Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#306:FEEL AT HOME! WIFI,W/D,balcony,sunset view,FREE MOVIES & BEACH SERVICE~

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy the comforts of home while staying under budget! Double patio entryways and a west facing view, are just a few of the amenities unit 306 has to offer! The master bed provides the comfortable KING BED for you and your significant other while the guest room provides TWO FULL beds so BOTH the kids can sleep on something other than a bunk bed-they will be THRILLED. Plus this way they have their own bathroom so the master bedroom can stay private and peaceful. The Stainless steel appliances in the kitchen keep the atmosphere updated and classy. The side-by-side frig has an ice dispenser for utmost convenience to everyone. The smooth range is a chef's dream appliance, so classy looking!! *WIRELESS INTERNET & flat-screen TVs in this unit!!*

All of our two bedroom units at the Islander Beach Resort feature a fully equipped kitchen with all major appliances, cookware, dishes, utensils and linen. This unit has the convenience of a laundry area with a full size washer and dryer. A pullout queen size sofa in the living room creates additional sleeping accommodations. The private balcony, facing west along the coastline, offers beautiful sunsets!

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Full size washer and dryer in the condo

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Exercise Room

- Grills on-site

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

- Elevators

Islander Beach Resorts have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby..  

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
22% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
#306:FEEL AT HOME! WIFI,W/D,balcony,sunset view,FREE MOVIES & BEACH SERVICE~
average rating of 4.4925375 based on 67 reviews
Beavercreek, Ohio
3

A pretty nice place

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place. Roomy and well decorated. Small tv in bedroom. The AC needs to be repaired or replaced. You are told not to turn it below 75. That is way too warm. And it was so noisy if it did run, you couldn't sleep.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your comments and feedback from your stay at the Islander in lovely side view two bedroom unit 306. The HVAC system in this condo is only a few years old, it was replaced all new not long make sure everything is working correctly and checks out ok. Thank you for letting us know so we can look into it. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary beach service setup every day out on the beach for you and got to relax a bit on the beautiful shores of the Gulf of Mexico. Thank you for booking a Brooks and Shorey condo and please come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis, MO
5

Fun family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with condo! No complaints!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are even happier to hear such great news that you enjoyed your stay and you were very happy! These two bedroom condos are super economical and the setup affords a great location on the property so you don't have any pool noises disrupting your vacation. Sunset views from these side view balconies are to-die-for and you can't beat that! Your 5 star ratings say everything, we so appreciate your feedback. Please note when you are planning to come back that Brooks and Shorey Resorts has a discount to offer you for all future vacations for being a return guest!! Give us a call directly so we can make sure your discount is applied!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean and great location

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Please visit us again... Paradise awaits you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a nice room and view. Mostly family friendly.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes these beach view two bedroom condos are a super budget friendly way to get a family vacation in! We're glad you got to stay with us on Okaloosa Island in such a beautiful beach vacay spot! The Islander is a great location being directly on the beach and these units pointing out west get to experience a full sunset view that is cut off from the gulf front balconies-just a perk to these condos! Thank you for renting through Brooks and Shorey Resorts please come back to us next time you get some free time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
OAKDALE, LA
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it. Will be staying again next year. Everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We look forward to you stay with us next year! Please remind us you are a return guest so you can take advantage of your return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denham Springs , La
5

Relaxing condo on the beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was very clean upon arrival. Has all the necessary amenities. Excellent location just minutes from the gulfarium, the boardwalk, restaurants, Wild Willy's Adventure Zone, and so much more! Also very close to Destin! And best of all it's literally right on the beach! The only downside to this unit would be that it's not an ocean front view. However, the balcony is a pretty good size that still gives you a side view of the ocean! And of course just sitting back and listening to the sound of the waves was pretty amazing. This area is beautiful! The beach chair service is awesome and the soft white sand beach and emerald water is just breathtaking! We enjoyed our stay very much! Didn't have any issues other than there were no sheets for the sofa pull out but we found blankets so it wasn't a big deal, for us anyway. But no major issues. Brooks and Shorey Resorts were fantastic. Their staff called to let us know when our room was ready (which was on time!) and their app made check out a breeze! Just wish check out was a little later than 10am. My only real complaint is we didn't get to stay long enough at all! None of us wanted to leave!! We would definitely stay here again and can't wait to go back!! Fort Walton is beautiful!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we love love these two bedroom side-view condos at the Islander, there's no place better than being directly on the beach plus these are more budget friendly making another plus to renting these side-view condos. Fort Walton Beach and Okaloosa Island really are beautiful, it's our little paradise we love sharing it with everyone. Oh, we cannot thank you enough for the kind comments and great enthusiasm you have from your vacation with us. We are Brooks and Shorey Resorts are sincerely grateful to you for trusting us to manage your vacation home. We do have a repeat guest discount we love to offer all guests who stay with us a second time (and every future stay) so please take note of this and call us to make your next booking so we can get that applied to your reservation. Come back soon for more memories on the beautiful Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties