Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#5009: ALL THE LUXURIES OF HOME - WiFi,Free Beach Service,**KEYLESS ENTRY**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Wonderful two bedroom condo that sleeps 8 guests in all. This is a cost efficient way to sleep up to 8 family members, past roommates, or old school buddies, whomever it may be your group will benefit from this rental specifically! Not only does it have bedding arrangements to sleep up to a party of eight (with some furniture rearrangement), but it also features a full kitchen, two full bathrooms, a washer and dryer, and wireless Internet too!

- STAINLESS appliances in kitchen

- Beach front Living Room

- Beach front Dining Room/Kitchen

- Numerous chairs on the balcony with comfortable paddings

- Full size Washer and Dryer in laundry center

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Pool and Gulf views

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Grills on-site

- Exercise Room

- Gulf front Pool

- Elevators

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
29% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
#5009: ALL THE LUXURIES OF HOME - WiFi,Free Beach Service,**KEYLESS ENTRY**
average rating of 4.2985077 based on 67 reviews
5

2017 Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was nice, condo was nice, location to beach good. Overall - It was a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your five star rating say everything this is a great functional two bedroom condo with extra sleepers in the living room to give it a higher occupancy number, super convenient for the little ones!! What a beautiful July we had, you couldn't have picked a better time to visit the Gulf Coast. Thank you for trusting Brooks and Shorey to get you in a nice vacation home the Islander is a great location on Okaloosa Island AND it has a massive pool for plenty of room to swim and get some of this beautiful Florida sun. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another stay in paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olive Branch, Mississippi
5

Great Location and View!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation staying at the Islander 5009. The balcony was awesome but careful walking through the sliding door, as there is a lip you must step over. Beds in bedroom super comfortable. Pull out beds livingroom not so much. They could use a major refresh. Space was ok for 6 but more suited for 4. It is perfect for a couple with two kids. Kitchen stocked well except for skillets. We went and bought some skillets at Walmart for $20 bucks. Suggest you bring your own. The walk to the beach is easy breezy. Pool nice and shaded in the afternoon making it very refreshing. Overall very relaxing and enjoyable trip. Would stay again just with 4 vs 6.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We've addressed the inventory in the kitchen of this condo, there is absolutely no need to bring your own skillets as this is something we do provide and we would have loved to have restocked while you were here if you had called and notified us. All inventory is good to go in this unit again. Thank you for the wonderful feedback from your stay in 5009 Islander and we hope you come back for more fun in the sun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small But Worth The Price!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pictures give Islander 5009 short of what it truly is!! Yes, it's small. However, it is definitely worth the price. The kitchen has everything you could ever need including a crock pot & a hand mixer!! The beds could use a little upgrading. They are spring mattresses, something you don't see very much anymore! However a simple mattress topper would solve that problem. The resort staff was VERY helpful!!! Overall, a great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad your stay with us at our Islander Unit was just what you expected and it fulfilled all your vacation needs! we will definately look into the mattress and pass on your suggestions to the owner. We hope you will visit us again, very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pearl, MS
3

Mediocre condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was in a great location and we loved being right on the beach. However, with the amount of money we paid to stay here, it wasn't the best condo. We noticed as soon as we arrived that there was hair all over the kitchen floor and in the refrigerator. We had to rearrange the living room furniture to be able to pull out both sofa beds. There was food crumbs under one couch once we moved it. My family had a difficult time sleeping on sofa couches because of how uncomfortable they were. The master bathroom lock didn't work. We also didn't expect to have to buy all paper goods and cleaning supplies for the condo. There was only one roll of paper towels for kitchen and very little hand soap left. There was also confusion with the parking decal given to us by brooks and shorey. The condos management there asked us to come by there office to get their decal instead. I'm not sure we will be staying at this condo again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our sincere apologies that your vacation didn't hold up to expectations. With regards to supplies in the condo, we include a list of all the items we provide in our condos with your confirmation emails of the reservation. We provide starters of paper supplies and hand soaps, and the linens and towels for the total amount of guests for the unit. We do issue standard parking passes to all our guests, this property management has their own parking passes also. Okaloosa Island is such an amazing place to be please please give it another chance and give us a call to book your next vacation so we can get you at a repeat guest discount rate!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Another wonderful vacation at the Islander. We have vacationed here for years and always love coming here. It's our home away from home . Thanks for a relaxing week !

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We are excited that you enjoyed another stay at the Islander! See you soon for your next amazing vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perry, GA
2

Not clean

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beds sheets has sand I think house keeping don't change the sheets I hate to said but your need do better next time Sand on the dinner chairs

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are sorry the cleanliness was not up to your standards. We did have housekeeping come to you with new sheet sets for your condo to get your beds changed and she was informed that she was not needed that you were happy to get those tended we were unaware that you were still unhappy. We hope you consider returning to the Emerald Coast in the future for another vacation in paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties