check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian

#2001:15%OFF the week of 7/30-8/6/16 with promo code BEACH15 call

57 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

The ISLANDER BEACH RESORT has so much to offer! Amazing pool area, outstanding views, great floor plans. This condo has been UPDATED as of 2016, the entire unit has been repainted, all new bedding in each bedroom, new carpet and has lots of space, master bedroom on the beach side with an entry to the beach front balcony, living room on the beach side as well with another entry. Nice and comfortable furnishings, HUGE 55" flat screen TV in the living room, great size flat screen Tvs in all other rooms with DVD players as well. Kitchen is fully stocked and well equipped. This is a great place to relax!

What more could you ask for with a three bedroom three bathroom unit looking directly at the Gulf of Mexico! With two kings, two twins, and a queen sofa sleeper there is plenty of room for eight guests. Enjoy the private balcony as you gaze directly at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian

Reviews

4.6
based on 57 traveler reviews

#2001:15%OFF the week of 7/30-8/6/16 with promo code BEACH15 call
average rating of 4.5614033 based on 57 reviews
5

fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was exactly as described, clean and well kept! Most comfortable beds ever!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that this vacation and Condo was exactly what you wanted and that you were able to get plenty of rest whilst staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in this beautiful condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Smith family vacation 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was fantastic! My only frustration is with check in. Due to a wedding rehearsal earlier in the morning of check in, we were in town ahead of check in at 4 pm.We decided to go ahead and see if it is ready around noon. The desk clerk said she would call me as soon as the unit was cleaned she would call me and the cleaning service was running ahead of schedule. We ate lunch then went to the property and waited outside on the door in chairs, with all our vacation items, for 3 hours! At 4:00, I had to call the office for the door code. She then informed me that the cleaners are not finished and maybe 5 pm before we are able to enter. Completely unacceptable!! The movie card for free night rentals, never worked.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Peak season is a very busy time and we apologize that your unit was not ready in a timely fashion, however please rest assured that our housekeeping department work extremely hard to get the units ready to a great standard that people expect. We do ask for patience during this time, of course if units are ever ready before 4 pm then we allow guests in as and when they are cleared by our housekeepers. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and apologize for the delay you incurred.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not so nice as it appears

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit boasted the amenities and they were available, however they were not of good quality. The sofa and chairs were old and not very comfortable and neither were the beds. The front king bed was quite mushy and springs could be heard through the padding. The floors were dirty, as was the patio and the patio door would not lock. The toilet backed up and while maintenance was quick to respond, his excuse was that there were too many people in the building using the facilities at the same time (even though there was a plunger sitting beside the toilet when we arrived). The beach umbrella reservations were sketchy at best. We never knew if we would get our reserved umbrella or not. Apparently the attendant can only write the name cards the night before from his home and not during the day. All in all, I wouldn't go back to the Islander. I would definitely visit the Okaloosa Island beach again. It was beautiful and well maintained but plan your meals and shopping way ahead of time as there are not many nice restaurants on the island. Traffic was good until we got into Destin. Do your shopping in the early AM.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saint Charles, MO
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have rented from Brooks and Shorey for several years. They have never disappointed me and this year was no different! The accommodations were great. Clean and very homey! Amenities are great. We use several of them each year. We dined at several local restaurants and bbq'd at the condo one night. I will definitely recommend and will also return!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts year on year!... we appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Great Condo! Family and I enjoyed.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Will go back again, nice clean family friendly condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is in a great location. The beach was perfect. Have never seen the gulf more beautiful than on this trip, with crystal clear and calm water. Management quickly responded when we had a plumbing issue. But the overall experience was lessened by the lack of cleanliness in the condo. The whole place needs a deep cleaning and replacement for the worn carpet. So I cannot recommend this particular condo because of the cleanliness issues.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the carpets to the owner. Please if you have any issues regarding the condo always call us during your stay. This way we can address any problems and you can enjoy your vacation. We apologize sincerely for the problems you did have. We are however glad that you enjoyed your time in Fort Walton Beach. The Water is truly beautiful this time of year. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, maybe n a different unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties