Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

IP 707:*TOP FLOOR*RESERVED PARKING,BCH FRNT MASTER,king-queen-queen,Free WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! The "Penthouse" Suite! Reward yourself on the quiet top floor with breathtaking views of the beach and gulf. Master Bedroom has a full beach view and opens to a private patio. Great furnishings, FREE secured Wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchen, washer + dryer, TV + VCR and DVD players in each room gives this beach front Oasis the perfect touch. Reserved covered parking completes the long list of amenities.

- MASTER IS BEACH FRONT

- Bistro height PVC balcony furniture

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and Dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS ENTRY

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Parking is free and this unit has a reserved COVERED spot

- Exercise Room

- Grills on-site

- Hot tub

- Gulf front pool

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of the Island Princess have use of the resort’s heated pool, spa, exercise room, barbeque grill area, free high-speed internet, and a boardwalk to get right on the beach.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
25% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
IP 707:*TOP FLOOR*RESERVED PARKING,BCH FRNT MASTER,king-queen-queen,Free WIFI
average rating of 4.418919 based on 74 reviews
Jackson, TN
4

Week at the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good location right on the beach. The living room furniture could be replaced as the couch cushions are breaking down. As well as the master bedroom mattress. Overall, it was a good stay and we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy to ear you were able to enjoy your stay with us at IP 707 . we will be sure to send our general manager to look further into the issues you brought to our attention so they could be addressed . We do hope to see you again , please remember we have 160 units throughout Okaloosa Island and one of them could be the perfect place for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great view. Condo wasn't as clean as I expected. If you went barefooted your feet would get dirty from the floor. The master bathtub had orange soap scum building in the corner. Could use better couches in the living room they aren't very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so sad to hear your condo was not up to your standards and would of wished you had called us with this issues , as we would have loved to correct them to ensure your stay was just perfect! We do hope you were able to enjoy your stay with us and consider visiting us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield, OH
4

2017 vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleased with the service thru Brooks and Shorey. The unit was not as nice has it looked in the pictures. Living room furniture worn Down, cabinets in bathrooms chipped, carpet in master bedroom very dirty. I have been vacationing at the island Princess for many years and this unit was not up to the standard that I had become accustomed to. Just a note: I always book my condos on the 7 th floor. I would not recommend this condo because I know what other condos at the Island Princess are like.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so disappointed to hear your less than enthusiastic review on your stay in this lovely top floor condominium. Thank you for the kind remarks on us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We'll be sure to get our general manager in this condo for a good inspection so we can make sure everything is up to or above standards. Thanks again for staying with us and come back again soon for more memories in the sand!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarkesville, GA
5

What an Amazing week!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the Island Princess for a whole week for my graduation celebration from college! The condo was exceptional and the way that Brooks & Shorey make things so simple was astonighing!! The app for our phones with every detail for our stay was my favorite part! We literally had everything we needed at our fingertips! This was the first but definitely not our last time staying with Brooks & Shorey!! Thank you for such and effortless amazing vacation!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, we can't thank you enough for your feedback on our NEW GUEST RENTAL EXPERIENCE UPDATES!!!!!!!!!! We LOVE the app as well, we are so so glad to hear that it was a pleasurable experience for you too!! We seriously cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful review on your stay in 707 at the Island Princess, it really is quite the gem of a top-floor condo. We can't wait to hear back from you for another stay in paradise..make sure to GIVE US A CALL when you want to book so we can apply our repeat guest discount to your reservation-it's worth it!! Thank YOU for an amazing 5 star review on your stay with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrior, AL
5

3 Moms and 3 little girls

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice and lots of room for all of us.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to know your stay with us was just what you needed! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grayville, IL
3

Could use some updating.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very excited to get to our condo. The pictures made it look so nice. Unfortunately, I was a. It disappointed when we got there. There were a lot of things that could have been easily fixed that would have made the condo so much nicer. For example, the dresser in the bedroom had a broken drawer, the kitchen sink faucet was not even attached to the sink base, chipping paint on cabinets and a broken mirror in the living room.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are sad to hear IP 707 was not up to your standards and there issues which disappointed you about the unit. , We would of appreciated if you would of gave us the chance to resolve the issues as they occurred or as you noticed as we do have maintenance on the Island ready to resolve any issues., We will be sure to pass on the issues you included to our maintenance staff so it can be addressed. We do hope this does not keep you from visiting the Beautiful Okaloosa Island and just remember we do have 160 units through-out the island, if this was not the one for you I am sure we can find your home away from home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees