check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

IP 213: Frolic in the sunshine & replenish on the SHORELINE,STUNNING 2BR!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Relax and enjoy the scenery at this great 2BR/2BA beachfront condo. Flat screen TVs, free high-speed Internet, and an amazing view of the gulf! FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!! NOW WITH A KEYLESS ENTRY!

Do not miss the opportunity to stay in this brand new unit! New furnishings throughout, flat screen TVs in all rooms, I-pod dock, sleeps a total of 6 guests. Both bedrooms have Tempur-pedic mattress pads on the beds for an additional touch of comfort. Even though on the second floor, the unit has amazing views!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of the Island Princess have use of the resort’s heated pool, spa, exercise room, barbeque grill area, free high-speed internet, and a boardwalk to get right on the beach.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

IP 213: Frolic in the sunshine & replenish on the SHORELINE,STUNNING 2BR!
average rating of 4.559322 based on 59 reviews
4

Ladies got some R & R on the beach :)

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have a group of friends that make the trip to the gulf coast every September. This was our 20th year in a row! We have stayed in many vacation rentals. We have stayed at the Island Princess a few times and always have a wonderful time. Our family makes the trip down from Kentucky most every spring as well. I think I have stayed in a condo in the gulf coast approx. 40 times now. So...I consider myself a good person to judge the units we stay in.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: There's nothing like a GIRLS ROAD TRIP!!! We couldn't be happier you booked through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your ladies R&R yearly getaway stay in lovely 213 at the Island Princess. There's truly nothing like the GULF COAST, and the Emerald Coast on the Panhandle affords the best beaches of all! Your travel experience is well appreciated and your ratings on this condo are as well! We sincerely appreciate you renting through us, and we hope to welcome you back in the SPRING for a family trip to Okaloosa ISLAND-where life seems to slow down and the salty pristine Gulf Air seems to melt your worries away!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longview, TX
5

IP213

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo, great location

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is wonderful to hear that you had a great vacation in the beautifully decorated Island Princess 213 and that you were able to partake of the breathtaking view from the beach front balcony. We agree that Island Princess is in a perfect location, right on the beach on beautiful Okaloosa Island. We hope that you will be able to vacation with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Old Hickory, TN
4

The condo was beautiful and well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No one monitored the pool or hot tub so it was always crowded and noisy. I saw as many as 16 in the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed the wonderful Island Princess 213. We are sorry that you were disappointed on the monitoring of the pool and hot tub. We have mentioned this to the property management company so that they can be more aware of the activity around the pool area. We hope you will be able to come stay with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ft. Walton condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location good with nice gulf view. Condo needs a little updating, primarily the furniture. Dresser draws falling out. Chairs in living area are worn. Umbrella service was fantastic!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback regarding Island Princess 213, we have contacted the owner regarding the living room furniture and it has now been replaced (on June 3, 2016). Thank you for letting us know! We have also sent over a maintenance technician to take a look at the dresser. Please keep in mind when considering future visits we do have a very devoted staff available daily (8:30 to 5pm central time) whom are always willing and able to help with any type of issue you may incur during your visit, just give us a call we will be glad to send someone over to make the necessary adjustments to ensure your complete satisfaction! We appreciate your business and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your beach time we hope you will return to the tranquil shores of the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

April 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was exactly what we wanted,the beach,the view could not have been better. Although we did not spend time inside the condo the furniture was not new as in the ad. The kitchen light rarely worked and were disappointed that we were only given two garbage bags for a week stay. We will go back.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return to Island Princess! We are grateful that you were able to take some time away to discover the gorgeous scenery of the Emerald coast! We apologize that you were disappointed in the furniture, the owner has now replaced the living room furniture (on June 3, 2016). Please keep in mind that an initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided to every guest but any extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. In addition, just a friendly reminder that we do have an on call housekeeping staff available to address any issues (such as replacement light bulbs etc) that you come across during your stay, please just give us a call next time we are happy to take care of you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, IN
5

Loved staying here!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this condo!! Very clean and well maintained!! I would recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your complimentary feedback! We agree that this is a beautiful, well cared for condo; we are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and that you had a great vacation! We hope that you are able to come back and vacation with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers