Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 306:Gorgeous gulf front unit-WiFi,pool,fishing,near boardwalk,FREE BCH SVC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 763 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This one-bedroom/one and a half-bath unit features a panoramic view from the beach front balcony, a king-sized bed and two twin bunks located in the foyer, in addition to the couch that folds out to a sleeper bed, allowing this unit to sleep 6 comfortably. This unit is centrally located on Okaloosa Island and just steps away from the pristine waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The comforts of home are provided for you in this cozy condo, including a full kitchen with all major appliances and items necessary for preparing meals that you can enjoy while sitting on the balcony and taking in the fantastic view. Washer and dryer are in included in this condo giving you the ability to keep up with all your laundry needs.

- Sleeps 6

- Spacious master bedroom

- 1 and half baths

- full kitchen

- beachfront living room

- washer and dryer in condo

- Extra bunks in foyer

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIE RENTALS

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- 2 beach front pools

- Tennis court

- BBQ grills

- gym

- elevators

- KEYLESS ENTRY

- FREE WIFI

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily , 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 763 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
29% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
GD 306:Gorgeous gulf front unit-WiFi,pool,fishing,near boardwalk,FREE BCH SVC
average rating of 4.4722223 based on 72 reviews
Pass Christian, MS
3

Not a happy weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was Ok , very noisy by elevator , someone set off fireworks from a balcony below and set grass on fire and the emergency number you have to call the woman just thought it was funny and said she couldn't do anything. Needed to spend a bunch yo have things to clean behind ourselves ( min usage of anything) because not one roll of power towels and no dish soap. Paid almost $900 for 2 nights and couldn't have paper towels, dish soap Or dishwasher ponds ( when you have to put anything used in and start before you leave ) no trash bags. We were told our day to arrive not to use washing machine because it was leaking so that kind of messed us up on how we had packed. We booked for all the convience of having the settings of home but then over a supplying basics and not having the amenities just put a damper on stay. Maybe it was bad timing but would have to think it over for another stay and evaluate the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your stay with Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Our emergency on-call staff is there for all maintenance emergency issues inside the condo but unfortunately there's nothing our staff could have done for the fire on the dunes. The best way to approach a fire on the dunes is to call 911 so the fire department could assess the situation correctly and professionally. Any AC issues or fire/flood inside your condo we have maintenance on standby at all hours however. We provide starts of necessities and this is in our policy we are sorry this inventory didn't meet your expectations. We don't know what amenities we didn't have that you expected but hopefully you were able to enjoy the complimentary beach service setup each day, the movies at night, the golf-dolphin cruise-or snorkeling tour either day of your stay. We hope you make it back to Okaloosa Island for another stay in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

July 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a good experience. There were a few things that kept it from being great. *the balcony furniture had mildew on it *the inside furniture could use an update. It was obvious on the rocker Recliner that it has been there for a while. I had to put a sheet on it to sit on it. The sofa looked dirty. *the layout of the bathroom/shower was pretty awkward. I'm glad there was only two of us this time. I would not recommend this particular unit. I don't know that I would recommend this property to anyone, I have no idea the condition of other units here.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to see your less than positive feedback from your recent stay at the Gulf Dunes condominiums. This is a lovely property with a great location being within walking distance to the restaurants and shops at the beginning of the Island, it makes it truly convenient. We'll look into the cleanliness of the furniture in this condo, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. These condos have great layouts, one two and three bedrooms there are all different floorplans for all size groups and families. We have many condos here and they are very popular, give our website a look and see all the options. We appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey and we hope to welcome you back for another stay on the Gulf Coast with our return guest discount!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, GA
5

June 2017 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great vacation. Great gulf front view. Condo was clean, but could use a few updates. No issues with the rental company. I would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay in the Gulf Dunes unit 306. Brooks and Shorey staff is thrilled that you enjoyed everything and we were able to help you have the perfect getaway in paradise. We'll get this condo inspected for possible updates!! Thanks for renting through us please come see us again soon as your schedule allows!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piqua, OH
5

Family Vaca 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented 6 Condos for our family and each one was very nice! Location was Great able to walk to some restaurants and The Publix was close by. Maryann was a pleasure to work with and yes I would recommend this property to friends and family! Able to walk to the pier and enjoy some restaurants there and entertainment!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Dunes Condominiums. We agree it is the perfect location as you are minutes away from the Boardwalk and a couple of restaurants . We definitely look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
TALLADEGA, ALABAMA
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, a great condo. Furnishings were nice and there was an abundance of towels and washcloths. The kitchen supplies were minimal. More cookware and eating utensils, as well as a cutting board would have been helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: THank you for your feedback, we'll get an inventory check on this condo to make sure we have all supplies needed for this one bedroom that sleeps 6 guests. Cutting boards are provided they are usually in a kitchen drawer, we'll make sure those are in there as well. We appreciate you renting through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay at the GULF DUNES!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sallisaw, OK
4

Unit 306

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very pleasant stay. We had no issues with our condo. Everything was clean and the people were very nice. I would stay again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . We are glad to hear GD 306 fulfilled all your expectations . We do hope you will visit the beautiful Emerald Coast, again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties