experience was, thanks to Brooks and Shorey. The questions I had about the condo due to a previous review were answered in a timely manner and we had no issues with the condo. It was clean and beautiful with an amazing view and the floor plan suited our party well. Check in was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely plan to book with Brooks and Shorey again if staying in this area.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your complimentary five star review. We are so glad that our staff at Brooks and Shorey Resorts took such good care of you and that you had such an amazing vacation experience; that is exactly what we strive for! We are also very grateful that this lovely condo at Islander 6011 was such a perfect fit for you. We look very forward to seeing you again in the near future here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Union, KY
3

Adequate but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The updated tile in this condo is nice, but the old, dirty carpet desperately needs to be replaced. There was mold on the ceiling in 2 rooms and the showers, and a hole in the ceiling above one of the showers. A maintenance man's advice on the mold? He told us to crank up the air conditioner to see if it helped alleviate the smell. Disappointed in this condo. Location is great, not so crowded on this beach area.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you appreciated the laid back beach atmosphere that Okaloosa Island offers. However we are sorry to hear that you were less then satisfied with some aspects of your Gulf front accommodations. First of all we would like to let you know that the mold has been taken care of and is no longer an issue and we are sorry that this was not handled appropriately while you were here. The bathroom walls have also been patched as far as the carpets go we have suggested replacement to the owners and are awaiting their response. Despite a few hiccups to your vacation experience we hope you guys enjoyed yourselves and your complimentary amenities enough to consider us in your future vacation plans.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable