check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#6011:AMAZING BEACH FRONT CONDO! FREE WIFI, GOLF, MOVIES, SNORKELING and MORE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! The best possible view of the Gulf of Mexico can be enjoyed from the private balcony which is accessible from both the living room and the master bedroom .Sleeping accommodations for eight include two king bedrooms. Flat screen TV's and DVD players in all bedrooms. 55 inch flat screen HDTV and Blue Ray player in the living room. All kitchen appliances are new and upgraded. No more keys to deal with - this unit has a keyless entry! BRAND NEW flooring installed in October 2014!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

#6011:AMAZING BEACH FRONT CONDO! FREE WIFI, GOLF, MOVIES, SNORKELING and MORE
average rating of 4.542857 based on 70 reviews
5

Marcum Beach Vacation - Sept 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent view of the beach. Beautiful property. My family had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest at the Islander 6011, we are elated that you and your family had such an amazing vacation experience with us. We could not agree more that the 6th floor beach front balcony view is really breathtaking. We hope that you will be able to come back and build more family vacation memories with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampshire, TN
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I cannot say enough about how great our vacation experience was, thanks to Brooks and Shorey. The questions I had about the condo due to a previous review were answered in a timely manner and we had no issues with the condo. It was clean and beautiful with an amazing view and the floor plan suited our party well. Check in was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely plan to book with Brooks and Shorey again if staying in this area.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your complimentary five star review. We are so glad that our staff at Brooks and Shorey Resorts took such good care of you and that you had such an amazing vacation experience; that is exactly what we strive for! We are also very grateful that this lovely condo at Islander 6011 was such a perfect fit for you. We look very forward to seeing you again in the near future here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Union, KY
3

Adequate but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The updated tile in this condo is nice, but the old, dirty carpet desperately needs to be replaced. There was mold on the ceiling in 2 rooms and the showers, and a hole in the ceiling above one of the showers. A maintenance man's advice on the mold? He told us to crank up the air conditioner to see if it helped alleviate the smell. Disappointed in this condo. Location is great, not so crowded on this beach area.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you appreciated the laid back beach atmosphere that Okaloosa Island offers. However we are sorry to hear that you were less then satisfied with some aspects of your Gulf front accommodations. First of all we would like to let you know that the mold has been taken care of and is no longer an issue and we are sorry that this was not handled appropriately while you were here. The bathroom walls have also been patched as far as the carpets go we have suggested replacement to the owners and are awaiting their response. Despite a few hiccups to your vacation experience we hope you guys enjoyed yourselves and your complimentary amenities enough to consider us in your future vacation plans.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ft Walton Beach-- Okaloosa Island

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time on vacation with family and friends. The unit was clean and plenty of room. The view was the best. Only complaint was the algae bloom. The "green slime" was awful, not to mention the jellyfish. We really couldn't go in the water but one day. I'm a little spoiled from always vacationing in SW Florida beaches. I like a more laid back atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are very happy that you had a great vacation. We are sorry that mother nature did not cooperate during your stay. The Gulf of Mexico water is normally very clear and beautiful on Okaloosa Island, but unfortunately mother nature does bring us some less than perfect conditions from time to time. We hope you will be able to come back and see us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cookeville, TN
5

Amazing Condo and view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was perfect for our family of 4 adults and 2 kids. This staff at Brooks and Shorey Resorts was most helpful and friendly. Our condo #6011 was very clean and had everything we needed not to mention the awesome view. I give the Islander a 5 star.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We could not be more thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us at the Islander and that our staff was helpful to you, we always want to make sure our guests enjoy their vacation and it sure sounds like your family did enjoy your time here, we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

October 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location of this rental. The view of the ocean couldn't be better. Condo was spacious. Bathroom by the pool smelled of urine (We only used once due to this). At check-in the employee was rude, but everyone else I dealt with was friendly. This was not a big problem since I didn't have to contact them again. The condo itself was very clean. I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that enjoyed your condo, and the beautiful view! We are extremely sorry that your check in was not courteous! We do not manage the grounds at the Islander, but we will be sure to take your feedback on the bathroom to the management company at the Islander. Thank you so much for your review and for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties