Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#4008: Posh & Polished- 2 KINGS -Bold colors,comfort,views-Free Movies & MORE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to your next vacation home! Unit 4008 at the Islander Beach Resorts on Okaloosa Island has it all with its professional interior design look & feel. Two KING SIZE beds and a queen sleeper sofa - the condo will comfortably sleep up to 6 guests - SLEEPER SOFA IS BRAND NEW 2017 5" thick FOAM MATTRESS FOR EXTRA COMFORT!!! GREAT SIZE flat screen TVs in each room, great decor throughout. Additional lounge seating perfect for doing just Sit back, relax and enjoy the views over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico!!!

If you're looking for condos that let you keep an eye on those 4008 MAY BE PERFECT FOR YOU! The fourth floor Gulf front balcony is in the perfect location for being able to see the activities in and by the pool as well as boardwalk. Vivacious blue accent wall in Beach front Dining Room adds a certain cheeriness to this condo that you just have to feel for yourself. An entryway foyer greets you to 4008. Say hello to your home away from home! Each bedroom has private access to its own bathroom so the layout is perfect for a double couple retreat.The Islander is directly on the beach of Okaloosa Island,there's NOTHING between the condo property and the stunning colored waters of the Emerald Coast.

- PVC balcony furniture

- EXTRA loungers in PVC on balcony also

- New paint throughout

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and Dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS Entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free parking

- Exercise Room

- Charcoal grills on-site

- Elevators

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
#4008: Posh & Polished- 2 KINGS -Bold colors,comfort,views-Free Movies & MORE
average rating of 4.4096384 based on 83 reviews
Forney, TX
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean and had plenty of space. Beautiful view! The kitchen has everything needed to prepare meals so we didn't have to eat out every night. The only suggestion I have is a new coat of paint on the kitchen cabinets. Other than that we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cabinets in this condo are looking to be redone or repainted this off season!! So please don't let this give you any hesitations of booking your next trip here. What a lovely two bedroom this is and the owner has lots of pride in it. We're so glad you enjoyed staying in our condo, it's really nice to be able to save on food and cook some meals in when you want so you can splurge elsewhere on your vacation!! Thank you GREATLY for your 5 star ratings, we appreciate you and yours staying with us! Please call us directly to book your next trip down so we can make sure your discount is applied for being a return guest of Brooks and Shorey Resorts!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thibodaux, LA
2

Nice but cleaning was a hassle

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you're charging me with a cleaning fee, I shouldn't have to clean anything. Completely ridiculous. Either make me clean it or do it yourself. I don't mind the cleaning fee if y'all are doing all the work.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our sincere apologies as this is the first we've heard of your unhappiness in the cleanliness of the condo you rented through us. Please note we are in the office every day and so is our housekeeping and maintenance staff, so we love to address any issues that arise with our guests including cleanliness! We would have appreciated the chance to get in there and get it up to your personal standards while you were here and then hopefully so you could enjoy it for your vacation. We're sorry for your disappointment on this end of your vacation and we hope you were able to enjoy the condo itself and the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Helotes, TX
5

Great condo with everything you need to make for an easy vacay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice condo. Basic but nice condo, nothing fancy but good enough for your vacation. Nice view of beach and pool. No complaints. Everything worked good.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad we were able to provide you and yours with a great vacation home during your getaway to paradise! Your five star ratings really say everything! Islander has a great pool and plenty of room for getting some sun. What a great way to vacation you truly have all you need in these vacation homes. Thank you sincerely for booking through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts and come back soon for more good times on the beach!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Brooks & Shorey called to let us know our condo rental was ready 4 hours early. That's a first for us on rentals. Usually you can't get in until the very last minute! The only thing the condo needs is some cabinet work in the kitchen and more comfortable living room furninture. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are more than excited when we are able to get our guests in early and we're so glad you enjoyed this treat, thank you for pointing it out. We don't have any early check-in procedure but as the condos get clean we're able to let the guest in so we thank you for the kind comments! This condo is actually in the middle of getting new cabinets purchased. They have to be customized and unfortunately it wasn't able to get done before peak season came in and now we have no time--but trust us we are aware and are working with the owner on getting new cabinets in this condo. Please come see us again and call us to book so we can apply a repeat guest discount for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, Tennessee
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fabulous is the only way to describe our experience with Brooks and Shorey! This was our first time using them and we couldn't have asked for better service. The condo was wonderful. The location, setup, pool, access to beach were all great. I cannot think of one negative about this trip. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit to the beautiful gulf coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Vacation in Paradise

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our overall stay was wonderful, as usual. This was our second stay in this condo and our 3rd year on Okaloosa. The condo has a wonderful view and is clean and perfect for 4 adults. The only drawbacks were that it needs a new sofa and that there was renovation going on in another condo so it was rather noisy during the day. This was beyond anyone's control but was a little aggravating. Would be nice if the HOA would consider limiting reno to the months that has the least rental history. The condo has easy access to restaurants in both Ft Walton and Destin. Great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback on your stay in 4008 at the Islander Beach Resorts and we are sorry for the unforeseen construction, they are individually owned condos and governed but the HOA as you say so there's no outside control on this unfortunately so we appreciate your understanding on this. This is a lovely condo and we're so glad you enjoyed your come see us again soon on Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees